A Review for the End

Hello everyone… 

I know my title for today sounds depressing, and in honesty, I’m a little sad, but not in the way you think-& I’m actually pretty extatic! Lemme explain.  I LOVE Samantha Young. I LOVE all her books, but I have been saving “Shades of Blood” for a long while now-I bought it the day it came out, but I was savoring the moments- because IT’S THE END!!! This is the last book of this trilogy & so I’m sad–BUT– I’m extatic cuz IT WAS FANATICALLY SPECTACULAR!!! I can’t use awesome, cuz I use it alot, so I am going with fanatically spectacular 🙂 So here’s what you should know… 

Shades of Blood (Warriors of Ankh #3)

my goodreads review: http://www.goodreads.com/review/show/183889703

 

Also, Ms Young has AN AWESOME WEBSITE, so if you click this link, you can buy ALL her stuff from this one page (& she has playlists) 🙂 so here’s ya go… http://samyoungyafantasyauthor.blogspot.com/p/buy-novels.html

Here’s my favorite quote from Shades of Blood and it’s about Noah and Eden’s relationship: 

“You are dawn and she is midnight. And despite the mist of the half-light, together you see more clearly in the dusk.” 

― Samantha YoungShades of Blood

Now, I feel so much better that I have shared this with all you guys 🙂 but, it’s on to the next one…

Ghostly

The author sent me this one, and I have been so behind, but I finally can put out my review, so with no further a-do… here’s what you need to check out 🙂 

my goodreads review: http://www.goodreads.com/review/show/264005544

amazon:  http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B005ONM5RE?ie=UTF8&tag=httpwwwgoodco-20&linkCode=as2&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=B005ONM5RE&SubscriptionId=1MGPYB6YW3HWK55XCGG2

barnes & nobles:  http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/ghostly-samantha-combs/1105846696?ean=2940013410114&itm=1&usri=ghostly+by+samantha+combs

smashwords:  ?? not sure if it’s up there, smashwords is freaking out on me again 🙂

 

Now, for those of you who like a personal note… IT’S MARDI GRAS WEEKEND!!! Um, so I’m sure you’ve heard of it, but NO ONE understands Mardi Gras, until they experience it… everyone thinks you should go in New Orleans-and don’t get me wrong, it’s great, but different- but I still think my home Lafayette, LA is the BEST place for Mardi Gras… I will try to take pictures somehow for me to share on my next post 🙂 I probably will not be back posting till like middle or later of Next week hahahaha 🙂 yeah, we start Thursday & go through Wednesday so trust me, it’s gunna be a blast 😉

Thanks for reading everyone, and as always later my reading gators 🙂

 

 

2 thoughts on “A Review for the End

  1. annalisegrey says:

    Aren’t her book covers amazing?!?! I am a HUGE Samantha Young fan. Seriously. Her Lunarmorte books are my favorites.

    • magluvsya03 says:

      oh yes I love her very very much 🙂 she is fantastic & she always has awesome covers 🙂 I LOVE her lunarmorte series, it’s how I found her… I read those books first 🙂 thank you for stopping by today 🙂 & don’t sell yourself short, if I remember correctly, you have a pretty great book too 🙂

What do you have to say?

