Joe by HD Gordon Blog Tour w Giveaway

*squeeeeeeeeeeeeeeel* hehehehehe Yep, it’s my turn for this post & I’m all a flutter!! ๐Ÿ™‚ I was so stupid excited when I got the e-mail to be part of this blog tour. I am a huge fan in general of HD Gordon from her Alexa Montgomery series! It’s just fantastic! ๐Ÿ™‚ So I have a ton of information for you, so lemme just get right to it! ๐Ÿ™‚ First, lemme tell you all about Joe!

Click on the picture and it takes you to goodreads, but here’s the blurb…

From the author of the Alexa Montgomery Saga, comes a book that will take you into the mind of a geniune pyschopath, the lives of six ordinary people, and the world of a very special girl named Joe.

Joe is seemingly an ordinary college student. She works, studies and reads. But in between these activities Joe has a gift that promises to add a dose of color to her life at any given moment. Joe sees things before they happen. Bad things, and the worst thing she has ever faced is just around the corner. Someone is planning a massacre at the college university that Joe attends, and the only person with a hope of stopping the pyschopath is her.

Oh, the beauty of foresight. More like a curse. Joe has four days to figure out the mystery, make plans to take down the pyscho, and save the lives of people. People like you and me. Ordinary people.

sounds fantastic right!?! well, now here’s what I really think about it… ๐Ÿ™‚

Ok, I will start off with this is a fantastic book. I think I will classify it as a dark fantasy thriller. Yes, Joe has this supernatural power, but a lot of the book is not based on fantasy. So let me ask, if you had the ability to see a terrible event in the future, would you stop it, even if you knew you would most likely die in the process, or would you save yourself and let a whole lot of other people die? Trust me it’s a hard thought, and this is not a happily ever after kinda book. I will tell you that there is death, and not all are saved. But you should expect this just from the blurb.

I will tell you that this is not a typically styled written book. It’s got multiple point of views. This of the movie crash. There are like 8 different POVs and they all intersect somehow. Now heads up, I’m gunna get slightly spoilerish. Not bad just a little. There are a few classmates, each with depressing type lives, a few classmate not so bad, a teacher, a killer and Joe, as Joe is the only POV in first person. It makes for the most unique type of story I’ve ever read. You see all these people’s life stories as the countdown goes until the shooting. A good 80% of this story is this. That didn’t make it boring, it made it suspenseful. At the literally almost end, the time has finally come and you get to see how everything plays out from each one of this character’s choices.

Joe is a unique character. I felt like I actually knew her in real life and to see how the others perceive her makes it seem more real. And she is so believable. She states in one of the first sentences that she is NOT brave or a hero, or even courageous, she’s just strange. And she’s ok with that. She’s ok with who she is. I love that about her.

And Michael, well think of a hot BUT SMART jock! Oh and he’s nice ๐Ÿ™‚ those don’t usually exist hahaha I love his character and his outlook.

To each of the other characters, in my rule I don’t give away spoilers, I would like to say that I loved you in here. Even if I didn’t like you as a character, I liked having the insight into your brain and thought, and it also makes you think about others in life. For example, the pretty, popular girl is not always as pretty on the inside, and the very young man who went to jail for some bad choices isn’t always the horrible criminal you think. There is one character I’m very sad they died, and 2 characters I’m happy that lived. As for the other 6 characters, you’ll have to read on to find out what happens and who lives and dies and why I’m happy/sad about the end.

I’d like to say that this story wasn’t just a story for me. It was an insightful look at to just what is right and wrong and how you look at life and others is important. Try not to judge so easily. Try to make choices that are right, but maybe not so easy. I know that there weren’t any fireball throwing, spell casting, shape shifting, blood sucking fantasy delights in here, but that didn’t make the story any less heartfelt and completely enjoyable. Yes it’s dark, and sad, and very real, but I still think its a great book. I will recommend it to everyone over 13, as I think even kids should learn of the consequences of their choices. You get another 5 PAWS from me, Ms Gordon! Well done!

Blood Warrior (The Alexa Montgomery Saga, #1)

Praise for the author of The Alexa Montgomery Saga
โ€œH.D. Gordonโ€™s writing was very thought out and her words flowed and kept me reading till late in the
evening.โ€- tana-someofmyfavoritebooks
โ€œFurther adding to the writing skills, the world that Gordon created was so imaginative and brilliant that I
was simply enthralled.โ€ – xxdaydreamer21xx
โ€œH.D. Gordon has written a book that well spellbound you. She has created characters that linger long after
the book is read and put away.โ€ – NayNay
โ€œThere are good books, great books, the ones that make you laugh out loud and cry and the ones that you
know are going to be best sellers since page one. Half Black Soul is even better; itยดs the kind of book you
know is going to make history!โ€ โ€“ Karla Book Addict
โ€œIf you haven’t read Blood Warrior this is not a series to be missed and I would suggest this series to anyone
who loves YA Paranormal Romance.I genuinely loved this book and I cannot wait for the next book. I really
think this series is going to just get better and better. HD has definitely surpassed herself!โ€ โ€“ Kay K-Books

H. D. Gordon is the author of The Alexa Montgomery Saga. Blood Warrior,
the first book of the Alexa series was her debut novel and has held a spot
in the top 100 fantasy bestsellers for over a month. Half Black Soul is the
second book in this series and H. D. plans to complete Alexa’s tales by the
end of 2012. In June of 2012, Joe, a fantasy novel about a young
clairvoyant, will be released as well. H. D. is a lifelong reader and writer, a
true lover of words. When she is not reading or writing she is raising her two daughters, playing a
little guitar, and spending time with her family. She is twenty three years old and lives in the US.

HD. Gordon

hd@hdgordon.com
http://hdgordon.com/
https://www.facebook.com/HDGordonauthor?sk=wall
https://twitter.com/#!/hd_gordon
http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5189455.H_D_Gordon

Follow the tour:

June 29th Jen @ http://passionatebookdivas.com

June 30th – Release day Kay @ http://k-booksxo.blogspot.com/

July1st Terri @ http://mybookboyfriend.blogspot.com/

July 2nd Karla @ http://karlacc-bookaddict.blogspot.com/

July 3rd Tt @ http://neverendingstoriesblog.blogspot.com/

July 4rd Tana @ http://tana-someofmyfavoritebooks.blogspot.com/

July 5th Cassandra @ http://cassreviews.blogspot.com/

July 6th Tee @ http://adiaryofabookaddict.blogspot.com/

July 9th Vanya @ http://vanya-drum.blogspot.com/

July 10th Cecilia @ http://cecereadandwrite.blogspot.com/

July 11th you are here ๐Ÿ™‚ yep, I’m last! ๐Ÿ™‚

OK, so now that I’ve given you all of this, it’s time for a GIVEAWAY!! You can win either Joe or Blood Warrior, both are in ebook form. Now fill this out! You have until July 18th to win. That’s one week. I will announce the winner on a post and then I will email you to confirm your winnings. Good luck!

Thanks for stopping by & happy reading my gators!


2 thoughts on “Joe by HD Gordon Blog Tour w Giveaway

  1. emaginette says:

    I admit it. Joe looks very promising. ๐Ÿ™‚

What do you have to say?

