Masquerade Read-Along week 2 :)

Masquerade Read Along Button

I know, I’m a day early, but I wanted to make sure it got posted and I didn’t want to have two different posts for the same day, so just pretend that you’re reading this tomorrow LOL! For those of you just tuning in, this is a blog-hop-read-along :) we are reading the same book at the same time, and sharing our answers with everyone! It’s so much fun! For those of you who would like to participate, it’s not too late, as you can go HERE and find out all the details & PRIZES for this awesome fun adventure! Also, don’t forget to stop by the host blogger’s site, to see all the other bloggers participating and their answers! 

April 12, hosted by Candace at Candace’s Book Blog
Chapters 8-16 Discussion Questions

1. Sam is admittedly drawn to Heven before they even meet. Why do think this is?

If I say I don’t wanna answer b/c it’ll be a spoiler, does that count? LOL ok, well since Ms. Hebert did an excellent job of keeping what Sam “is” a mystery until it was a big wham-o! So, I’ll try…. as a supernatural being, I think Sam’s instincts chose Heven first, and then he met her “for real” and his human half fell in love. Love is a supernatural being all on it’s own, so who knows how that sneaky beast works LOL

2. In an earlier chapter The Hope states that Sam must prove himself. During these chapters Sam does some things – bad things – (covering up murder, fighting, hiding a body, etc.) all to protect Heven and his true identity. Do you think he was right to do these things?

*sigh* it’s another one of those I’m-on-the-fence things here. I think it’s awesome he’s doing it to protect her, but what is it doing to him? In his situation though, I go with yes! Humans would never understand the supernatural part of Sam, so I say he can hide bodies for me anyday LOL 

3. In chapter twelve Kimber says some thing’s to Heven that make the reader wonder about their friendship. Do you think there is any truth Kimber’s drunken confessions? If so where do you think Heven and Kimber’s friendship goes from here?

Yes, I think Kimber finally showed Heven who she really is… selfish, insecure, b**chy, sorry kids, cover your eyes :) but I don’t know where that leaves their friendship.  If I were in that position, I don’t know if I would want her to be my friend anymore, as how can you trust someone like that. However, in Heven’s situation, it feels like Kimber is the only one who’s been there, so she’s going to have some trouble letting go…

4. Heven is changing, becoming more confident. Do you think that after something like this (her accident and disfigurement) happens to someone that she can ever go back to the person she was before? Do you think she will want to?

I think she’s better for having that trial, even if right now it doesn’t seem that way. I don’t think she should want to go back, I think she should want to move forward, and use what she has gone through as a way to be more wise… However, I dunno what she’ll do… we gotta wait till the next book!

5. Toward the end of these set of chapters, Heven finds out Sam’s secret, who he really is. She has a strong reaction. Do you think you would react the same way? Why or why not?

I’d do one of two things…. 1-crap my pants… or 2-laugh and try to hug “him” LOL… I tend to give the animals at my clinic the respect they deserve, and I communicate with them better than humans (I’m a vet-tech, kids, if you’re wondering) and so i don’t think there’s much you could scare me away with… I grew up on a farm LOL you see some crazy stuff hahahaha however, shocking things have a way of, well… shocking you! :)

Don’t Miss the Live Discussion with Cambria

Five Alarm Book Reviews hosting a live event with author, Cambria Hebert on April 28th at 3 pm Eastern.  For those of you who are familiar with Cambria, you already know how much fun she is.  For those who are not familiar with her, this is your chance to get to know her.  Attendees will have the opportunity to pose their own questions in the forum while listening to the live audio feed.  Get all the details.

For the rest of us, we now have to wait until next week to post those answers, and then that means it’s even closer to the release of book 2… which speaking of I will leave you with this…..

ahhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!! yep, that’s Sam… just in case you didn’t guess! It was released (the cover, not the book yet) recently, so I decided today would be a great day to leave you with that AWESOMENESS!!!!

Happy Reading, thanks for stopping by, and later my reading gators!! :) 

18 thoughts on “Masquerade Read-Along week 2 :)

  1. Nikki says:

    Oh my sweet baby jesus! HOT!

  2. I so agree, I think Heven is better off after her trial than before. Now life seems to have a different kind of feeling to it. She gets that sometimes life is crap and you just gotta keep trucking through.

    “I’d do one of two things…. 1-crap my pants… or 2-laugh and try to hug “him”” LMAO! Seriously, I’m laughing so hard. Crap my pants. Awesome. Yah, I’d like to think I may be a little scared at first, but that I’d get over it and just want to jump him. And when I say “get over it” I mean in like a matter of minutes. I think Heven was a whiny baby. She shouldn’t have complained so much about it. :)

    • magluvsya03 says:

      hahahahahaha I think you’re answer is way funnier than mine! a whiny baby! that’s fantastic. and it’s true… if something scared you enough, maybe wet my pants, but I think it would be the other one LOL thanks so much for stopping by :) I love when people leave me comments, I’m a comment junkie I think

  3. Love your answer to number one!!! His paranormal side chose her first then his human side fell in love. That is so great. I hadn’t thought of it that way but I totally love it!!! And yes, I agree too that Heven is better off now than before. I think it totally strengthens her character.

    Thanks for posting today! I really enjoyed reading your thoughts!

    • magluvsya03 says:

      thanks so much for that :) I love that you comment too, it makes me smile big big! and I agree with Heven and her character being better now than before :) can’t wait for next week!

  4. Great answers. I see that we feel very much the same way about Kimber.

    • magluvsya03 says:

      LOL I think everyone feels that way about Kimber… I’ve known girls like her, and it’s better to be friends from afar than trust anything with her… thanks so much for stopping by ;)

  5. Megan says:

    I agree about Kimber. I also thought Heven forgave her way too quickly! If I were Heven I don’t think I would have been able to just turn around and basically act as if nothing ever happened.

    • magluvsya03 says:

      *sigh* I almost feel bad for Kimber, as there is something there for her to have her insecurities, yet everyone has problems and some are not downright mean… I’m not sure yet, but I still don’t think I would ever let her too close again :) thanks so much for stopping by!

  6. sarah says:

    I agree about Kimber. She seems to have shown Heven what her real feelings are towards her, but as she is Heven’s only friend and has stuck by her throughout all the crap that Heven has had to go through, abandoning her might be a bit cruel, even in the face of self-preservation

  7. Jean S. says:

    1. I think at one point Sam says that he fell in love with Heven when he first smelled her or at least he was intrigued with her smell. Once he sees her, he admires her confidence and how great she is with her horse. (She was riding at the time.) He definitely didn’t just fall for her because of her looks. I like your answer on this one, too.
    2. Ummmm, probably wasn’t the best idea, but he was protecting Heven, so it’s the thought that counts (?).
    3. Kimber said exactly how she feels, and I think Heven accepted her apology way too easily. I guess Kimber stuck with her after the accident, so that complicates things. Of course, she didn’t exactly have the best motives for doing that. On a similar topic, I thought Heven forgave her “friends” way too quickly. You know, all the ones that had nothing to do with her after her accident because they were “giving her space.” Whatever. I don’t think so. Maybe I’m just too cynical. : )
    4. I don’t think she’ll ever go back to the way she was before, and I think that happens to a certain extent to all of us. Life experience changes us all, and she’s definitely had her share of life experience.
    5. I think I would have forgiven Sam way earlier too. Sure, he lied, but he had some good reasons. I really wished he would have explained more to her before he changed. Also, he shouldn’t have said that her accident was his fault and he was there, etc. It made him seem guilty of something far worse. He should have told her at that first confrontation that he saved her that day, then maybe they wouldn’t have been apart for so long. As it was, I kind of wanted to slap her because she was overreacting. I also wished she had asked more questions, because there is so much more that I want to know. I guess that’ll be in the next few chapters. : )

  8. paleo stew says:

    Answers: 1 False – paleo meal Dairy butter
    alternatives Coconut Butter, Almond Butter and Pecan Butter Recipes.
    Although this recipe has a preparation time of 20 to 25 minutes.
    Best thing about being retired?

  9. This eating plan is a way to juice fastify the body regularly?
    But, before you go to the toilet right away. This is a non-medical
    assist for individuals with only a cup of very strong black tea, put it in
    a sprayer and spray on problem areas.

  10. Do you see someone is crying you can often make hugestrides toward that goal.
    His mother speaks openly to him / her, she can redefine her
    ideas of beauty — and from them. Learning to communicate than ever
    to accomplish this goal. It’s already difficult for people to see that their How To Get Back In A Relationship With Your Ex? This is a way to interrupt the pattern.

  11. The online traffic leads to huge number of yellow pages-like sites that allow you to promote a product or service.
    Basics of Search Engine Optimisation companies in America,
    UK, America and Australia for quite some time, you just write.
    However, you’ll notice as I’m discussing this important part of article because it attracts
    viewers’ eyes towards it.

What do you have to say?

