Masquerade Read Along Week 4

Masquerade Read Along Button

SQUEEEEEEL!!! People, we are SO CLOSE!!! Book 2 is just a short hop away, so we are now on the week 4 of our read along!! This means you crazy losers not reading this book with us, you are just missing out… But you still have time to catch up and enter! Here’s what you need to do- this is a blog-hop-read-along :) we are reading the same book at the same time, and sharing our answers with everyone! It’s so much fun! For those of you who would like to participate, it’s not too late, as you can go HERE and find out all the details & PRIZES for this awesome fun adventure! Also, don’t forget to stop by the host blogger’s site, to see all the other bloggers participating and their answers!

April 26th – Hosted by Veronica at Mostly Reviews

Chapters 24-31

Final discussion questions

1. Heven develops a new “supernatural power”. She remarks that it isn’t that exciting of a power. Is this a power you would like to have, if not what kind of supernatural power would you like to have?

hmmm, I think if I could have a superpower, I would like to teleport… I could get from point a to point b immediately, I could get out of trouble quickly, and I could do so much with that power :) I think Heven thinks her power is boring, but I have a feeling that it’s going to come in handy soon… I don’t know what, or why, but it’ll be in preparation for something big :)

2. Which character do you think makes the biggest internal change throughout the course of this book? Is there a situation in your life that you can reflect back on as an experience that changed your life for the better?

I think Heven has definitely had some big changes and she has coped with them as best as she can, but I also think that Sam no longer thinks he is the biggest curse of the world. I think Heven has helped him find love and maybe even acceptance of himself in a way :) There’s always life situations that change you. I can think of a few people who have definitely helped make my life better, and of course my furry babies who pull me out of darkness every day :)

3. Who is your favorite character and why?

hmmmm, well I like all the characters for different reasons…. But, I think I kinda think Sam is just HAWT, so I may have to go with him… BUT I like who Heven is becoming something special…. and G-Ma is just awesome… see that’s why I don’t do favorites, I even love to hate the bad guys, as you gotta have something bad to bring out the good :)

4. When the book ends the reader has an idea of what the next book will involve. Do you think the book ended in the appropriate place?

well yes, what a good ending without a little mystery as to what’s to come. It would be boring if you have no “ahhhh” at the end, as you wouldn’t NEED to read book 2… ok I have a thing for cliff hangers and sometimes, when done right, it makes it all the more of wanting for me hahahaha

5. Do you have any predictions for the next book in the series, Charade?

I never make “predictions” as it’s all up to the author… BUT, I will say, I think Logan is gunna cause some trouble-yes, I read BETWEEN so I am cheating, and I think Heven will have some struggles with her “power”, her new life, and her mother’s… as for the bad guys, I am not gunna say anything cuz it’s probably totally off :) but I do predict that I will LOVE IT :) how could I not HAHAHAHA

6. Did you enjoy participating in this read along? Will you join in future read alongs?

This is my first full read along! I had a blast, especially since everyone gave such wonderful feed back with comments and their own thoughts! I will now participate in as many as I can! :)

Thanks to everyone who made this so fun and special! I really hope this has peaked the interest of a few readers who haven’t read this author’s work, and also cemented what I already love about her! As for BETWEEN, it’s now out, so go check out this next short story installation of this series here…

Between (Heven and Hell)

Click the picture and it’ll take you directly to Amazon’s site for it… HEY IT’S ONLY $0.99!! :) and you can check out my review of Between HERE… And also check THIS out!!!

Five Alarm Book Reviews hosting a live event with author, Cambria Hebert on April 28th at 3 pm Eastern. For those of you who are familiar with Cambria, you already know how much fun she is. For those who are not familiar with her, this is your chance to get to know her. Attendees will have the opportunity to pose their own questions in the forum while listening to the live audio feed. Get all the details.

And yes, I know I am being repetitive to those of you who are followers of my blog, but since not everyone visiting is a follower, you will just have to see this again too :)

Photobucket

I can now tell you a few details about my stop on the tour! I will be a stop on JUNE 10th!!! ( the tour starts May 14th, and goes through June 14th-a whole month) & I can also tell you that I have a SURPRISE for my stop… It will NOT be a review, or interview with a character HAHAHAHAHA I know, kinda crazy huh, I will not give away anything more except that I have reverted into a child with candy on a sugar high with how excited I am about this particular post :) You will all have to just wait and see what’s in store! :)

Thanks again to everyone who stops by, Happy reading everyone, and later my reading gators!! :)

12 thoughts on “Masquerade Read Along Week 4

  1. Nikki says:

    You are a dirty, dirty tease. Just sayin’. =D

    • magluvsya03 says:

      what a bitch right?!! hahahaha let’s just say that I am so excited I got a little stupid :) and it was pretty much ALL Mrs. Cambria’s IDEA!! She sent me that one questions & I like to tripped falling out of my chair :) it’ll be a unique thing for me to do, and I think her too :)

  2. Wonderful answers for the read along I can’t belive it is almost over!!! It went by so fast. I hope that you do love Charade and that your predicitons are right. :)
    I like to hate the bad guy too, its always fun to watch them be evil and wish they get what’s coming to them. LOL.
    teleporting would be a fabulous power, I could just pop right into starbucks every morning and grab a latte. How easy would that be?? Awesome!
    thanks for joining in and I can’t wait til saturday’s interview.

    • magluvsya03 says:

      *ahhhh* starbucks *drools* yes, that’s pretty much one of my thoughts :) and for the bad guys, gotta have the bad to bring out the good :) & I am sad it’s almost over, but REALLY HAPPY Charade is almost here!!!!! :) I can’t wait either!! until Saturday…. :)

  3. Heidi says:

    What fun answers as always. Everyone wants to teleport, can’t go wrong with that. Yes, Heven and Sam’s growth was amazing. I know it is hard to choose, but I pick Gran! Oh I hope Logan doesn’t cause trouble, I really liked him after Between. I am sure Charade will be oje heck of a ride. Thanks for putting in the shout out about the tour, I am sure you will have a tail wagging post. Hope to see you on the next read along!

    • magluvsya03 says:

      absolutely :) thanks for stopping by-I believe every stop now!!- and I love that you picked Gran-I really love her too!! :) and let me know if you ever hear of any fun read alongs too :)

  4. Great answers. I think Logan is going to cause some trouble too. When I was reading Before, I realised why I didn’t like his attitude in Masquerade. I think I am not going to like him that much in the future, although it’s not really his fault.

  5. Great answers. Oh ya, there is something up with Logan. I think there is something more to Gran as well. I had such a great time with the read along. Hope to see you at the live event later today.

  6. Jean S. says:

    1. Heven’s power might not be that exciting to her, but I bet it will turn out to be really useful. Teleportation would be an awesome power. Actually, I’d love to have the power of super speed reading. That way I could catch up with my TBR pile. : ) I’m not sure how I could help others with that power though, so I guess that’s a totally selfish power.
    2. Heven has for sure changed the most, especially if you look back at her in the story “Before”. I dislocated my shoulder 14 years ago, and I truly believe that my life path changed because of that. I felt stronger for getting through it. I ended up choosing a career in health care because of it, and I even met my husband through a co-worker, so I celebrate my “shoulderversary” every year (usually with sushi and a movie but went to Hawaii for my 10th shoulderversary). : )
    3. Sam is definitely my favorite. I still want to learn more about what he can do, etc. Gran is also one of my favorites since she’s so nice to Heven.
    4. The book definitely ended in a good place. It wasn’t one of those horrible cliffhangers that ends in the middle of a scene, but there is still some incentive for reading the next book. Of course, I don’t have to wait that long for the next book, so maybe that’s why I think it ended well. : )
    5. I have no idea what to expect, and that’s a good thing. I do think that we haven’t heard the last of Kimber’s jealousy, but that’s my only prediction. I just bought Between, so maybe I’ll have more predictions after reading it.
    6. I most definitely enjoyed this read along and hope there are more to come.

What do you have to say?

