On a personal note

Hello everyone! I’m using this post today as an apology/good news/bad new lol, but no worries. It’s titled “personal” cuz it’s mostly about me. :) First, I want to announce a few really good things- like me attending Authors After Dark!! Wooo wooo :) yes, I will be there, and yes I will take a ton of pictures, and yes I will get swag, and YES I will give some of that swag to you, my followers :) tickets, hotel, and doggie sitting are all taken care of! With that, if you are there, you can meet my Xander. He’s my little brown dog- you can see his pics on my “about me” page! He’s coming with my. My Australian shepherd Baylee, is staying with my grandparents, as she loves them and will be happy. It’s a daily routine for her to see them and help out with our cattle, and basically follow my grandpa around. She does not like being locked in a house without me, nor does she tolerate kennels, she has some anxiety issues. Mysha, my husky, is too ADD and destructive to stay or come, so she will be going to doggie camp, where she will have lots of fun and will be well cared for- one of my vet clinic clients owns it, so she will text me with updates to calm my nerves. And my neighbors are scary, so if she gets out- which she is an escape artist, all huskies are- I may not come home to my baby girl. I cannot fathom that thought! Yes I know, crazy things, but I’m taking precautions. This is a really good way to go about things, so all the babies will be fine. And I’ll be getting you guys goodies in NOLA! Im so pumped to go, as I’m from the south in Louisiana and it’ll be a blast to meet my blogger friends and authors!! The cats will all be staying at home and my grandpa will come check on them for me :) have I said how much I love my Paw! :) they’ll be more than fine, as they do what they want anyway, as long as they have food hahahaha!

Another good new, and I literally peed my pants I got so excited, is I’m part of the official biting cold blog tour by Chloe Neill!!! Woooooooooo!!!!

20120715-214325.jpg

Yep!! I’ve got some wonderful goodies and trust me, the giveaways are epic, but it’s all hush hush!! :) I’m toward the end of the tour, but I swear to have some excellent giveaways! :)

Now on to more news, I’ve gotten a new job- I lost one of my jobs last month- and I start tomorrow. I’m happy, nervous, all that which comes with change. And a pay cut, lol, but no worries its not that bad :) and on that note, I’m owing several giveaways to winners. I apologize, I’ve had to conserve funds, but hopefully I’ll get back to normal and can give lots of those away and ship those things I owe- Karla & Jean, I’m really meaning you!

On more news, I will apologize in advance, I’m moving. But let me explain! I currently live on family property, and it’s being split and divided. I will be building a new, BUT SMALL, home on my piece, which will be across the street from me now hahaha however, if you’ve ever built a home, it’s a nut house, as there’s so many decisions, and phone calls, and paperworks, and bank approvals, and more decisions. *whew* I’m already tired ;) and here’s the kicker… I’ve got 6 months. Nice, eh! So, in advance I will apologize if I’m absent, or less post-y, as my time will be stretched thin. I’ve got July and August covered, but September thru December may not be as busy, as I’ll probably lose my mind a few times. I will try to keep you updated with everything. Also, three of my best friends have decided to get married, all at the same time! All in this time frame. Damn them hahaha so I’ll really be crazy. :) but I’m so happy for them!

I’m actually happy about all these events, just a little stressed and nervous, but it’ll all work out. :) yes I’m a bubbly optimistic kid!

And a heads up, these next two weeks will be full of posts, but I haven’t had any time for personal reviews- those books you read just for yourself. But I promise some of those will come soon, as I’ve read some fantastic books lately not for reviews by someone else, like the author or a book tour, but just because. I’ll try to keep those to fill in blank space while I’m out and about trying to find missing pieces of my mind hahahaha :) I have a few personal giveaways for these too :)

Thank you and I’m sorry, in advance for sticking with me. And along those lines, I’ve got a TON of giveaways coming up, as I’ve got loads of books tours all piled up on top of each other :) also, my birthday is in October and I think I’m going to have great news for something special for you guys. I’m waiting on a few more confirmations, but it’s look swag-tastic! :) that’s a while off though lol

Ok everyone! Thanks again and good luck on the upcoming giveaways, and happy reading my gators!

6 thoughts on “On a personal note

  1. bn100 says:

    Congrats on the job! Have fun at AAD! Good luck with everything!

  2. Congrats on the new job. wow, sounds like you have a busy time ahead. sounds exciting :) It’s all worth it, and you sound excited and look forward to that. wish you all the best :)

    • magluvsya03 says:

      Thank you so very much for your kind words. I figure you either laugh or cry. I’m not a pretty crier lol :) I wasn’t ready for those type of commitments but you don’t always have a choice, so not I get to make a huge book shelf which makes me stupid excited :) thanks again!

  3. Jean S. says:

    Omigosh! So many new changes for you! Exciting but stressful. Good luck with the new job and building your house. If there’s anything worse than looking for a place to live, it’s probably actually getting it built yourself. I would never be able to make all of those decisions. Will you still be able to keep all of your animals?

    I’m super excited about Biting Cold. It’s great that you’re on the tour. I feel like I’ve been waiting for that book for so long… well, since I finished Drink Deep.

    Don’t worry about sending my package any time soon. I have a ton of books to keep me busy. One of these days I’ll make a dent in my TBR pile…

    • magluvsya03 says:

      Lol I would NEVER go anywhere without my fur babies lol it’s actually built more to accommodate then hahahaha doggie door in the wall, a whole room for them, floors and walls and doors built to withstand my husky’s destruction. A new and bigger fence lol totally for the dogs :)

      As for biting cold, I’m so stupid excited!! I’ll have a lil something for you with those books I’ll be sending and some AAD swag as well :)

      Thank you for all those awesome well wishes! It always seems to pour when it rains, I guess it’s just my turn :) but I’m staying positive and thinking its a blessing in disguise!

What do you have to say?

