Authors After Dark Day 1

So, I had a kinda bad day, up until I walked into the hotel- and WELCOME NEW ORLEANS!!! It’s about a 2.5 hour drive from my house. I dropped certain kids off at their designated destinations…

20120808-235246.jpg
That’s Mysha on our way to Camp at Camp Bow Wow- ps you guys can all go to here www.campbowwow.com/Lafayette and watch my baby girl play all day πŸ™‚ yes you can stalk her like I will. It broke my heart to leave Baylee at home with my grandparents, but it’s really the best and least stressful place for her to be. And then we were off!

20120808-235531.jpg
That’s Xander with me in the car on our way to NOLA! After a wonderful friend made me feel better about my bad day, and a few wrong turns- yes I still get lost in new Orleans and all their odd one way streets lol- we got here!!! The nice hotel valleted my car, we checked in… And people could NOT CARE about me!!! They fall over themselves to get to my Xander man! I had an author- pics and name to come soon- steal him and walk him around as she’s fallen in love!! He’s invited to be the guest of honor at all her panels hahahaha

20120808-235944.jpg
So Xander approves of the bed and is now good for night might time lol… So I set forth in looking in my goodie bag!!!

20120809-000052.jpg

20120809-000104.jpg
This is my badge which is like a mini bag as it has zippers to put your ID and goodies in it! My new hotel key card holder πŸ™‚ and yep, that’s my name with my blog on it!

20120809-000222.jpg
Here is my new favorite koozie! Let me know if you need me to explain what this is and how it works πŸ™‚

20120809-000314.jpg
And a water bottle from one of the fantastic authors!!

20120809-000355.jpg
And my program for the schedule!

20120809-000427.jpg
And the goodie bag itself- HEY JEAN WHAT YA THINK?!?! πŸ™‚

20120809-000504.jpg
I cannot wait to meet ms Johnson and I’ve already got my bracelet on!!

20120809-000552.jpg
And some BOOKS!!! Yes these will be in the giveaway pack lol

20120809-000630.jpg
I am calling this my hand made fairy voodoo doll lol πŸ™‚

20120809-000708.jpg
And my totally PUMPED UP MOMENT!!! I got FULL BLOODED PAPERBACK A WHOLE MONTH BEFORE RELEASE!!!!!!!! Yep I’m stupid excited!!!

I didn’t get to take too many pics, other than like 30 others-I’m not lying, that whole purple bag is FULL- of the swag so far! I promise to take more pictures tomorrow of things I’m adding to the swag!

Don’t forget to check yesterday’s post and enter for Chloe Neill’s giveaway!! πŸ™‚ until we meet again- me and Xander are hitting the hay!! πŸ™‚ happy reading my gators!!!

20120809-001108.jpg

4 thoughts on “Authors After Dark Day 1

  1. Nikki says:

    That looks like so much fun! Marinate in the awesomesauce of it for me! Have a faboo time, Hun!

  2. Jean S. says:

    Omigosh! Xander is sooo cute in that bed picture. I can see how he would win all the attention. And I can see why you take Mysha to that boarding place. Having a Camper Cam is pure genius. I didn’t see her, but I think it’s around dinner time right now. I’ll try stalking her later. : ) (The dogs I can see look like they’re having a blast.)

    Full Blooded a month early?!! I’m so jealous! And a purple Darynda Jones bag?! So great. (I really do hope she’s okay. It’s too bad she had to cancel.) That fairy voodoo doll is awesomely random. Do you know which author it’s connected to? Aaaaah! I’m so excited for you. And you have your very own name tag with “blogger” on it. : )

    P.S. I like your thumb ring.

    • magluvsya03 says:

      Lol thanks for liking my ring, and I CANNOT WAIT to show you all of the TON of things I’ve gotten! I’m so totally stoked to give away so much wonderful!! And my Xander man is a total hit over here!!!

What do you have to say?

