Lunar Love Blog Hop & Giveaway

Hello today!! I am now back with another giveaway :) I told you I was on a giveaway trip right now, so since I have signed up for a ton of blog hops & giveaways, it’s working out :) Here’s the crazy thing…. THERE ARE OVER 170 BLOGS PARTICIPATING!!! That is so AMAZING, as we are all giving something away :) Hosted by I Am A Reader, Not A Writer & Bookworm Lisa

So, let’s get right to it…

I’m going to have two different sets of books to give away… first, for the YA lovers… here ya go

Twilight (Twilight, #1)New Moon (Twilight, #2)Eclipse (Twilight, #3)Breaking Dawn (Twilight, #4)

yep, I am giving away the whole original set of the twilight books, since you know, werewolves are very lunar LOL NOW, for all the adults who want something great to read, here ya go….

Moon Called (Mercedes Thompson...Blood Bound (Mercedes Thompson...Iron Kissed (Mercedes Thompson...

Patricia Briggs’s Mercy Thompson series is one of my all time favorites… She’s a skin-walker…. I think you should read them if you wanna know all about these… And let’s just say that the moon has a very big part in her life :) So I will send you these three books…

also if anyone is interested my friend has put his book for sale this month for only $.99 all month… Its a lovely lunar love book :) Check it out here…http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B006DOTBCU/ref=redir_mdp_mobile?ref_=sr_1_1&s=books&qid=1326044014&sr=1-1

Here’s the rules… 1. You can be any age for the Twilights, but you gotta be at least 18 for the the Mercy’s :) 2. Sorry, but unfortunately this is only for US people, as shipping heavier books together can cost a fortune… But, I will have some more international give aways very soon :) 3. In order to enter the giveaway, all you need to do is post a comment on here with these things in it…

In your post, tell me…. *your name (or what you want announced as winner), *which entry you want (I want twilight, mercy, or both) because I will have two different drawings for each, *why you love things that have to do with the moon (whether it’s shifting, due to moon phases, vamps who can only come out when the moon is out, traveling to the moon, etc.) OR why you chose the book you did ( I pick twilight set because…)… I will announce the winners on the 14th or 15th :) I will email you with the e-mail you use to leave a comment, so pick well :) but at least you don’t have to leave your e-mail in a comment :)

NOW, don’t forget to visit ALL of the other book bloggers who are giving away something for their lunar love too :) here where you can check them all out…

http://iamareadernotawriter.blogspot.com OR http://lisaisabookworm.blogspot.com/

these two links are the host bloggers listings with all of the other hoppers, so make sure and check all of them out, or here… these are all the blog links that are (as of right now) participating… this could change, so the most up-to-date will be the host bloggers.

I really hope all of you get at least one thing, but I wish you extra good luck on all of them and as always, later my reading gators… Happy Reading :)

;

;

93 thoughts on “Lunar Love Blog Hop & Giveaway

  1. I am definitely a Mercy Thompson fan and would love to win them.

    NoraAdrienne

  2. FYI Fumbles and Fairytails seems to have been deleted as a site. Blogger says it no longer exists.

  3. I would love to get the Mercy Thompson series because I have heard about it but have not read any of the books. On the other hand, I have read all of Twilight. Thanks for chance to win either or both of these!

  4. Nikki (The Bibliomaniac) says:

    It is I, Nikki =) I want the Mercy, I’ve been wanting to read these forever and figure if I had them sitting in my face I would be forced to finally get to them! I love the moon! I like watching it change and it seems that all the fun things come out at night!

  5. Kali S says:

    Kali S

    I’d pick either. I want to own Twilight, but at the same time I’ve already read it and haven’t read the other series yet. I like the moon for all of the stories it brings about.

    dontkillkittens8(at)netscape(dot)net

    Thanks!!

  6. Hiya, Heather here! I would like to enter for both! I love Twilight and have not heard of the other series and am interested to read them.

    I like the moon especially on halloween night, it gives off a creepy, spooky vibe!

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    hyouse@hotmail.com

    • magluvsya03 says:

      I do love halloween, as it’s my favorite holiday & close to my birthday :) I will enter you in for both… good luck and thanks so much for stopping by :)

  7. I would love either set of books. I love the moon when it is full – It is just so peaceful to look at. Thanks for the great giveaway.

  8. What a great giveaway.. and your blog is adorable!!
    Cassandra Martino
    I am interested in both (I’m 24.. yay for being an adult!)
    I love everything paranormal and a lot of paranormal takes place at night when the moon is out.. so it’s obviously fitting!! I would love the Twilight series because I have already read it but for some strange reason, I don’t own it! :( And I’ve heard wonderful things about Patricia Briggs!

    Thanks for such a wonderful giveaway!!!

  9. Krista says:

    I would love to win the Mercy Thompson series because they are amazing! I have read most of them, but I don’t own them yet.

    I love paranormal books because I love to read about sexy vampires.

    ~Krista

  10. Amber Garcia says:

    i choose the Mercy Thompson Series, I havent read them yet and they sound very exciting, and I have already read the whole set of Twilight. The mercy thompson series will be a new one to me.
    Amber Garcia

  11. I would choose the Mercy Thompson series because I’ve already read the Twilight books but have never read the Mercy books, although they’ve been on my TBR list for too long now!
    I love the moon because during the full moon all the crazies come out and it gets really interesting! Thanks so much for the awesome giveaway:)
    Julie Witt

  12. Tiffany P. says:

    I would love to be entered into both giveaways. The moon is a very intriguing place. Thank you so much for the giveaway.
    Tiffany P.

  13. Thanks for the awesome giveaway! Please enter me for both! I love when the moon is full. Everything looks so different – beautiful, ethereal, mystical. It’s like a whole different world.

    Stephanie W.

  14. Latoya says:

    I really want to win the Mercy Thompson, it’s a series I’ve been eyeing to read for awhile.I love the moon it’s just so beautiful and luminous.Thanks for the giveaway!

  15. Lioness says:

    I would like the Mercy Thompson series because I love werewolves and Mercy seems like an awesome heroine :)

    ~Lioness

    • magluvsya03 says:

      oh boy, if you like werewolves you are gunna love the Mercy series :) it’s got a fantastic twist to that part LOL good luck and thanks for entering!

  16. I would love to win the Mercy books . Why … because I think I would like them . I love the Twilight books (already have) and am ready for a new adventure!

    thanks for participating in the blog hop!

    Mimi Rose

    mimirose41209 at hotmail dot com

  17. Angie says:

    Name: Angie
    Giveaway: Mercy Thompson
    Comment: I chose Mercy series because I already own Twilight! And because the first book has been on my to-read forever!

  18. Would love the MErcy Thompson series.

    Thanks, great choice in giveaway books.

    ~Steph

  19. Sara Kovach says:

    Sara Kovach
    Enter me in both.
    The moon is so beautiful. Love paranormal books.

  20. Anne M. says:

    Thanks for participating. I would like the Mercy books (e books if you haven’t already bought them would be preferred). I’m not sure why I like to read about supernatural characters who live in the moonlight. Maybe the extra creep factor of the dark.

  21. Tracy Haidle says:

    thank you for the giveaway. Tracy Haidle taterbug78(at)gmail(dot)com.

    I would love to be entered in both because, Twilight–my daughter has taken over my set and ruined it!!! I would love the Mercy books because i have heard great things about them!

    When i comes to Paranormal i love all things about the moon and its creatures!

    • magluvsya03 says:

      fantastic :) it sucks that your daughter ruined your set, but at least she likes to read enough to ruin it :) that’s a rare thing today in teenagers–reading! hahahaha good luck and thanks for stopping by :)

  22. Emily says:

    Name: Emily
    I am entering to win the twilight books. I chose them because I have YET to read the series, and I am desperate to own them since they are IMPOSSIBLE to get at the library!
    Thanks so much for the opportunity to win the WHOLE series, that’s so generous :)

    email: echika[at]insightbb[dot]com

    • magluvsya03 says:

      hmmmm, I may have to send you a set if you don’t win… I mean, I thought everyone had the twilight books hahahahaha :) good luck and thanks for stopping by!!

  23. Carrie says:

    My name is Carrie, how do you do *curtsies*

    I’d like the Mercy set…i already own all the Twilights!

    celjla212 at aol dot com

  24. Lee Black says:

    I would love to win the Mercy set because I have not read them and they sound good, but I wouldn’t mind winning the Twilight set either – it’s one of my favorite series!

    I love the moon because it is beautiful and mysterious!

  25. Mercy for me! I love shifters. something about a man with an inner beast and who can growl ;)

  26. Kim Reid says:

    I would love to enter for both series, I have read Twilight and I want to have a set so I can read them again!! And the Mercy series sounds great and something new for me! I love a full moon and it just happens that there is one here tonight, seems specially for this Lunar Hop :)
    Thanks for the wonderful giveaways!
    kimberlybreid at hotmail dot com

  27. Sherry S. says:

    I would love to have the Mercy Thompson series because I’ve heard great things about them. I love the full moon it’s so pretty.
    sstrode at scrtc dot com

  28. Lisa Peters says:

    Either would be great…thanks lisapeters at yahoo dot com

  29. Thalia says:

    Since I’m a teengaer, I’m not eligible for Mercy, so I’ll say Twilight. (: I have the books, but I’m a tad compulsive and my first two are paperback and the last two are hardback and it drives me crazy to not have them match! x)

  30. Gena Robertson says:

    I would LOVE to have the Mercy Thompson series as I’ve heard it is NOT to be missed!! And I am a werewolf lovin’ freak, and I am WAY older than 18, lol. I deserve a little heat in my fictional fantasies, lol.
    As for the moon – I love it when it’s huge, and golden, and so bright that you can see everything around you. So much fun to go play in the lake with your favorite bad boy then :D
    Thank you so much for participating in this hop and for the amazing giveaway chance!

    Email subscriber robertsongena@hotmail.com

  31. Name: Kendra Edens
    Which Entry: The Twilight Series
    Why I love the moon: Besides the fact that the moon is beautiful to look at, I love shifter stories. And I picked Twilight because I like the movies a bit, but I think the books would be better. I’d like to find out for sure. :)

    Thanks so much for the chance to win!
    kendraedens@gmail.com

  32. debbie says:

    I would like the mercy thompson series because I haven’t read any of them. I love the shifters. My favorite is when we have a harvest moon.
    debbie
    twoofakind12@yahoo.com

  33. Kaci Verdun says:

    I would choose the Mercy Thomspon series! I haven’t had a chance to read them yet, but i know they come highly recommended and i love books dealing with shapeshifting. I love a full moon, and since i’m a fan of paranormal books, i love how the moon effects the shifters!
    Kaci Verdun
    kacidesigns@yahoo.com

  34. Maritza Robinson says:

    I would love to win the Mercy Thompson prize pack because I have heard really great things about the books and I really want to read them. I only own one book from series which is book 4. My local library doesn’t have all books. I love paranormal books. Most of the books I have read are paranormal. I love the night sometimes I think I should have been a Vampire or any other paranormal creature that roams the night. Thanks for giveaway!
    -Maritza Robinson
    mararob80 at gmail dot com

  35. Ashley H

    Twilight only!

    Well the moon is better than the sun because you can actually stare at it lol and because everything good always happens at night!

    ashtreygonesmokeya@yahoo.com

  36. books4me says:

    I want the Mercy books please as I am not a fan of Twilight. And the books sound like a good read! When the night is clear, I love looking at the moon regardless of it’s stage. It’s relaxing and beautiful!

    books4me

    books4me67 at ymail dot com

  37. wanda flanagan says:

    I wanda mercy.I love the mystery of the moon.

    wanda f

    flanagan@mebtel.net

  38. Gwen LTP says:

    Pls enter me for Mercy – Gwen LTP
    I love the moon because it brings a certain level of mystery with it.
    Also the control the lunar phase has (with shifting, etc). So much control over something uncontrollable.

  39. MonaG says:

    Thanks so much for the generous giveaway :)
    Please enter me for TWILIGHT b/c I have seen and enjoyed the movies and would love to check out the books. Also, I would love to save the books for my daughter(although she’s too young now and keeps her distance from anything vampire). In any case, I would love to have them on my shelf.

    MonaG
    monagargATyahooDOTcom

  40. BookAttict says:

    I’d love to win the Mercy Thompson Books! I love the moon because different phases of the moon have different meanings, and are used in a lot of pagan religions for different ceremonies — world-building gold!!

    Elizabeth (BookAttict)
    elizabeth @ bookattict . com

  41. booksaver says:

    Thank you so much for the excellent giveaway. I am way over 18 and would love to be entered for the Mercy Thompson books. I live the werewolf aspect of the moon phases, I find that very intriguing.

    Linda
    seriousreader at live dot com

  42. Stacy says:

    I would like to be entered to win the Mercy books. I am not familiar with them but I am always on the lookout for a good series. I love the moon because looking at it reminds me of how insignificant we really are in this universe, so it tends to ground me. Also, it is beautiful to look at.

    the imagine tree at aol dot com

  43. desi the blonde a t msn dot com

    let me have the twilight series and then i would love to blog on them and blog o them

  44. LeDerpyReader says:

    I would love to be entered for both :D The best part about seeing the full moon is realizing that you’re seeing the same moon as everyone around the world. The funniest thing is the thoughts that you’re thinking when you’re looking at the moon is probably the same as others back then :]
    Email: puieread at yahoo dot com

  45. May Richard says:

    FireStarBooks
    Both?
    The moon has magical powers :3 And it is soooo beautiful!

    catchingashootingstar at hotmail dot ca

  46. Charissa Jackson says:

    I would love to win the Mercy books. I have been wanting to read them for a while now. They seem like such good books. I love the moon because it makes thing a whole lot more romantic.

    Charissa Jackson
    charissajackson89@gmail.com

  47. Tonya Dean says:

    Hi, I would pick both. I’ve read twilight series but not the Mercy series. Full moon makes me think of playing this game called Boo-opoly with my daughter. It’s a halloween version of Monopoly and she loves it.

    Thanks,
    Tonya

  48. Katrina Page says:

    I own the Twilight books (and they have been well loved, let me tell you) so I would love to try the Mercy series. (And yes, I’m over 18) I read a review on a different blog and thought they sounded good, so I actually added them to my goodreads lol but winning them instead of buying is so much better!! Thanks. :)

  49. I would like mercy because I’ve already read all of the twilight books and would love some other fun new books to read : ) I like things having to do with the moon because , not only does it make all the paranormal creatures come out, but it lights up the sky and i love the way a full moon looks. thanks for the awesome giveaway!!
    alicia marie

  50. savannah miller says:

    I would love to win the Mercy set, I already have the twilight set and yes I”m over 18 ;) And I love the moon because it makes everything seem magically, especially a full moon.
    Savannah Miller

  51. Rae M. says:

    I would love, love love to have the Mercy series! Hmm, I love the moon for quite a few reasons. But one is that anything to associate werewolves and shapeshifters with is awesome to me!

    Thanks for the chance to win these!
    Rae M.

  52. Michelle Bledsoe says:

    I want to try for the Mercy series because I have not read it yet and I have heard great things about this series. I am a big fan of paranormal books and always on the look out for new ones to read.
    Also I just love full moons because they are so mysterious looking.

    koonie2888 at yahoo dot com
    Michelle B.

  53. I loved Twilight and kept all my copies on the bookshelf. I have bot heard of Mercy and would love to give them a read. Thank you for the giveaway

  54. latishajean says:

    Thank you so much for the great giveaway! I would like to enter for Mercy Thompson Series because I heard so much about them I love reading paranormal my favorite!
    Latisha D
    tishajean@ charter.net

  55. Caitlin says:

    Caitlin
    Mercy entry
    Because the moon is beautiful and it has such a variety of effects and importance in stories.

  56. stacey7smith says:

    I Would love the ( Mercy ) book because I already have all the twillight books.
    Stacey Smith
    sasluvbooks at yahoo dot com

  57. Throuthehaze says:

    name: Throuthehaze
    entry: Mercy
    I picked the Mercy set because I have read many positive reviews of the series and I have been wanting to read it for a long time now. Thanks!

  58. AEKZ2 says:

    AEKZ2
    Please enter me for the Mercy giveaway
    I love moon themes because it’s peaceful and mysterious

  59. bn100 says:

    Over 18
    US
    I would like to enter for both giveaways because both sets of books sound good.
    Thanks for the giveaway.
    bn100
    bn100candg(at)hotmail(dot)com

  60. Jolene A says:

    I would love to win the Mercy series. It’s been on my wishlist for a little while now and I’ve loved everything I’ve heard about it. Thanks for the chance to win

    june111(at)att(dot)net

  61. I choose the Mercy series because, I already own the Twilight series, and I have heard some great things about Patricia Briggs!

What do you have to say?

