Charlotte Abel is my hero… and a review :)

Do you like my title? Cuz I think Ms. Charlotte Abel let’s me have hero-worship… Let me explain this little tidbit… Back when Enchantment was still new-ish, she put her book up on Goodreads’ PRN&UF Fanatics R2R program (this is a timed session for so many readers to read the book and post reviews in as many places as possible to help authors spread the word about their books) and I was a lucky kid who got picked to be one of the reviewers…. Now, I must say, this book blew the roof off my little world… & I’m a BIG reader but very picky in my genre, so this says alot in my opinion… So, I happened to be the first person to post my review of her book, and she liked it so much, that as a THANK YOU for giving her a nice review, she actually SIGNED A HARD COPY of Enchantment and mailed it to me… I know that some people don’t understand how special this is, but I had it framed in a glass case on my TV because this is my first EVER signed book (I live in a smaller town, and the authors don’t come here too often) and it came straight from her… I did not pay, or ask, or anything, she just did this–if you don’t think that’s the coolest thing ever, click the close page, as I will only describe more of this πŸ™‚ Β I took pictures of the book in it’s glass case & put pictures of it in Β my office because no one is allowed to put their GRIMEY PAWS on that book-EVER!!! πŸ™‚ not even me πŸ™‚ it’s a very special thing for me…

Enchantment

So then, I am all pumped up for this story to continue, because Channie and Josh have stolen my heart, and I serious wanna kill Channie’s parents… like for reals… and then I get an e-mail from Channie’s blog that she would like to give some ARC copies of book 2… so I definately fly over to the forms and fill them out, and totally sign up for that!! Now, I have become Twitter/e-mail friends with Mrs. Charlotte, and she is one of those really sweet, and quite funny people. πŸ™‚ When she asked me advice about the cover for Taken, I was thinking she was nuts to ask me, as I am NOT a good cover critic πŸ™‚ However, she happened to pick one of my FAVORITES, so maybe I’m not so bad after all πŸ™‚ Now, I had her ARC PDF copy of Taken (it was named Empty at the time, but I think it’s EXPERTLY named in the end) and decided that I would write a review and not post it, as everyone posted their reviews all at the same time… gotta keep the words going, ya know πŸ™‚ I also BOUGHT a kindle copy of Taken, because I really believe Mrs. Charlotte deserves the money as I KNOW she worked really hard to make this one happen… Over time, her books at one time were NUMBER 1 & NUMBER 2 on AMAZON… dude that’s so MAGNANIMOUS!! So, I read the book, and HOLY SHIZZNIT… sorry kids, but I so just cursed for reals on my blog… MY NAME IS IN THE ACKNOWLEDGEMENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It was midnight at the time, and I called about 5 people (yes, I got fussed at, and then got congratulated) because I was running around, screaming, jumping up and down… my fur babies (all 3 dogs & 3 of my cats-the other 3 were out and about) are STILL scarred from that time and stay away from me when I get excited with my kindle in my hand! I am pretty sure if they could talk, they would’ve called 911 and sent me to a mental ward πŸ™‚ so without further ado, I am now gunna FINALLY post my review of Taken, but first….Β 

Thank You, Mrs. Charlotte Abel!!! I could never say that enough!!! Your kindness should be spread to the world, and your writing talent should also be known!!

Taken

THANK YOU Mrs. Charlotte, for the ARC copy, and for all of your so fun conversations, and chats πŸ™‚ and for writing a book that had me happy, sad, frustrated, conflicted, emotional, and DEVASTATED all in a few hours time (as I DID NOT put it down for anything, to stop reading would be blasphemous)… I WILL NOT compare you to any other author, as you are unique in your own, and you deserve to have your own category & be used as a comparison πŸ™‚ You should already know that you are gunna get 5 PAWS from me, but in case you need a visual…Β 

my goodreads review: Β http://www.goodreads.com/review/show/271337807

amazon:Β http://www.amazon.com/Taken-Magical-Paranormal-Romance-ebook/dp/B0072KIWVA/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1329768394&sr=1-1

Mrs. Charlotte’s website: Β http://charlotteabel.blogspot.com/

Go check out her website to see what this is…Β 

njavnn.jpg

Yeah, Mrs. Charlotte got today’s post all to herself πŸ™‚ thank you so much for hanging out with me today & as usual, Later my Reading Gators πŸ™‚


4 thoughts on “Charlotte Abel is my hero… and a review :)

  1. Jean S. says:

    Wow! That is so exciting. A signed hard copy (I would give it a place of honor too) AND an acknowledgement in the next book? It’s nice to know she’s a nice and thoughtful author too. I already have these two on my Kindle because of your recommendation. I’ll have to move them up to the top of my TBR list.

    Also, I read Tammy Blackwell’s Destiny Binds and Time Mends. Wow! Definitely some of my favorite reads, especially Time Mends. It will be a long wait for Fate Succumbs… Aaargh!

    Thanks for the recommendations, and congratulations again. (I would have called all of my friends too – even at midnight.)

    • magluvsya03 says:

      Hahahaha they thought I was a crazy person at first for calling that late πŸ™‚ but I was too excited not to πŸ™‚ and thank you, I so appreciate that my recommendations are helping people find books- I base a lot of my reads on my fellow bloggers reviews so I completely understand πŸ™‚ and that woman is so awesome πŸ™‚ she makes me smile so much! And I HATE waiting for the next book but it adds to the fun hahahaha Happy reading πŸ™‚ and thank you again so much!

  2. Awww … You made me cry! Thank you so much, Maghon. I love how you love my books! Even if you were the only person that read them, I’d keep writing just for you. Your reviews make that happy πŸ™‚

    Be sure you enter the “Win a date with Hunter” contest on my blog!

What do you have to say?

