Spirit Binder Book Tour

Hello everyone! Today, I am part of a blog tour for this book. I’ve got the author here for an interview, and I’m also gunna give you all of my thoughts on this book as well. So let’s get right to it! πŸ™‚ as always, you can click the banner and it will take you to Bewitching Book Tours site, and the cover will take you to goodreads!

Spirit Binder (The Cascadian Chronicles #1)

Genre: Fantasy: Paranormal, Epic, Historic

Description:

Spirit Binder is a fantasy set a thousand years after spirit (aka magic) rises to take back the world in an apocalyptic event. It is book one of the Cascadian Chronicles.The first book of the Spirit Bound young adult series, TIME WALKER, will be released in the fall of 2012.

Blurb:

Theo woke severely injured, covered in blood, and missing ten years of her life. Just to complicate matters further, Theo was born under a prophecy; one that has rabid followers with three different interpretations, all of whom are willing to sacrifice her in order to fulfill it.

Not knowing if she can trust the stranger she’s betrothed to, the warrior visiting her dreams, or even her own mother, Theo tries to piece together her past only to find that her present is far more dangerous. It’s the power of her own blood that scares her most of all. This is a responsibility Theo never wanted, and a destiny she cannot deny, β€œAll because of a prophecy she was trying not to believe in, but kept fulfilling.”

Keywords: fantasy, magic, swords, troll, castles, love story, romance, post-apocalyptic, prophecy, spirit, love triangle, destiny, blood

About the Author

Meghan Ciana Doidge

Meghan Ciana Doidge is an award-winning writer based out of Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada. She has a penchant for bloody love stories, superheroes, and the supernatural. She also has a bit of a thing for chocolate, potatoes, and sock yarn; though not all together, that would just be yucky.

Author blog: http://www.madebymeghan.ca

Book page (on blog): http://wp.me/PP9tA-iG

Twitter, http://www.twitter.com/mcdoidge

Facebook, https://www.facebook.com/MeghanCianaDoidge

Now, here’s my review…

First, I wanna say that I wasn’t quite sure what to expect, but I’m so glad I opted to read this one. Theo wakes up surrounded blood and a demon of some sort is eating bodies and blood around her. So I was thinking dark, gothic type writing. It does have a sense of this but it’s not dark, it’s a great story. I love when things are different and fresh. Theo is 26, yet the last thing she remembers was the evening of her 16th birthday. And lemme just tell you, this kids family takes the betrayal soap opera award!! You’ll be totally shaken up with all the things this poor girl has to go through.

An yet, I LOVE her character. She knows she’s freaking out, as she has no memories from the last 10 years, and she’s getting snippets from before but it’s painful. She’s got people around her she doesn’t know if she’s supposed to trust or stay away from. She’s got powers that she is literally terrified of. She knows she’s being lied to. And yet again, she’s my hero! I really wanna hug her. πŸ™‚

And then there’s Hugh and Ren! Hugh is HAWT and has some seriously awesome powers, while Ren is HAWT but human! I was biased from the beginning but I liked them both so much that I would have been ok with her choosing either man. I’m really glad who she chose though but she isn’t left without a little damage. So yes yummy hot guys, but I dont think I can qualify this as a love triangle. Even with two different guys. You’ll just have to read.

I read this book in one sitting, and no it isn’t short, but it’s so good. I would classify it more on the fantasy side, with a distopian feel. And I would say its cool for YA on the mature side. There isn’t any sex scenes but some scenes are a little graphic & there’s some torture situations. Oh and awesome castles!! πŸ™‚ so, a great book worthy of my 5 PAWS!! πŸ™‚

And I’d like to say thanks to everyone who let me participate!! I cannot wait to read book 2 and the YA companion!! Happy reading everyone!!

12 thoughts on “Spirit Binder Book Tour

  1. madebymeghan says:

    Maghon – thanks so mush for reading and reviewing – your review made me laugh and smile this morning!! Both the boys are terribly yummy in this book – it was AWFUL writing them (so not!!)

    We never got to the interview part, but I would be happy to answer any questions you might have.

    Meghan

    • magluvsya03 says:

      It’s ok πŸ™‚ I just updated the post so it stops looking like half is missing lol and I may have to take you up on your offer πŸ™‚ especially if I get to interview those HAWT guys πŸ™‚ lol

      I’m glad I made you smile, I loved your book and ps I love your name, even if it’s spelled different from mine πŸ™‚ I haven’t found anyone to spell it like me…

      • madebymeghan says:

        I’ve never seen anyone spell it like you either!! Totally fun. I have your interview in my inbox, Roxanne sent it yesterday. I’ll fill it out today and send it off to her ASAP!!

      • magluvsya03 says:

        I just got your interview and I love it!! I’ll do a post for you next week πŸ™‚ yay!! Also my mother decided to be complicated when she spelled my name lol you should hear what people call me πŸ™‚ but I love that I’m different lol

      • madebymeghan says:

        You know, I really thought I’d replied to this … and I see I haven’t – gah! Thanks for posting the interview (when you do)!! Being different is great actually – it would be lovely if more people embraced that idea/feel/attitude.

  2. Jean S. says:

    This one sounds interesting. β€œAll because of a prophecy she was trying not to believe in, but kept fulfilling.” That right there makes me want to read it.

    Just for the record, I love names that are spelled a little bit differently. It makes you more special in my opinion. My middle name is Kathryn, which isn’t the regular way.

    • magluvsya03 says:

      Well I like that way!! And I fell in LOVE with this book. I really can’t wait for the next book and the YA spin off as well πŸ™‚ I know you’ll like this one πŸ™‚

      • Jean S. says:

        OK, OK. I just bought it. *lifts super heavy Kindle weighed down by Maghon’s ebook recommendations* At least your recommendations are usually pretty cheap… : )

      • magluvsya03 says:

        Hahahahahahaha that’s so awesome!!! Yes I do try to keep my recommendations to the cheap side! You shoulda told me, I woulda gifted it to you!!! πŸ˜‰

      • Jean S. says:

        Thanks for the offer, but I don’t mind supporting the authors. What I really need is for you to gift me with extra time in the day to get through my TBR pile. : )

  3. […] difficulties and craziness, and here were are LOL Β if you want to see the original post, go HERE! But I loved this book, and I thought the author needed to share her words a little bit more… […]

What do you have to say?

