Four in the Morning Book Tour w Giveaway

Hello everyone! Today I am the OPENING stop for this wonderful book tour. Today I have a character interview and the GIVEAWAY!! On July 31, I’ll be another stop, and I’ll have my review and an excerpt for you to read. First, I’ll start with the intro to the book so you know something about it 🙂 The giveaway info will be at the bottom, so just scroll on down 🙂 If you click on the top banner, it will take you to the Dark Mind Book Tours site, and below the cover will take you to goodreads.

Four in the Morning

from goodreads: Kathleen Hayson thinks her biggest problem is her mother. The only runner up—her mouth. With a wit sharper than her mother’s perfectly manicured nails, her clever remarks create more problems than they solve.

But it’s not her clever remarks landing her knee-deep in trouble. This time, Josh Colby is to blame. Kathleen’s former childhood friend has become the school’s most stuck up jerk. Before, she’d have told him to piss off and write his own stupid letter to the town slut/minister’s daughter. Now Kathleen’s escalating problems at home force her to reevaluate how flexible her principles are. She agrees to write the controversial letter Josh has requested.

Enter Rigel, a smartass magical creature who invades her room one night, promising he has come to help. When a boy Kathleen hates turns up dead and her mother goes missing, the letter becomes a key piece of police evidence—implicating Kathleen. As she fights her way out of a web of lies, the trust she has in those closest to her shatters. In the end, she’s pushed to a terrible choice: who lives, and who else dies.

So now that you know a little bit about the book, I’ll get right to my character interview… WELCOME KATHLEEN!

Maghon: Tell us a little bit about yourself.

Kathleen: Well, my name’s Kathleen Hayson. I’m seventeen years old and a senior in high school. I’ve got parents and a sister, some friends, and my own bathroom. Technically, my sister and I share a bathroom that has doors to both our rooms, but she left me—I mean left for college, so I took it over as my own since she’s never around.

Maghon: What are your passions?

Kathleen: Writing, mostly. I was to be a journalist when I get older. Not the lame, small-town kind that just reports about chili cook-offs and who won the sixth-grade spelling bee, but a big-time one that goes overseas and has to hide in alleys to escape various criminal organizations that give chase. I’d have to hide since I’m not that great a runner.

Maghon: Where do you see yourself in five years?

Kathleen: Preparing to hide in alleys. I mean, I doubt I’ll get that dream job right off the bat. I imagine I’ll be an intern or something at that point. I’ve not looked into it much yet. I’m not that great at planning things out ahead of time.

Maghon: What is the most striking memory of your childhood you have?

Kathleen: I’d rather not go there.

Maghon: How do you spend your free time?

Kathleen: Reading, writing, researching things online, and sometimes I go to a friend’s house, but not often. I tend to stay in my room a lot, I guess. I’m not a big fan of television or video games.

Maghon: If you could go anywhere in the world where would you hop offski to?

Kathleen: There’s so many places I want to see, really. I suppose I’d start with Scotland and eventually make my way to Japan. I guess I like islands. Only not the sunny kind with beaches and bikinis and surfing since that’s not really my thing.

Maghon: Who’s the most important person in your life right now?

Kathleen: The most? Well, aside from my family, that’d be my best friend, Aka Floyd. He’s amazing and can do so many things I can’t. I’d list them all out, but I guess this is supposed to be about me and not him (but I think he’s way more interesting).

Maghon: Last person you yelled at?

Kathleen: Rigel, most likely. In fact, I’d put that down as definitely.

Maghon: Last person you kissed?

Kathleen: No comment.

Maghon: Last thing you touched?

Kathleen: I don’t know what you mean by that. The door handle to get in this room, I guess.

Maghon: Can you see there being a four in the morning #2? What can we look forward to?

Kathleen: Oh, crap. I hope not. Since that would mean things would go wrong again, and I’m really over things going wrong. Let’s pretend my future is sunshine and daisies, okay?

Maghon: (The author would like to insert there is a sequel novel in the works.)How do you cope with stress?

Kathleen: I eat. Yes, I know—it’s a bad habit and my thighs will never shrink if I keep it up, but it’s better than booze or smoking, right?

Maghon: What do you see when you look in the mirror?

Kathleen: I see myself. That’s what I’m supposed to see, after all. It’s not like I see magical creatures peering back at me from beyond this reality. I’m not Alice, sheesh.

Maghon: How much author wrangling did you have to do to get this book written?

Kathleen: None. The author is a stalker, I swear. She followed me around and asked all sorts of irritating questions. Ones like these, actually. I hate it when people ask me a lot of questions. What’s there to be curious about? It’s not like I go poking around in other people’s business. Okay, I do. But that’s because I want to be a journalist and need the practice. It’s not a double-standard or anything.

Maghon: Favorite moment from history?

Kathleen: What kind of question is that? Are you just making this up as you go? I don’t see how it’s relevant, but I’d have to say the sinking of the Titanic. Yeah, it’s horrible all those people died like that, I get it. But for mankind to build an enormous ship and exclaim how unsinkable it is, only to have it go down on its maiden voyage? Priceless irony.

Thank you so much Kathleen for stopping by! I appreciate it, and I’m so glad that I got to meet you! Here’s some other stops for you to check out for the tour.

Jul 16th: Happy Tails & Tales (Character Interview – Giveaway)
Jul 17th: Mind Reader (Author Interview – Excerpt)
Jul 18th: What’s Beyond Forks (Guest Post – Excerpt – Giveaway)
Jul 19th: Words In Sync (Guest Post – Excerpt – Giveaway)
Jul 20th: Miranda Stork (Guest Post – Author Interview – Giveaway)
Jul 23rd: Pearls Cast Before A McPig (Guest Post – Giveaway)
Jul 24th: Fictional Candy (Author Interview – Giveaway)
Jul 25th: S.M. Boyce (Guest Post – Giveaway)
Jul 26th: Proserpine Craving Books (Excerpt)
Jul 27th: Understanding Shae’s Story (Review – Giveaway)
Jul 30th: TToria (Review – Excerpt)
Jul 31st: Happy Tails & Tales (Review – Excerpt – Author Interview)
Aug 1st: Darkest Sins (Excerpt – Giveaway)
Aug 2nd: Much Loved Books (Review – Giveaway)
Aug 3rd: Novel Nerd (Excerpt)

Now, here’s a little about the author!

Christi Goddard
Christi was born in Arlington, Texas in the early seventies. Her earliest memories are of seeing Jaws and Star Trek: The Motion Picture in the theater. The first was a bit much for a pre-K kid to take, and the second has much to do with what has inspired her imagination. Her father is a bit of nomad, and they moved a lot when she was a kid. She inherited this trait, and has lived many places and been just about everywhere in America. She hit puberty in Colorado, got married in Las Vegas, had her first child in Kansas, her second in Illinois. She returned to Texas just shy of turning thirty and has been there ever since. Books are Christi’s first love, followed closely by movies. She loves to be told stories, and for most of her literate life, she’s been a storyteller as well. Christi is in her thirties, a mother of two awesome teenage girls, and a geek on many levels. Comic books, Victorian manga, science fiction, fantasy, Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, Star Trek, Star Wars, and renaissance festivals are her greatest loves. She lives in Waco, Texas (keep Waco Whacko) with her family and lovable dog, Nelly. She has a cat named Snape who is black, full of bad attitude, and thinks he runs the place. He was deftly named.

Where to find Christi:
Website
Twitter

Ok, now enough with the delay, I know you all want to know about the giveaways! First, I would like to tell you that there are 2 different giveaways. Those of us bloggers hosting giveaways will be giving an ecopy of Four in the Morning. 🙂 YAY! The other giveaway is on Dark Mind Book Tours site, as they will be giving a printed copy of Four in the Morning. The ecopies are international, and the printed copy is US only-sorry guys 🙂 So, without further blabber, all you have to do to enter is to leave me a comment on this post. If you would like to enter for the hard copy, you can head HERE. My giveaway will be open for the duration of the tour. I want to wish everyone good luck, I hope you enjoyed today, thanks for stopping by, and as always, happy reading my gators!
16 thoughts on “Four in the Morning Book Tour w Giveaway

  1. bn100 says:

    Very fun interview. This sounds like a good book.

  2. Tom Winship says:

    Hi Mags! Hi Christi. I like the interview. I love Kathleen’s sarcastic wit. Nevertheless, I am waiting for Rigel’s revenge.

    I already own the novel so no need to enter me in the contest. I just swung by to be a pest.

  3. Jean S. says:

    This one sounds interesting. I always like the character interviews, and I like the idea of Ms. Goddard stalking Kathleen and asking her a bunch of questions. : )

  4. S.A. says:

    I love character interviews; it’s fun to get a glimpse into what type of person you’ll be reading about in the book.So far I like what I’m reading and I think I would enjoy the storyline. I would love to win a copy of this book!

    As a side note, I can relate to the author. We’re both about the same age, we like some of the same authors and music and we’re nomads at heart. I totally get her! lol

What do you have to say?

