Descension Review

Hello everyone! Today I am just being a normal reviewer and posting a nice review for a book! LOL So here ya go!! πŸ™‚

Descension

You can click on the image and it’ll take you to goodreads! πŸ™‚ here’s my review!!

Ok, so one day, I got this cool message asking if I wanted to review this book from the author… I usually don’t but this book sounded so intriguing that I accepted. Boy, I’m sure glad I did, as this book was fascinating to me πŸ™‚ I like fun new ideas! Layla is a depressed, boring, monotonous girl. Her friends try their hardest to make her life a little better. I loved the two characters from her diner, which is where the story starts, during her very boring life. πŸ™‚ Then, upon her mother’s death, she has some affairs to settle and learns something CRAZY!! She is adopted, and boy was her real family gunna throw her for a loop! In a letter from her dead mother, she decides to take the advice and find her biological family.

Upon finding this, large, but awesome, new family, she finds out she’s a witch with awesome powers, her family is very very cool, and treat her like royalty, and she has fallen in love! Magic is awesome! And then she really learns some very sad, but honest truths. I cried, literally, like tears flowing and red faced, and nose-blowing cries. I’m not saying this book is sad, but sometimes sad things happen. I should also say it’s hard to make me cry for a book- I can count on one hand the times this has happened… Harry Potter for Dumbledore’s death, and then Harry’s were two of those times!!

Now Quin, I WANT him, is just awesome. He’s beautiful, and hot, and sweet, and caring, and willing to go to the ends of earth for her, literally! He loved her before he knew her, as magic has its ways of putting two people together! πŸ™‚

And of course, there’s bad guys! Argo scares me. Not because he is necessarily the most powerful, but because he in completely evil with no regards to anything but his wants and needs, and no ones life. He is willing to kill the world to get his hands on Layla, as he wants her power!

I really enjoyed this book. It’s written beautifully, and the scenes are described so perfectly I could picture them like I were there. I cannot give you too much, as I would never want to spoil anything for you, but I think everyone should check this out. It’s a perfect fairy tale, paranormal romance. πŸ™‚ I’m not sure if this is going to continue as a series, but I sure hope so, as I need more, and there’s an ending that leaves room for more! πŸ™‚ YAY! 5 PAWS from me!

About the author

B.C. Burgess

website: http://bcburgess.com/

twitter username BCBurgessBooks

genre Science Fiction & Fantasy, Romance, Literature & Fiction

B. C. Burgess lives in the Midwest with her devoted husband and their young son. Inspired to write by her love of reading, she feels fiction provides a healthy escape from the hardships of life, and hopes her stories touch the hearts of her readers, just as she’s been touched time and again. Though most of her visions flower in the form of fiction, she dreams of the day her passion for writing, along with determination, faith and hard work, proves to her son that creative dreams can come true. If you like the tales B. C. weaves, let her know on her Facebook page – B. C. Burgess, or send her an e-mail – b.c@bcburgess.com. She looks forward to hearing from you!

10 thoughts on “Descension Review

  1. Thank you so much, Maghon! I’m very excited to have “Descension” recommended on “Happy Tails and Tales”. It’s an honor πŸ™‚

    • magluvsya03 says:

      Awww! You make me do happy! But truthfully your book was great, so I should say its a honor you let me read it! I seriously cannot wait for more!! πŸ™‚

  2. noraadrienne says:

    Your review looks interesting so I guess I’ll look it up on Goodread’s. I think something went wrong when you put in your link as it doesn’t click.

  3. LOVE the cover!! Adding to my TBR right now!!

  4. Jean S. says:

    Yes! Pretty cover! And interesting story too!

    You don’t cry much for books? I’m the total opposite. Sometimes I’ll even cry at the end of the book just because I’m happy for the characters but sad that my time with them is over. That usually gets me, especially at the end of a trilogy or a series. But I cry for makeovers on TV and sad commercials. It doesn’t take much. : )

    • magluvsya03 says:

      Ok now commercials and tv is totally cry worthy hahahaha and cartoons! I think I’ve cried for every Disney cartoon!! BUT it takes a lot for me to cry for a book. Don’t get me wrong, I get upset for DAYS, like the Mercy series, Beg for Mercy, I totally cried and broke down like a mental patient at the end… But I dunno why, I get angry, happy, laugh out loud and nuts for books, just not crying. I’m weird lol

      • Jean S. says:

        Count yourself lucky then. It’s really hard to keep reading while you’re crying. Plus, it looks weird to other people. You’re sitting there quietly and then you break down sobbing for apparently no reason. If I know I’m getting to a sad part or the end of a book, I usually will wait and read it at home for that reason. : )

      • magluvsya03 says:

        Hahahahaha see I’m the kid everyone looks at like I’m nuts cuz I’ll laugh hysterically out loud while reading. My
        Mom once told me I look mentally imbalances when I do this hahahaha and yes it was very hard to read while crying.

What do you have to say?

