Last Summer Blog Tour w Giveaway!

Hello everyone!! Today, I have the pleasure of hosting a spot for an author I love! Now heads up, this is NOT a paranormal book, but she is such a great author that I automatically said I would LOVE to help promote her new book release. I do have a fantastic GIVEAWAY for you as well! So keep reading to find out what I’ve got for you 🙂

Blurb from goodreads: All Chloe Sullivan wants to do is get through the summer. Her life has been in disarray for more than six months, and she knows the only reason her parents made one final trip to Sandy Shores is because of her. They are, after all, two seconds away from filing for divorce. When Chloe stumbles upon a boy in one of her childhood hangouts, she’s in for more than just a relaxing summer vacation.

Logan Andrews is exhausted, famished and, quite frankly, kaput. His parents kicked him out when he refused to attend a rehabilitation program for his drug addiction. Now, he wishes he would’ve listened; he’d be receiving appropriate medical care rather than living in a dingy, godforsaken shack, holing up from money-hungry drug dealers.

Logan’s godsend arrives in the form of Chloe, who can’t hold her tongue when it comes to matters of the heart. They’re both in for a rude awakening when Logan’s past catches up to them, though. Can they escape the drug dealers showing up at every twist and turn, or will things end much worse than they ever imagined?

WARNING: contains strong language, drug use, and sexual situations, including an explicit sex scene and a near-rape scene. Mature audiences only. 17+

Read the FIRST CHAPTER FOR FREE HERE

Well, now I have to apologize that I was not able to finish for my review as I’ve had a pile up of unfortunate events, but I will not spoil this beautiful post with my bad luck. I WILL PROMISE to finish this book and post a review ASAP! The whole point was for me to review this book. So again, sometimes life totally gets in my way and I apologize!

About the Author:

Growing up, I pretended to be characters from books, movies, and TV shows (especially Xena). Now, though I don’t run around my backyard and freak out the neighbors with Xena calls and invisible weapons, I still live inside my imagination, and it’s better than reality.

I’d insert something here along the lines of living in Massachusetts or Europe (dream places to live) with my wonderful husband (who I haven’t met) and our dogs, but these things haven’t happened yet. Instead, I’ll tell you I’m an avid gamer, chocoholic, coffee addict, animal lover, and own way too many books and shoes.

Author’s Other Books: *they are fantastic*

Silver Moon Saga

Silver Moon (Silver Moon, #1), 308 pages – YA Urban Fantasy

For seventeen-year-old Candra Lowell, senior year is supposed to be the time of her life. It’s not supposed to include being shipped off to her aunt and uncle’s house for ‘her own good’. Whatever that means. There’s only bad news from this experience—when she learns she’ll go from human to werewolf in a few months. Complete with an inherited unique power.

At her aunt and uncle’s house, Candra is plagued with nightmares of a whispering forest and glowing eyes, and a shadowy figure, who issues a warning—she needs to leave town. Candra tries to dismiss the haunting images, but when the shadowy figure appears outside of her home, Candra realizes she should’ve obeyed.
Candra learns the meaning of the stalker’s warnings when she discovers she’s the new favorite target of a rival pack. She isn’t just a werewolf—she’s a werewolf in the middle of a feud that makes the Montagues and Capulets look like best friends. She’s also made a mess of things by falling for her sworn enemy. Worse, the rival pack wants the power Candra will receive on her eighteenth birthday. To protect her family and friends, Candra can’t run or hide; she must face her foes, even if it means death.

Buy now at these locations:

Amazon US, UK, Germany, France, Spain, or Italy
Barnes & Noble
Smashwords
Apple iBookstore (available in over 30 countries)
Sony
Kobo
Diesel
Baker & Taylor

Black Moon (Silver Moon, #2), 224 pages – YA Urban Fantasy
As the rise in supernatural disturbances continually expands to more obvious locations, Candra’s family and friends are on a never-ending hunt to remove the region’s dark magic.

Greater forces are at work, though, as an accidental link is formed between Candra and Ben, “marking” their souls and coupling them forever. They can now see each other’s thoughts and speak to one another telepathically—bad news for sworn enemies.

Occults spreading across Hartford, along with Candra and Ben’s mishap, are part of a bigger plan, one that neither the Lowells nor the Conways ever saw coming. There is more than one Ancient in their midst, and these primordial beings are lying in wait until Candra inherits her power.

A power which hasn’t been seen in over five hundred years.

A power which balances one of her enemy’s.

These two powers combined can change the course of history. In order to survive a battle with the Ancients and protect their abilities, the Lowell’s and Conway’s will have to work together. Can they rise above their feud, or will they lose everything?

Buy now at these locations:

Amazon US, UK, Germany, France, Spain, or Italy
Barnes & Noble
Smashwords
Apple iBookstore (available in over 30 countries)
Sony
Kobo
Diesel
Baker & Taylor

Stalk the Author Here:

websiteTwitterFacebookGoodreadsYOUTube

And now that I’ve shown you all that, lemme tell ya ’bout that giveaway I mentioned… There’s actually MORE THAN ONE!! 🙂 You can find a GOODREADS GIVEAWAY HERE where she is giving away 2 signed paperback copies of LAST SUMMER. You can find her BLOG TOUR GIVEAWAY HERE as she will be giving away all kinds of goodies for the whole duration of the tour. AND NOW MY GIVEAWAY!!! I ALSO have a SIGNED PAPERBACK copy with SIGNED BOOKMARKS to give away. 🙂 I would like for you to leave me a nice comment on this post and I will pick a winner at the end of the tour for one person to win both signed swag 🙂 Also, some of my other lovely tour hosts are also giving away swag, including more signed books, bookmarks, and ebook copies for Last Summer, so here’s the blog tour stops for you to check out…

WEEK ONE

Monday, August 6 Amber @ Amber’s Supernatural & YA Reviews

Tuesday, August 7 Kelsey @ Enchanted Books

Wednesday, August 8 Riya @ The Teen Book Guru

Thursday, August 9 Candace @ Woven Myst (YA Magazine)

Friday, August 10 Trini @ A Book Lover’sReview

Saturday, August 11 Emily @ Emily’s CrammedBookshelf

WEEK TWO

Monday, August 13 Ellen @ Always YA at Heart

Tuesday, August 14 Faye @ A Daydreamer’sThoughts

Wednesday, August 15 Melissa @ Harley Bear BookBlog

Thursday, August 16 Maghon @ Happy Tails andTales Blog *you’re here* 🙂

Friday, August 17 Donna @ Book Passion forLife

Saturday, August 18 Brianne @ MemoriesOvertaking Me

WEEK THREE

Monday, August 20 Lyn @ Writing on the SunnySide of the Street

Tuesday, August 21 Hannah @ The Girl in a Café

Wednesday, August 22 Ginger @ GReads

Thursday, August 23 Sana @ Artsy Musings of a Bibliophile

Saturday, August 25 Kelly and Lisa @ Book Mark Belles

WEEK FOUR

Monday, August 27 Kara @ Kara Loves Reading

Tuesday, August 28 Samantha @ Book CrazedReviews

Wednesday, August 29 Lori @ Writing My OwnFairytale

Friday, August 31 Laura @ What’s Hot

So now you can go on over and see all the other giveaways to win 😉 Thanks so much for stopping by and I wish you all good luck on winning, and there’s a ton of ways to win this one, and as always Happy Reading My Gators!! 🙂

11 thoughts on “Last Summer Blog Tour w Giveaway!

  1. Doodle says:

    Hope things get better for you! I’m adding Last Summer to my TBR. 🙂

  2. emaginette says:

    Thanks for the warning. Once I read them I’m usually out, but after your rave I think it still goes on the TBR list. 🙂

  3. Jean S. says:

    More unfortunate events?! So not fair. I hope things are looking up for you.

    I got worried when I saw the title of your post. I thought this was the last post you were going to do this summer. Fortunately, it’s just a post for Last Summer. Whew! Glad to see that Ms. Rogers is another animal lover. : )

  4. bn100 says:

    The book sounds interesting.

  5. Kassandra Fuentes says:

    Thank you so much for posting the first chapter of Last Summer! I really loved the cover of the book, and now after reading the first chapter I really want to get my hands on this book. I also have her other books on my TBR shelf, but I have not gotten the chance to read them. Also, thank you for the awesome giveaway you are doing on your website :)!

    • magluvsya03 says:

      Thank you so much for stopping by!! And you are so very welcome!! I wish you extra good luck and I hope you love her werewolf series as much as I do 🙂

  6. Amanda says:

    Wow! This book sounds AMAZING!!! I can’t wait to read it.
    Thank you so much for hosting this amazing giveaway and first chapter

  7. Nancy T says:

    I idn’t even know Rebeca had a new book comming out!
    Thanks for the update and giveaway. 🙂

What do you have to say?

