Book Bully Blog Tour…

Hello everyone, I am going to be explaining why each of you should read my series that I have picked & then I’ll give it away to someone lucky πŸ™‚ I couldn’t chose just one, so I am gunna do a short, but meaningful, argument for each series that I am giving away πŸ™‚ And now, on to the show πŸ™‚
My First series I chose is the Elemental Assassin (Gin Blanco) Series

Spider

 

Web of Lies

 

Venom

 

Tangled Threads

 

Spider

I chose this series because it’s one of the first series I can say I was surprised by all the elements. Not too many authors give these kind of powers and get this specific with how they work. So, that’s what originally got me to pick up the book (the first one). I hadn’t heard of Jennifer Estep yet, and so I read the first one, and working at a used book store, I talked about it CONSTANTLY! I LOVE Gin! I love everything she stands for, and even though I could never kill someone, I sure wish I could sometimes, and just because she kills for a living doesn’t mean she is a bad person. As the series continues, she HELPS people, good, honest, needful people! And she doesn’t put up with anyone’s crap. She may stay quiet then, but boy does she hold a grudge FOREVER! This will not go unanswered. Now, in the first couple of books, she has a love interest of Donovan (boo!!!). I don’t know why, but I knew something bad was gunna happen, and he was gunna break her heart, and of course it did…. but you know there is always something better on the other side of doors and I LOVE OWEN!!!!! I like everything he stands for too. And I am pretty sure, that even though I love Gin, who couldn’t, my favorite character to read about would be Mr. Finnegan Lane πŸ™‚ There is so much tragedy in these books sometimes (that makes for good plots, so keep it up Ms. Estep), Finn never lets things get him down. Even if he is a complete player, and womanizer, I LOVE HIM! He’s a great big foster brother to Gin, and everyone always meets their match, and boy is it a COMPLETE suprise who his match is! There is so many twists and turns, and fun times, and cheerful times, and sad times. These books can give you every emotion! If what I have said about these books hasn’t convinced you to read them yet, then you are so full of…. ummm, hahahaha ok, so just go get these books so I don’t have to get innappropriate! And the good news is, the Next Book- By a Thread will be release February 28, 2012 (that’s not too long a wait) and it’s SO PRETTY!!! πŸ™‚

By a Thread-releasing 2/28/2012

Now, for this give away (I’m sorry to my international friends, but postage is OUTRAGEOUS– but keep reading for your give away) I am giving a paperback copy of THE WHOLE SERIES… that’s ALL 5 books to some lucky kid!! πŸ™‚ Yep, I am so excited! This means you will have the entire series to hold in your hand and read & re-read…. I think I’ve reread this series at least 5 times πŸ™‚ The link for the google doc form is below, which means all ya gotta do is fill it out. If there are a whole lot of responses, then I will get random.org to pick someone for me πŸ™‚ I wish everyone good luck and happy reading πŸ™‚

Now, to continue with the give aways, yep, this one will be international to anyone who can receive kindle book gifts via e-mail!!! OOOOOHHH, excited yet?

Since I said I couldn’t chose, I was being serious, I am gunna do 3 winners (that’s one series for each winner) each winner recieving 3 e-books each (except one & I will explain) πŸ™‚ And here’s the series….

The First Series of Samantha Young’s Tale of Lunarmorte series… It’s actually a trilogy, hahaha so ONE WINNER will get all three books in this series… here’s some pretty pictures to see πŸ™‚

Moon Spell (book 1)

 

River Cast (book 2)

 

Blood Solstice (book 3)

Now, here’s why I think you should read this series!! The first book starts out with Caia, who is an orphan. She’s a reserved, quiet lykan used to a life of solitude. You learn some interesting things about her & her life, and the things she’s had to go through. She starts to open up more as she connects with the pack and her Alpha, and as her true heritage reveals itself her character faces many challenges. Over the course of the trilogy Caia transforms from a shy wolf to a force to be reckoned with. (PS thanks Samantha for this AWESOME description… I stole it from you!, but I needed to give you credit)… I really like this character and her journey through all 3 books, to become who she is! & boy does she have an awesome ride!!! πŸ™‚ Now, there is nothing like a little hot man candy (& there is plenty of these in this series)!!!! I will reserve the link after all this good stuff for you to see who Samantha has picked to play her characters (as a fantasy cast trailer)… trust me, I LOVE LOVE who she picked for each one!!! Dammit if she didn’t pick my for real fantasy boyfriend for the main sqeeze ( LOVE YOU! LOVE YOU!… cuz I love Taylor hahahaha)!! I don’t know if I could do this series justice by saying the things I love about it. I can tell you it’s been one of the best ( at least top 3) werewolf series I’ve ever read! WEREWOLVES are my FAVORITE, so when I say top 3, I’ve read almost every werewolf series out there! It’s really that great! It’s considered a young adult, but I got the ladies (who are middle aged with marriage and kids to juggle) reading this series & stopping me every morning to giggle & gasp & gossip about it! It’s freaking awesome, so there is no age limit on this one, and I really wish there was like 10 more books about these characters and their lives! I miss them! But, Samantha is doing something cool, she is doing a spin off series, so I cannot wait to get my hands on this one πŸ™‚ click on the pictures to check out the sound tracks, fantasy casts, and all kinda cool stuff about this series πŸ˜‰
So, without further ado… here is the form for you to fill out for this series! READ IT, even if you don’t win it!!! I know I am giving away kindle versions, but you DO NOT have to own a kindle, you can download ( FOR FREE) kindle apps for almost any device to read it πŸ™‚ Now fill this out to win….

Now, the next series I am giving away (also internationally) is also by Samantha Young, and I am chosing it, not because it’s a nice sweet happy book, but because it’s exactly the opposite! How do you chose between right and wrong, and what makes you a good or bad person? Samantha describes the first book as this… Eden is a Soul Eater. While that hasn’t meant much to her in the past, she’s pretty sure any minute now she’s going to go all “Carrie” on her eleventh grade class. Noah is an Ankh. As an immortal Warrior, his purpose in life is to hunt down and kill Soul Eaters. Eden is Noah’s next assignment. Problem is… this is an assignment with a difference. Eden’s not your average, run of the mill, Soul Eater. Noah’s job? To test Eden for possible redemption. It’s a risky business. Especially if Noah awakens Eden’s inner monster. It would be kind of hard for Eden to listen to the angel on her shoulder when the devil on the other is telling her, her new best friend is a lying, scheming, immortal enemy…
….betrayal is such a bitch. So is Eden when you get on her bad side.

So, how do you feel about serial killer parents? cuz Eden has some of those… I am not kidding, and she lives with this guilt everyday! this series is on a whole different level of awesome, but not because the good guys always win, or the bad guys always get what’s coming to them… it’s a little hard, and there are some grey areas in this one! I LOVE EDEN!! No doubt, she is by far, my favorite character, but there are some other really interesting people, and I just LOVE the way Samantha writes! I don’t know if I could ever give this series enough justice either! I mean if you look at the soundtrack for this series (Samantha makes the most awesome soundtracks for her books) it’s freaking awesome πŸ™‚ Just trust me when I say GET YOUR GRIMEY HANDS ON THESE NOW!!! And the coolness about this one, there is an omnibus with a very cool sneak peak into her newest series, which is what I am going to give away! It’s got ALL 3 BOOKS in one!!! And it’s so awesome!!! yes, I bought it, even though I had all 3 πŸ™‚ And, now, some pretty pictures πŸ™‚ so you can see what you will win πŸ™‚

Waarriors of Ankh omnibus (all 3 books)

so, here is your form to fill out to win… and don’t forget, even if you don’t have a kindle you can download a free app to read these πŸ™‚

Now, last but certainly not least… This series is HM Ward’s Demon Kissed Ivy Taylor series πŸ™‚
I am gunna let Ms. Ward explain in her own words about this book…. The Valefar boy tricked Ivy Taylor into kissing him, but he took much more than a kiss – he stole her soul and left her within inches of death. By surviving, Ivy is drawn into the conflict between the Martis and the Valefar. The war between these two immortal forces has raged for millennia without distraction. Until now. Ivy is an anomalyβ€”she is the only person who has ever walked away from a demon kiss alive. Her survival gives her unique and deadly abilities. Too powerful to ignore, Ivy is a threat to both armies. These two ancient enemies will stop at nothing to kill the seventeen-year-old. Surviving is nothing new for headstrong Ivy, but her survival has never depended on another person before. This time it does. And if she misplaces her trust, she’s dead. To her horror, she starts falling in love at the worst possible timeβ€”with the enemy. He appears to be protecting her. But she can’t be certain if he is trying to help her, or help himself to her power. For Ivy, trusting the right person is the difference between love and survival, or a deadly demon kiss.

Now, this series fascinated me… first, I couldn’t get my hands on a damn paperback copy, so I finally broke down and bought my first ebook (yep, this was my first e book) and hot damn, if I am not addicted to this series! I love her, and I feel sorry for her, and I wanna hug her, and high five her, and slap her, and cry for her, and laugh at her all at the same time! I know, how can I have so many emotions, but this series has brought out so many different things! I mean, this poor kid has to endure a whole lota crap! & she is still fighting! I am normally not and angels vs demon kid.. I usually just like the demon part hahahaha but this one is so very different and it’s not all about walking the fine line between good & evil, love & hate, it’s about saving the people you love, and hoping to make it out alive too πŸ™‚ and making sure the devil gets a nice swift kick in the…. you know πŸ™‚ so, READ THIS ONE TOO!!! This one, can be read for pretty young teenagers & adults too πŸ™‚ so, go on and get yours!!! Look how pretty they are!

Demon Kissed

 

Cursed

 

Torn

Now, here’s your form to fill out to win πŸ™‚ same rules apply as the others πŸ˜‰

Now, if I haven’t talked you into reading at least one of these series, I dunno what else to say… you must have bad taste hahahaha no no, I’m just kidding πŸ™‚ I picked these, because they are great, but they don’t get enough recognition like some of the BIG, BIG authors get, (not that you guys are little)… so there ya go, πŸ™‚ go read and become happy πŸ™‚ hahahaha and thanks so much in participating! I wish everyone luck, and no worries, if you don’t win, wait till you see what I’ll be giving away next πŸ˜‰

25 thoughts on “Book Bully Blog Tour…

  1. Great post! Thanks for the giveaways. My answers may have been kind of lame, but your questions were fun! πŸ™‚

    • magluvsya03 says:

      This is my very first give away so I apologize if my questions were off the wall! I was kinda stumped at what to ask but thank you for saying that and I hope you win one!!!

  2. Somer says:

    Thanks so much for all the chances to win! If I don’t win I’ll have to check some of these out!

  3. adelle medberry says:

    They all look like great series, I have read Venom by Jennifer Estep and remember liking it, will have to get it out now and reread! I need a memory refresher for that one. I think it looks like a great series. They all do! Thanks for the chance to enter this contest!! It’s appreciated and fun!

  4. Jean S. says:

    Thanks for the giveaway! Love your questions. Maybe you’ll get some good recommendations out of it. : )

  5. Tina B says:

    Thanks forthw giveaway!! You introduced me to a few new series. Even if I don’t win, I’m going to check them out anyway. I loved your questions! I probably wrote too much because it’s so hard to pick just one book or series. πŸ™‚ Good luck everyone!!

    • magluvsya03 says:

      hahahaha if you haven’t noticed, I am giving away 4 different series because I couldn’t chose either…. when I started this tour out, I gave myself a few rules to pick my series… #1. gotta have at least 3 books out (right there it narrowed a whole lot), #2. gotta be pretty suitable for almost any age (I like all kinda stuff, but if you are 15, I would not suggest something a 25 year old reads due to content πŸ™‚ ) #3. Gotta be able to send to some international places via email, so I could try to make it fair #4 pick some that are less “promoted”… I LOVE some big names, but they have the agents who can do fantastic things for their stuff… I wanted to make sure people hear about some “non-agent” books too πŸ™‚ thanks so much for entering!

  6. This is one hell of a giveaway!! I’m so excited to be able to enter to win one!! I have added all of these to my massive TBR pile πŸ™‚

    • magluvsya03 says:

      I understand! my TBR pile if ridiculous! *sigh* but I couldn’t help it, I picked these to help spread the word-cuz these ladies are great writers- and are some of the best books I’ve read! I hope you win!!!

  7. Wow, wow, wow! Amazing books! Also amazing giveaway! πŸ˜€

  8. christina says:

    Awesome giveaway & thanks for the chances to win. Good luck to all who enter & congrats to those who get picked as winners. (yes I hope I’m one of the lucky ones)

    • magluvsya03 says:

      πŸ™‚ If I weren’t giving these away I would want to be a winner too πŸ™‚ but thank you for such an awesomely nice post πŸ™‚ I hope you win something too πŸ™‚

  9. Shanna says:

    Great contest! Love the questions. I can’t wait to read these series. Even if I don’t win I will be purchasing them soon.

  10. Candace says:

    This is an amazing giveaway! I’ve got my eyes on the Elemental Assassins Series, looks really good and assassins novels are a new trend for me!

    Candace @ Lovey Dovey Books

  11. […] check out my give away going on UNTIL FRIDAY JANUARY 27 AT NOON (MY TIME IN LOUISIANA, USA) here: Β https://magluvsya03.wordpress.com/2012/01/21/book-bully-blog-tour/ Trust me when I say you wanna read these Tomorrow will be my stop on the Half Black Soul Blog […]

  12. love love love your giveaway Mags!!!!!!!!! i enter to the international ones lol!!!!! xoxo

    • magluvsya03 says:

      hahahaha you can enter them all πŸ™‚ that’s why I put them… aren’t they just lovely!!! πŸ™‚ I wanna win my OWN give away… which is pointless cuz it’s my books & my money, but you know, I’m all excited cuz it’s my first one!

  13. Ntzee says:

    wow! this is such a huge giveaway!!!! Thanks!!! πŸ™‚ I’ve heard so much good reviews about these authors…so excited!!!

What do you have to say?

