Biting Bad Blog Tour Review

Biting Bad Blog Tour

Guess what guys! I am back with another stop from the wonderful Chloe Neill’s Chicagoland Vampire’s Biting Bad! As a fan of Merit, I totally had to jump on when I had the chance. :) And though I am not one of the major stops (I will post those stops below), I am reviewing and spreading the word, and the goodies!! :) There’s a tour wide giveaway, as well as each individual stop will have their own goodies as well. So let’s begin!

Biting Bad (Chicagoland Vampires, #8)

*Click on the cover above to add it to your Goodreads pile*

Blurb:

Merit has been a vampire for only a short while, but she’s already seen a lifetime’s worth of trouble. She and her Master, centuries-old Ethan Sullivan, have risked their lives time and again to save the city they love. But not all of Chicago is loving them back.

Anti-vampire riots are erupting all over town, striking vampires where it hurts the most. A splinter group armed with Molotov cocktails and deep-seated hate is intent on clearing the fanged from the Windy City come hell or high water.

Merit and her allies rush to figure out who’s behind the attacks, who will be targeted next, and whether there’s any way to stop the wanton destruction. The battle for Chicago is just beginning, and Merit is running out of time.

In Chloe Neill’s New York Times bestselling Chicagoland Vampires series, the Windy City is transformed into a place where paranormals and humans live side-by-side, if not always in harmony. The relationship between humans, vampires, and other paranormal communities is a tenuous one; Neill’s heroine, Merit, must learn to navigate the politics in her role as Sentinel of Cadogan House while balancing her personal life. Tough job to do, but Merit is always up for the challenge!

Readers were first introduced to Merit and the rest of the Cadogan House in Some Girls Bite (2009), the first book in this “fun and fast-paced” series (Chicago Social). With the release of Friday Night Bites (2009) later that year and then Twice Bitten (2010), Neill garnered a solid following of fans that just couldn’t wait to get their hands on a copy of the next book in the series. The highly-anticipated fourth book in Neill’s Chicagoland Vampires series, Hard Bitten, debuted at #16 on the New York Times bestsellers list, Drink Deep debuted at #15 on the New York Times bestsellers list in November 2011 and her most recent title Biting Cold debuted at #27 on the New York Times extended bestsellers list in August 2012.

You can check out CHAPTER ONE HERE

My Review:

Oh how I’ve come back to loving this series. I mean I wasn’t hating it or anything of the sort but this one reminded me of how much I loved this series- before Ethan became stupid Ethan, and before I turned full force Team Jonah! You know, I accidentally read book three as the first of the series. Working in a book store means you buy them before checking if there’s anything that comes before. And then I devoured the first three again. I loved them! I am officially back to obsessively loving them!!

And there’s so much to talk about here! And I honestly feel like if you haven’t picked up a single book in this series you wouldn’t feel like falling into an abyss. There’s a lovely way here that gives you enough background without feeling like you’ve reread half the series. Well done Ms Neill! Plus, for once, I felt like Ethan and Merit were on steady ground instead of a tornado! Lol yay! It made it easy to pay attention to the story instead of cussing stupid Ethan. Yes I really do call him that. But for once, I’m trying not to call him that ;)

I missed Mal having a major roll, but we’re getting there. There’s been a lot of mess to clean up. I also liked some of the older characters returning and even some new ones. I will say that this is going to be one of my favorites of the series so far! I’m thoroughly impressed at the writing. I’m back to cheering for those vampers!! 5 ACTION PACKED PAWS!

paw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw main

More Blog tour stops:

Biting Bad Blog Tour

Additional Blogstops

Stomp v. Romp
August 5, 2013
The Book Nympho

Authors are Rockstars
August 6, 2013
Fiktshun

Giveaway:

Don’t forget to check out each of those stops above as they will have giveaways as well, but GO HERE to enter the tour wide giveaway pack!

I sure hope you enjoyed today as much as I did! A major thanks to Ms Jessica from the Berkley/Penguin group who allowed me a stop on this tour! I sure do hope you guys are reading this series :) and GOOD LUCK on the giveaways!! Happy reading and later gators!

One thought on “Biting Bad Blog Tour Review

  1. evamillien says:

    Thanks for sharing your review and the giveaways. I love the Chicagoland Vampires and I am looking forward to reading Biting Bad
    evamillien at gmail dot com

What do you have to say?

