Biting Cold Blog Tour! IT’S FINALLY HERE!! w giveaway

Biting Cold Blog Tour Bug

Turned into a vampire against her will, twenty-eight-year-old Merit found her way into the dark circle of Chicago’s vampire underground, where she learned there was more to supernaturals than met the eye—and more supernaturals than the public ever imagined. And not all the secrets she learned were for sharing—among humans or inhumans.

Now Merit is on the hunt, charging across the stark American Midwest, tailing a rogue supernatural intent on stealing an ancient artifact that could unleash catastrophic evil on the world. But Merit is also the prey. An enemy of Chicagoland is hunting her, and he’ll stop at nothing to get the book for himself. No mercy allowed. No rules apply. No lives spared. The race is on.

PUCHASE LINKS: AMAZON BANRES & NOBLES INDIEBOUND

PEOPLE IT’S HERE!!!! FINALLY!!!! YOU CAN NOW BUY THIS BOOK!!! and my official stop for the Biting Cold Blog tour! I have been going CRAZY waiting for this moment!! I am beyond excited and I don’t even know which words to use to describe it. My edumaction has gone out the window!! 🙂 I absolutely have a ton of great things to tell you about so lets get started!! I wanna tell you about the giveaway FIRST! I know I usually make you wait til the end of my posts, but I NEED to tell you about this one right NOW!!

MY GIVEAWAY!!!

Before you run away from me… I HAVE MY OWN GIVEAWAY!!!! Ms. Neill and her team were so awesome in sending me swag packs, so, all you have to do is LEAVE ME A COMMENT ON THIS POST and I’ll pick a winner in a week! I am so sorry, but this contest is for my USA, CANADA AND MEXICO followers only as my funds are very limited right now.

MY SWAG PACK WILL INCLUDE:

– CV bookmarks

– CV postcards

– CV stickers

– “I survived Hard Bitten” button

– A CV mousepad (NAVR or “Keep Calm and Cadogan”) OR an audiobook (as supplies last; these will be randomly distributed)

The fun doesn’t stop here. Want more chances to win?

Below, you’ll find a key word. Each participant in the Biting Cold Blog Tour has one, and when you put them all together in order, you’ll find a quote from a Chicagoland Vampires novel.

That quote is the passcode you’ll need to enter the Biting Cold Scavenger Hunt Giveaway, which will begin on August 11, 2012 on Chloe’s web site. The giveaway will end at midnight on August 17, 2012.

What are the Scavenger Hunt Giveaway prizes?

  • A complete set of Chicagoland Vampires audiobook CDs (generously provided by Tantor Audio)
  • A $25 CafePress gift card you can use in the Chicagoland Vampires store
  • Autographed copies of DRINK DEEP and CHARMFALL
  • A Chicagoland Vampires tote bag with other Chicagoland Vampires swag, including a mouse pad, bookmarks, and stickers!

MY WORD FOR THE SCAVENGER HUNT IS SENTINEL

Kids, I suggest you write these words down, as you will need to put them together to make the whole puzzle. You must have them in the right order and properly spelled to enter 🙂 Don’t worry, It’s not as hard as I am making it sound LOL but I am going to post every single stop for you below so you can get all the words to enter. You REALLY want to enter this giveaway!!

Biting Cold Tour Schedule

July 30, 2012
Paperback dolls

July 31, 2012
The Book Nympho

August 1, 2012
AwesomeSauce Book Club
Addicted 2 Heroines

August 2, 2012
The Peasants Revolt
Literary Escapism

August 3, 2012
Mystifying Paranormal Reviews
Herding Cats & Burning Soup

August 6, 2012
Reading and Writing Urban Fantasy and Paranormal Romance
All the Fun Starts After Dark

August 7, 2012
Nice Girls Don’t Read Naughty Books
YA Reads

August 8, 2012
Fangs, Wands & Fairy Dust
Happy Tales & Tails

August 9, 2012
Oh, Paper Pages!

August 10, 2012
Ms. Vain’s Paranormal Fantasy

August 11, 2012 – Scavenger Hunt Contest Entries Start Today

August 17, 2012 – Scavenger Hunt Contest Entries Close Today

THANK YOU ALL FOR PARTICIPATING IN THE BLOG TOUR!

I personally wanna thank Ms. Chloe Neill for letting me participate in this blog tour. I peed my pants a little when I got my confirmation date! I LOVE this series, and her YA adult series as well! I also want to thank the publisher for sending me an ARC copy to read for review! I last, but not least, want to thank all of my followers who allow me to write fantastic posts with great giveaways!!! Without you-seriously, you have to have so many followers to participate in a lot of things- I would never have had this spectacular opportunity!! I wish each and every one of you good luck!! for my giveaway and the big scavenger hunt giveaway! I’m going to post my review in a week to keep the words going for this great book and author and I’ll give some more swag away for the review!! I don’t want to bombard you with info! 🙂

Happy Reading my gators… as you read this I am off to AAD2012 in NOLA!! 🙂 I will be using my trust iPhone WordPress app to send you all lovely updates and pictures while I am there. I left the days open while I am in NOLA to be able to post updates everyday and show you things. As I see them, I will show you some sneek peaks. And when I return I will post a big post with more pics and goodies, and a confirmation on that big swag giveaway for my followers!! I will take pictures with both my iPhone and my wonderful camera (the one I won on my Montana trip at the beginning of the year for those of you who remember) so I should come home with tons of things to share 🙂 Have a fantastic rest of the week and weekend everyone!! I have more giveaways coming up as well 🙂 so I’m going to leave you with some pictures of the swag for my giveaway today! Now go forth and comment!!

20120807-223803.jpg

20120807-223810.jpg

20120807-223817.jpg

20120807-223824.jpg

20120807-223830.jpg

20120807-223836.jpg

20120807-223841.jpg

20120807-223850.jpg

20120807-223859.jpg

29 thoughts on “Biting Cold Blog Tour! IT’S FINALLY HERE!! w giveaway

  1. Joella Elbert says:

    Thanks so much for this awesome giveaway!! Can’t wait to read this book!!!

  2. Ronda says:

    Am in the middle of the book now. What i wouldn’t give to find a man like Ethan, lol!

  3. I can’t wait to read this book!! I love this series =) great post and tour stop!!!

  4. twiser says:

    I’ve gotta say the book was great! And now the wait for House Rules is all I have 😦
    But a give away will deffinately help the wait 😉

  5. Rhonda D says:

    I am so excited about this book! I can’t wait to read it. Thanks for participating in the Scavenger Hunt!

  6. Chelsea Hornbacher says:

    Love the Chicagoland Vamps! Cant wait for biting cold!

  7. Jessica@a GREAT read says:

    Awesome giveaway! I can’t wait to read this one!

  8. OMG!!!!!!!!!!!! mags who´s behind do i need to kiss so i can get enter n your giveaway?????????? i want!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! pls pls me

  9. Already halfway through the book. I need this swag! Thanks for the info and your blog.

  10. Emmalee Helen says:

    Thanks so much for the giveaway! I freaking love this series!

  11. Jess Lee says:

    I am trying to read slowly, which is proving difficult! I love this series and Chloe Neill is the best! Yay for this Blog and the giveaway 🙂

  12. whitewolfreads says:

    I absolutely can’t wait to devour Biting Cold! And that swag pack looks awesome. Thank you!

  13. Madison says:

    Wow I cant wait to finish biting cold I just started it and its already great:) Now to wait until House Rules comes out!! Thank you for they chance to win this giveaway!

  14. Nicole says:

    This is an awesome book!! I just love Chole Neill and now Biting Cold is out Im so excited!!!! 😉

  15. Maddie says:

    I Love these books. Merit’s story and the plots!!! Man oh Man am I excited to read this book! And what a pleasure it is to have a chance at this giveaway 😀

  16. Stacey Marin says:

    Can’t wait to read this book!! 😀

  17. Mitzy says:

    Whoa!! Thanks for your giveaway!!! I really love this saga!! Have a nice day!! 😀

  18. egordon6495@msn.com says:

    I’m half way thru this book and loving it!! Can’t wait until House rules comes out.

  19. bn100 says:

    The book sounds good. Thanks for the giveaway.

  20. Maria pronounced Mariah says:

    Thanks so much! I am the rare person who hasn’t read this series yet but plan to very, very soon!

  21. Liz Semkiu says:

    Merit and Ethan are wonderful characters! I can’t wait to read Biting Cold. Thanks for the contest!

  22. Sheryl Nyary says:

    I love this series!!! I am such a fan girl when it comes to Chloe Neill! Love me some Merit and Ethan!!! Thanks for the giveaway

  23. Michelle Long says:

    Thanks so much for this giveaway! I can’t wait to read Biting Cold! I hope you have fun at AADNOLA! 🙂

  24. chickie434 says:

    Can’t wait to read this book, thanks for the giveaway!

    tiger-chick-1(at)hotmail(dot)com

  25. I haven’t read any of the books yet but with every next blog stop I’m wondering more and more why the hell didn’t I read them.. I just need to buy the first and I’ll most likely love it as much as everyone else did… Thanks for the giveaway!

  26. Carmen says:

    I can’t wait to read Biting Cold. This is one of my favorite series

  27. Finished the book and OMG it is soooo good! Can’t wait for the next one!!!

  28. teresa bergan says:

    Thank you for this give away. YOu are soo soo very lucky to meet her, she is a fantastic writer that allows me to escape to Chicago!

  29. Thanks for being part of the tour/scavenger hunt and having this giveaway! Follow your blog with Linky Followers.

What do you have to say?

