Masquerade Read Along!! YAY!

Hello everyone! For those of you are don’t know about this book, author, series–you’re about to find out! For those who do know… why aren’t you hanging out with us cool people right now 🙂 Here’s some good info!!

The Masquerade Read Along!

So if you answered no to the TMST question here is your change to do something new! If you answered Yes to the TMST question then here is your chance to do something fun again!!

So what is a Read Along, you ask? (Awww, you ask such good questions!) I will tell you. A read along is when a bunch of readers and bloggers get together and read a book together (in this case it is my novel, Masquerade). Each week (for the month of April) we will be reading 8 chapters of Masquerade. Every week the host blog will be posting discussion questions and all you have to do is grab the questions and answer them! (there will be 5 questions each week) You will post the questions on your blog every thursday of the month of April. You will then link your blog to the host blog that week so we can all hop around and read each others answers!!

But that isn’t all!! Nope. There are going to be prizes!! Two prize packs will be up for grabs at the end of the month and whoever participates each week will be entered to win. (prizes listed below). In addition to the prizes I will be giving a FREE copy of Masquerade to every 10th blogger who signs up.

Read Along Schedule

April 5th – Chapters 1-8 – hosted by Stephanie at Five Alarm book Reviews http://www.fivealarmbookreviews.com

April 12th – Chapters 8-16 – hosted by Candace at Candace’s Book Blog http://www.candacesbookblog.com

April 19th– Chapters 16-24 –hosted by Heidi at Rainy Day Ramblings http://www.rainydayramblings.typepad.com

April 26th Chapters 24-31 – hosted by Veronica at Mostly Reviews http://www.mostlyreviews.blogspot.com

May 3rd – Announcement of Giveaway Winners – hosted by the authorhttp://www.cambriahebert.com

Prize Packs:

The giveaway will be open to all who participate in the read along each week. There will be a Grand Prize and a Runner up prize pack.

Grand Prize:

A signed paperback copy of Masquerade

A PDF ARC of Charade (Heven and Hell #2) (Not pictured)

An Ecopy of Between (A Heven and Hell novella due out in April) (Not pictured)

Two signed Bookmarks

A Bubble Tea pack to include everything you need to make and enjoy your own bubble tea. (tea mix, colored tapioca pearls, fat straws and a drinking cup)

A custom necklace with a book charm on it featuring the Masquerade Book cover!  (Not pictured)

 

Runner Up:

A signed Bookmark

A sticker of the Masquerade cover

A copy of Between (A Heven and Hell Novella) (Not pictured)

A $10 Amazon gift card (Not pictured)

 

Want to join in the fun?

 Then buy the book!

This is a very affordable book with the Ecopy being $2.99

Links to buy Masquerade:

Amazon:  http://www.amazon.com/Masquerade-Heven-Hell-ebook/dp/B006L9SBSC/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1330272247&sr=1-1

Barnes and Noblehttp://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/masquerade-cambria-hebert/1107932872?ean=2940013838062&itm=1&usri=masquerade+by+cambria+hebert

Grab the first week’s discussion Questions right now!

These questions along with your answers will be posted on Thursday April 5th. The host blog that week is Stephanie at Five Alarm Book Reviews (http://www.fivealarmbookreviews.com) so once you post your questions go to Steph’s blog and link up. She will also be posting week 2′s discussion questions so you can grab those too!

Now, with all that said, let’s get started!!! 🙂 here we go:

Chapters 1-8  discussion questions:

1. If you were disfigured like Heven (by some sort of accident) do you think you would have reacted the same way as her? (loss of self confidence, hiding yourself, etc)

Hmm, I don’t know. I have a (small) scar on my face from an accident as a child, and a bigger one on my ear (it was a adult boo boo, but don’t ask LOL) and I’m not any different for them-BUT I didn’t have one that serious, nor was it in the middle of high school, which is cruel enough, and I was never anything exceptional, like she is. I don’t know how I would have been… I understand why she became that way, but I’m glad it got a little better 🙂

 2. Do you think that Kimber’s plan for revenge against Cole (for kissing another girl) is a good idea?

NOPE! it’s gunna backfire on you, revenge is best served cold, so unless you are cold, you shouldn’t play with things like fire LOL ok, well my answer is still no HAHAHA

 3. In the beginning chapters, Heven is very drawn to Sam but won’t admit it due to her own insecurities. Kimber begins to “date” Sam… do you think that Heven should have spoken up? Do think Kimber should have seen Heven’s real feelings?

One, I think Heven can’t blame her friend for liking a guy that she won’t even say anything to. I have best friends, but I cannot read their minds at all times. Sure I pick up on things, but if “he” meant something, you should tell your friends. Second, I don’t know with Kimber. How is she supposed to know or not know exactly who to date. I mean, did you read her choices in this book so far LOL It’s kind of one of those rock and a hard place kinda things. I see a side for both and I’m not really sure. *sigh* well that totally ruined the question didn’t it LOL

 4. Masquerade is broken in four separate POV’s: Heven, Sam, The Hate and The Hope. Do you think having multiple POV’s adds depth to the story? Why or why not?

yes and no… particularly in this book YES, but I have seen it when it totally ruins the book, so I guess my answer is how well the author can incorporate them into being believable and not a screwed up timeline or something!

 5. A great source of strength for Heven is her grandmother. Who do you think yours is/would be?

My mom and my friends are already a great strength for me 🙂 seriously, in my personal life, if you knew my mom, you’d sew yourself to her LOL and I have extremely great friends… but I think my 3 dogs make everything just that little extra special for me (if you wanna see pictures, they’re up at the top in the pages section). I would lose something serious at the loss of any of these individuals… They keep my soul whole 🙂 


Alright everyone, now that we have that one, let’s make sure that they we keep up 🙂 see you guys next week for the next installment of questions!!! 

15 thoughts on “Masquerade Read Along!! YAY!

  1. Heidi says:

    Hello, so nice to meet you. Thanks for such great answers. Can I say, I love the puppy on your blog. Your answer was great for nimber two. Revenge is best served cold… you made laugh. Your last answer was great two. My pets are the best, you couldn’t ask for better friends than the furry kind.

    • magluvsya03 says:

      pets are the best… but I guess since I’m in the vet field, and a major activist, I can’t help but see them as souled beings 🙂 I just love them! and I didn’t mean for it to be funny, but thanks I think I see it now as being funny, but I was being kinda serious… LOL

  2. I like the multiple POV’s in Masquerade too. I love that you gave a shout out about your dogs. I know that my little dog brings me a lot of joy.
    Thanks for participating.

    • magluvsya03 says:

      🙂 thanks so much for stopping by & leaving a comment too 🙂 and dogs have a special place in heaven for all the crap they put up with from us LOL

  3. bookgoonie says:

    Agreed. You can’t expect her to read your mind. Speak up, girlie.

  4. Claire says:

    I loved your answer about revenge 😀

  5. Jean S. says:

    You’ve done it again and made me add yet another book to my TBR pile. (Hee, hee.) Actually, a read along sounded like lots of fun, and I already had Before on my Kindle, so I read Before and just had to continue with an ending like that. : ) I don’t have a blog, so I’ll post my answers here.
    1. I’d like to think facial disfigurement wouldn’t affect me like it did Heven, but I bet it would, ESPECIALLY in high school. (That’s rough.) I don’t even really like going out with a pimple, so I can see where Heven is coming from. I try to hide stuff with my hair too. That’s why I have bangs. : )
    2. Nope, not a good idea. You had the best answer about revenge, so I’ll leave it at that.
    3. Heven should have told Kimber about her feelings. Kimber was going through a lot of stuff herself, so I wouldn’t expect her to notice Heven’s feelings. (Heven really didn’t give many hints about it anyway.)
    4. I think the multiple viewpoints work in this book, especially at the beginning. Otherwise, we wouldn’t know about the otherworldly stuff going on. I have to admit that I usually don’t like reading from the bad guy’s POV. It’s OK in this book, probably because the sections are pretty short.
    5. For sure, my husband is a great source of strength for me. We joke that he’s my life coach, because he’s always helping me figure out what I want to do. I’m like you; I love animals and have 3 cats. They always help me out when I’m going through a rough patch. How do animals know when you need them the most?
    Thanks for introducing me to this great book. I’m going to try to limit myself to 8 chapters a week. We’ll see how that goes…

    • magluvsya03 says:

      hahahahaha I apologize, I seem to always have you swamped with new books to read LOL hahahaha and you are always welcome to post anywhere here… if you ever wanna review something, let me know, & you can do a guest post 🙂 as for the answers, EXCELLENT! I think I really like your husband from your description! Congrats on finding a good one LOL! I’m re-reading it slowly, and it’s still hard for me!

      • Jean S. says:

        Thanks for the offer to guest post. I’ll definitely keep that in mind. Of course, that means I’ll have to find a book before you do instead of relying on you for your recommendations. : )

      • magluvsya03 says:

        LOL, it’s ok, you can have something from my pile and just read it before I do LOL I bet you would do great!

  6. Jean S. says:

    Sorry it took me so long to get back to you. I had a mini vacation, which kept me away from the computer. Have you heard of Sweet Blood of Mine by John Corwin? I just started reading it (it was released last week), and I think it might be a good fit for your blog.

    • magluvsya03 says:

      Hahahahahaha the day I saw this comment is the day John sent me an autographed copy!!! I think I’m gunna pass this comment along to him 🙂

      • Jean S. says:

        Glad you already have an autographed copy. I bet you’ll love it!

What do you have to say?

