hmmm, shall I give something away?

So, hello everyone-first, I would like to put up my reviews for a few books, and THEN I will give something away, & no, it’s not what you are thinking hahahaha 

Dragon Academy

I got this book from Books4Tomorrow and the author for a review, and I really liked it, kinda a lot if I do say so myself.  So as always, the book links to the summary on goodreads, and here’s my paws and links…

goodreads review:  http://www.goodreads.com/review/show/279599183

amazon:  http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/0982979169?ie=UTF8&tag=httpwwwgoodco-20&linkCode=as2&camp=1789&creative=9325&creativeASIN=0982979169&SubscriptionId=1MGPYB6YW3HWK55XCGG2

Barnes & nobles:  http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/dragon-academy-diane-nelson/1100407160?ean=9780982979167&r=1&cm_mmc=AFFILIATES-_-Linkshare-_-GwEz7vxblVU-_-10%3a1&

smashwords:  http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/116001

And now, on to the next one…

My Enchanted Life

This one I got from Paranormal Romance & Urban Fantasy Fanatics R2R (read 2 review) program, so I need to say extra thanks to them, and of course to the author who provides the copies to them for us 🙂  and without ado here’s where ya need to go 🙂 

yes, I finally made a half paw, BUT dammit it isn’t the EXACT same color… I will have to keep trying this hahahaha

goodreads review:  http://www.goodreads.com/review/show/282113409

amazon:  http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/146792671X/ref=cm_cr_rev_prod_img

barnes & nobles:  http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/my-enchanted-life-laura-eno/1036493522?ean=9781467926713&r=1&cm_mmc=AFFILIATES-_-Linkshare-_-GwEz7vxblVU-_-10%3a1&

smashwords:  http://www.smashwords.com/books/view/106013

FINALLY NOW… the give away…. let me start by explaining… I promised some pictures from Mardi Gras so… here ya go… 

so this is a float from ONE of the Parades from Mardi Gras…  On the actual day (we celebrate for almomst a whole week prior to the day) we have so many things, including multiple parades, bands, food… I could go on… but in lieu of celebrating, I have decided to give something away!!! so here’s what I will be giving!

These are typical Mardi Gras cups (they are plastic not glass) and filled with beads… so I will give away ONE OF YOUR CHOICE to a winner (maybe I’ll be nice and pick a winner for each cup (: )! I will also throw in some very specific (my hometown) specialty recipes from me to you so you can have a little taste of south Louisiana… HERE’S THE RULES…

1. I WILL ship to anywhere  (YES ANYWHERE) that will allow a 1 pound package to be shipped there under $25 dollars 🙂 I will have to do research as I know sometimes that some countries are more expensive that others, but it’s not really heavy, & I would like my international followers be able to have a chance too 🙂 I will try multiple shippers for the best price 🙂 in short, if you want to enter, put your name in… if I can’t ship to you, I’ll maybe send you a e-book gift or something instead if you win 🙂

2.  Leave me a message via this post with your NAME, E-MAIL, AND CHOICE OF GLASS (short or tall) and I will randomly pick from a hat, cuz that’s just fun 🙂 (each glass, different hat)

3. today is Friday February 24, 2012… i will pick a WINNER on FRIDAY MARCH 2ND, 2012… that’s one week, & I will use the mail you provided to send you a notice that you won, & that is the only reason I will use your e-mail… I will also announce on a blog post too 🙂  

4. Have fun… this give away is meant to be fun and that is all 🙂 good luck everyone… happy reading, and as always~

Later my reading gators!!!

18 thoughts on “hmmm, shall I give something away?

  1. Christina Kit. says:

    I LOVE Mardi Gras:))

    I’d love a short glass, thanks so much for this original giveaway!

    ccfioriole at gmail dot com

  2. Laura Eno says:

    Thank you so much for the great review and posting it everywhere! Woot!

  3. OMG Mags what an amazing giveaway i want i want i want, pls!!!! hehehe.

    i would love to have the short one, it abso. beautiful hehehehe
    karlaihdez at gmail dot com
    Karla Ileana

    • Hahahaha I keep picturing you Nicole Terri Nikki and me drinking margaritas in these glasses staring at hot men we picture as our book boyfriends LOL it’s what gave me the idea 🙂 good luck love!

  4. ohhh girl and i make some killer margaritas hehehehehehe

  5. Nikki (The Bibliomaniac) says:

    That’s it! Everybody get your bums on a plane! We are gonna go and get wild with Maghon! And perhaps check the MS…

  6. […] can’t have all the fun LOL!!! but I am still taking entries to my Mardi Gras Giveaway from here-you have until Thursday at Midnight to enter the Mardi Gras giveaway […]

  7. […] for stopping by, & if you missed out, I am still giving away my fun little (Mardi Gras) gifts here and as always, happy reading and later my reading gators 0.000000 0.000000 Share […]

  8. puttputt11198eve says:

    I love the tall glass. Thanks a lot!
    puttputt1198eve@comcast.net

  9. […] Mardi Gras Giveaway is here~https://magluvsya03.wordpress.com/2012/02/24/hmmm-shall-i-give-something-away/ […]

  10. Julie Witt says:

    What a fun giveaway!! Thanks so much! I would love to be entered to win the short one 😀
    Julie Witt
    jwitt33 at live dot com

  11. cathie says:

    Thanks for extending this! I love both, but my favorite is the short one as it reminds me of a goblet. Thanks for the giveaway!

What do you have to say?

