You asked for it!!

Ok, first, I apologize for any crazy typos or weird things, as I’m working out of town, not near my computer and I’m trying my WordPress app from my iPhone for the first time… BUT!! I promised Nik that I’d post that interview this week so by Golly I will!! and to all those who have been waiting like me :)

welcome all you lovely young men!!

First I will start with questions to…
Flynn:
Hey, you should ask Flynn if he feels like a jerk for crushing on his best friend’s girl? via Terri via goodreads

Flynn cool demeanor slips for a second when the question is asked in front of the rest of the guys. “I don’t know about crushing. She’s hot and she’s Luke’s girl. That’s that.”

Who was/what happened the first-time Flynn fed off of someone? by Nightly Reading Heather (via Goodreads)

He brightens a little and laughs under his breath with a sly smile. “My dad took me to Vegas and let’s just say that, it was” he mutters a curse, “amazing.”

What was Flynn thinking when Mercy busted him in the hot tub? Via Nikki the biblionmaniac

He laughs harder now. “That she would join us.” Then he looks at over Luke and says. “Opps.” Still laughing he ducks an impending blow.

Flynn: What would you give up to help Mercy if she needed it? Via Stephanier76

Sobering, he looks up. “She’s like my sister now, so everything, I guess.” He keeps his face forward, not looking at anyone.

I was wondering what Flynn felt when he kissed Mercy to feed off her that one time in the lake house… :) via Vanya

Quickly, he looks over at Luke. “Your shitting me right. You want me to answer that here,” he waves his hand to encompass the group. Quietly, barely audible, he said, “Like coming home.”

I know you like Mercy-maybe love her- so what stopping you? And don’t say Luke, because you don’t seem to care that he notices the little things… (via myself~ Maghon)

“I don’t know how else to answer. Sure I flirt with her. It’s funny how flustered she gets. But she’s not mine. She’s his. He’s my best friend and I would die for him,” he says all traces of humor gone.

Next, we got some questions directed at Luke:

Why does Luke’s mom like her the best of the girls Luke has dated? Doesn’t she know what Mercy is? How does Luke think him & Mercy would have a relationship? by Nikki The Bibliomaniac

Looking slightly irritated, Luke composes himself. It isn’t her fault Flynn wanted his girl. “I haven’t brought a lot of girls home to meet my mom.” He pauses, thinking for a moment. “She didn’t like Nina so much. And all I can say is I’m glad she liked Mercy. It makes my life easier.” He looks away for a second. “My mom knows that I was responsible for protecting her, so I think she overlooks the succubus thing. And as far as a relationship. I haven’t given up on her and I don’t think she’s given up on me yet. Broken up or not, in my heart she’s still mine.”

What Luke would do (if he doesn’t already know that) his best friend is crushing over his girlfriend (or used-to-be-ex)? by Terri aka Mrs. Christian Grey

Gritting his teeth and looking at Flynn, he says, “He won’t cross the line.”

I think I would ask Luke if he knows why his dad seems to dislike Mercy so much?
Or why he waited so long to tell Mercy what he was (I think he eventually told her, I read it a while ago and I can’t remember for sure!)Via Alexandria

“My dad only cares about himself. He thinks Mercy will interfere with what he has planned for me,” he says.

What do you think of Sebastian? Via Stephanier76

Without even sparing the other guy a glance, he says, “As long as he keeps his hands off Mercy and protects her when I can’t, I don’t have any problems with the guy.”

Why do you love Mercy? And if you really do (like you say) why aren’t you fighting harder for her, when all these other guys seem to be stepping up and working harder for her attention than you are? Via myself~ Maghon

He huffs out a bitter laugh. “As much as I want to hide her away, she’s capable of making her own decisions. She knows how I feel and she has to make up her own mind. I can force her to choose me.”

Let’s now say hello to Sebastian:

Was he gonna kill Mercy that first night he met her? And why in the hell did Flynn leave her there with him? I wonder if Mercy is his first love? Via Nikki the bibliomaniac

“You honestly think I’m stupid enough to answer that in front of golden boy here,” he says quirking an eyebrow. “Fine, I’ll say this, she wasn’t at all what I expected.” He looked at Flynn and smiled. “Flynn was being Flynn and that worked out for me.” Exhaling a breath, “Love isn’t a word we are taught.”

Sebastian: Do you know Luke’s father or Mercy’s? If yes, when did you meet him/them before? Via Stephanier76

Smirking he says, “I know of them.”

What is it with you having all these special powers? What are you? And do you think that being what you are would be best for Mercy? Do you care for Mercy or are you using her for something? Via myself~Maghon

Laughing, he says, “Wouldn’t you like to know. I’m a demon. Flynn says I’m a demon eater.” He shrugs. Then looking over a Luke, he ponders the question. “Well, let’s just say between an angel, an incubus, a human and me, who would be the best choice for a half succubus that finds herself in danger a lot.”

Ok, now it’s time to get to Paul:

Paul: Do you really think you have a future with Mercy? Via stephanie76

Paul pulls off his hat to riffle his hands through his hair. “She and I are good together. I know her better than anyone here.”

I’m not sure I believe you really love Mercy like you are claiming… but in that sense, if you do, why are you waiting until NOW? You’ve been her BEST FRIEND, why would you make her watch you be in a relationship when you knew how she felt? Are you sure this isn’t just jealousy? Via myself~Maghon (& Terri asked something similar too )

Putting back on his hat, he says, “I admit I made some mistakes. I was scared. I didn’t think it was possible for us until I saw her with someone else.”

Now it’s a group discussion for All the Guys:

I want to know why the guys all think they are the best for Mercy – I have my ideas and thoughts for each but I wonder what they have to say about it –via Jennifer

Paul speaks first, “I already answered that one.”

Sebastian adds, “Like I said before, if given a choice, what do you think?”

Flynn says, “I’m not touching this one.”

Luke says, “All that really matters is who she wants.”

How long was each guy attracted to Mercy? by Nikki The Bibliomaniac

“I guess I’ve known her the longest,” Flynn says.

Luke looks at him, “What does that mean?”

“It means I saw her first,” Flynn answers.

“You did nothing about it,” Luke retorts.

Paul says over the top of them, “I’m the one that asked her out first.

Sebastian rolls his eyes but says nothing.

If Mercy picked you as her “chosen love”, what would you do to help her/keep her safe/alive? Some of you cannot even kiss her without it becoming lethal… does that mean you would share her if you have to, just to ensure she stays alive? Via myself~Maghon

“She said she loved me,” Paul says.
The others start to laugh. “You heard her, you guys were there.”

Sebastian shakes his head. “How can you possibly protect her?”

“You think being some demon gives you an edge,” Paul says glaring at Sebastian.

Chuckling Sebastian says, “Yes.”

Paul rolls his eyes, “You’ll see.”

Sebastian stops laughing. “I’ll see what.”

Paul says, “Nevermind.”

Sebastian speaks up, “Yeah, because I’m the only one here who has protected her so far.”

Luke chimed in, “You aren’t the only one with the power to protect her.”

Flynn adds, “I’m with Luke. You aren’t the only one that can keep her safe, demon eater.”

amazon

20120503-194242.jpg

Ok guys I have decided to not let it get into a physical fight, so now I have a little something, or maybe a few something’s, for you :)

Since I haven’t posted my review yet, here’s what I’ll do.. In my next post or two, I’ll be giving you a review of Waiting for Mercy. If you bought, read, want to read book 1 & would like to own book 2 or book 1, when I post my review I want you to comment on that post and/or leave me a link with a review, a tweet, a something- like tell me why you want it, and I’ll pick a winner for the book (1 or 2) of your choice :) I promise to post these directions again with the post. Hopefully I’ll be back to my laptop and have more things to click LOL or drop me a line here and I’ll add you to the giveaway :)

Two more things… I owe some books to some winners, and I promise to pick those soon. I haven’t given away to the winners of Ruby’s birthday giveaway, & also to those who entered for my street team for Heather hildenbrand’s book. I’ve got really cool news for that one! So I’ll post those in my next post and email all the winners… If you HAVE NOT entered those giveaways yet, I recommend you check my last few posts for entering, as I’ll take entries until I pull a winner!! Here’s a few pictures to sneak peek :)

I am so sorry for being behind and late and long winded but I hope you enjoyed this interview as much as I did!!

Happy reading my gators!!

20120503-200917.jpg

20120503-201017.jpg

8 thoughts on “You asked for it!!

  1. THAT WAS AWESOME!!!!! I just finished Waiting for Mercy and LOVED, LOVED, LOVED it!! Shannon, you should include this interview at the end of your book – it’s EPIC!!!

    • magluvsya03 says:

      Did you laugh and giggle as much as I did!?! I mean I actually had people looking at me like I had voices in my head and I talked back to them!! And it was all thanks to the lovely Ms Shannon who made these answers possible and my fellow goodreads friends! :) ps thanks for stopping by and saying hey!!

  2. AWESOME Review!!!!!! I really loved it! Thanks so much for doing this:) I just can’t get enough of these characters! Thanks to Shannon also!!!

    • magluvsya03 says:

      I know I just love these boys!! I am so grateful that Shannon was so cool about answering all those questions :) *sigh* they make me drool and giggle! Thanks for stopping by :)

  3. Nikki says:

    WOOOOOOOOO-FREAKIN’-WHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!! Can I have them all? I will hug’em and hold’em and stroke’em and love’em and call them my own. Still like how naughty Flynn is. I like dirty, dirty boys. Thanks Maghon! I think I will have to read this a few more times, LOL. LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • magluvsya03 says:

      I am so team Flynn hahahahaha I like NEED him :) its pretty fantastic, and he can be dirty and bad, but he’s still a softy underneath!! :) and hawt!!! :) thank you for your enthusiasm!!

  4. [...] this series… HERE is where you can see WHO I’ve decided the characters look like and HERE is where I INTERVIEWED THE DUDES! LAWD, that was a fantastic interview! Lots of tension in that [...]

  5. Outstanding story there. What happened after? Take care!

What do you have to say?

