Tell Me Something Tuesday & Reviews

Hello everyone, 

I decided to link back up with this wonderful author that I love, and use it as part of my post today 🙂 here’s how it goes…

Welcome to my weekly meme Tell Me Something Tuesday where I ask you something and you tell me the answer!! It’s as simple as that and I thought it would be a great way for all of us bloggers to get to know one another! So this is how it works: I post a question here on my blog and then i give my answer. I invite all the bloggers to take the question and post it on their blog with their answer and we can hop around and see what everyone says! If you are a blogger don’t forget to leave your link at the bottom of this post! If you aren’t a blogger – that’s okay too!! Leave your answer in the comments section!

 Tell Me Something:

What it is about books that make you want to blog about them? What do you love most about blogging?

Here’s my answer:  

First, I originally wanted to be able to put pictures with faces… You always have an image in your head with the characters in a book and what you think they look like, so I can’t help but wanna find random images of people known or unknown and show pictures of what’s in my mind.  I know, sometimes it’s crazy, but I happen to be one of those visual learners 🙂 

Second, I cannot say how awesome some author have been in welcoming a crazy southern girl into their world, with answering questions, doing interviews, sending out stuff, allowing me to gush about their books (even though that last one I would do without them LOL) and just being all around wonderful!! I think a blog is a great way to give back to them! I can use my own time to help everyone out, by talking about their books, or posting covers, or just basically telling you to read their stuff (or not read, but I try not to do that) and basically I get to be my very opinionated self 🙂

Third… HOW COOL IS A BLOG!! I can post pictures of all my animals all I want, or talk about the same book all the time and it’s MINE 🙂 if you don’t read it, I apologize-well not really- but I think everyone should have a say in something, and it’s ok to be different. I know some books I love my blogger friends hated, and that’s ok! They have different perspectives than me. I like more of the plot and characters, some like more writing styles, some like other things about a book, and that’s why it’s cool to have a blog 🙂 

Eden (Eden, #1)

Shepherd's Moon (The Shepherds, #1)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

my review for Shepherd’s Moon:  http://www.goodreads.com/review/show/281426748

My review for Eden:  http://www.goodreads.com/review/show/259141095

Both of these books are fantastic… and Stacy has a great animal helping website… see the left side of my blog for her awesome website, Pet’s weekly! 

And, on more good news, I am participating with Ms. Cambria in her Masquerade read along! see all about it here… http://cambriahebert.com/2012/03/tell-me-something-tuesday-12-announcement/…now, I know it says the first post will be on Thursday, the 5th, but I’m part of a blog tour, and it’s already scheduled for that day, so I will just post mine on the 6th 🙂 Friday 🙂 yay for Friday’s!!! here’s the info you need:

Read Along Schedule

April 5th – Chapters 1-8 – hosted by Stephanie at Five Alarm book Reviews http://www.fivealarmbookreviews.com

April 12th – Chapters 8-16 – hosted by Candace at Candace’s Book Blog  http://www.candacesbookblog.com

April 19th– Chapters 16-24 –hosted by Heidi at Rainy Day Ramblings http://www.rainydayramblings.typepad.com

April 26th Chapters 24-31 – hosted by Veronica at Mostly Reviews http://www.mostlyreviews.blogspot.com

May 3rd – Announcement of Giveaway Winners – hosted by the author –http://www.cambriahebert.com

Now with all that goodness, I would like to say thanks to Cambria Hebert, and Stacy Mantle, and Janelle Stalder, for these authors are just great! Check back this week, as I have some great things going on, and NEXT WEEK, I have ever MORE goodies to go with 🙂 it’s fantastic-trust me! and as always, Happy Reading, thanks for stopping by, and later my reading gators! 

6 thoughts on “Tell Me Something Tuesday & Reviews

  1. cambria says:

    Great post!!! I loved your answer and I agree I think having aplace to gush about books and say what you like and what you like about it is important – and fun! And I think that authors really appreciate bloggers and all the support they get from them, so I think you blog for wonderful reasons!!!
    I am so glad you decided to be part of TMST this week! And I am looking forward to the read along and I am glad that you are participating as well!
    Happy Tuesday!

    • magluvsya03 says:

      same to you 🙂 & I have to say I am so glad I started blogging right before I got a hold of your books because they made me so happy & I loved that I could just TELL everybody to read it 🙂 cuz I said to LOL & I am so pumped to do the read along!

  2. Kindlemom1 says:

    Such fun answers!

    And I agree, I have met some truly amazing bloggers and authors since starting my blog, it has been so much fun!

  3. petsweekly says:

    I just realized I haven’t left a comment on your great blog yet! Thanks SO much for the shout out for both my website at PetsWeekly.com and my novel, Shepherd’s Moon! I’m working on an entry in response to this blog for my personal blogs over at: http://stacymantle.wordpress.com and http://petsweekly.wordpress.com! (Sorry about the delay – I’m getting WAY behind in my writing…)

What do you have to say?

