I’m so sorry

Ok I’m titling my post “I’m so sorry” as I feel I need to apologize, to so many people! First, the the two authors, Ms Kristi and Ms Rebecca, who had the last two post spots, I promised them a review spot for their post and in my crazy life I never got the chance to read them. I PROMISE A REVIEW FOR BOTH ASAP!! I would never promise a review and not give one, and better late than never is coming into play right now πŸ™‚

Next to my followers… Goodness, I still haven’t posted my AAD2012 pictures, I never updated my “bad news” nor shared all of my giveaway stuff. So let me start by explaining.

The last post on Friday for AAD I went to bed with Xander in the hotel a little worried about Koda-my mom’s dog- but exhausted. At 7 am, I got a call from both my mom and my doc, saying it was very bad, and I told my mom I would come home early. I was in New Orleans, about 2.5 hours from home, I live in Abbeville, and Koda was at my vet clinic in Lafayette, about 30 minutes from my house. After a serious talk with Doc, we decide I would be rushing home and rushing Koda to LSU’s veterinary school emergency hospital. That’s about an hour from us at home. I feel like I could now drive I-10 east from Lafayette to Baton Rouge with my eyes closed and back πŸ™‚

To the wonderful people at AAD AND ROYAL SENESTA HOTEL–THANK YOU!! For being so kind and supportive and just all around great! To my new friend CARRIE from California, I think I’ve possibly found a new long distance BFF! She gave me such a warm hearted speech, I still tear up thinking of how someone I knew for only 48 was such a wonderful addition to people in my life!

So I throw my clothes and things together, check out- without any early check out fees, or crazy charges- get my car and haul it back to my clinic where me and Xander pick up a very very sick Koda Bear. We head over to my mom’s home, where my grandparents came pick up Xander to take him back to their house- they live across the street from me, but my new house will be next to them- and wait for my mom. She is rushing home early from her vacation from South Dakota, they were at Sturgiss. we then get Koda to the emergency hospital, I get no sleep, and by late Sunday, they are on a mission to save his life. I’ve never seen my stepdad cry so much in my life. Tears come now just thinking about it.

For a whole week, we drove back and forth from home to baton rouge, to see koda everyday, somedays twice a day. I am still a little sleep deprived…

20120821-201800.jpg

20120821-201809.jpg

That’s my mom and Koda bear on Wednesday, which was really late that night as I WRECKED MY CAR THAT DAY ON THE WAY TO VISIT HIM… I’m not lying when I say it’s been the week from hell. But anyways, I’ll finish that later. An MRI, multiple X-rays, blood tests, cultures, scopes, biopsies, and a SERIOUSLY SCARY meningitis scare later and this is what we get…

20120821-202035.jpg
This is Thursday, with his feeding tube! πŸ™‚ it’s not as scary as you may think. He was diagnosed with Sialadenitis of the submandibular gland- this in lament terms means a VERY RARE salivary gland disease- you can read all about it here… Only about 19 dogs have been diagnosed with it. It’s pretty crazy.

First it’s treatable!! YAY!!!!! And easily. He was able to come home late this past Friday. My severe lack of sleep took its toll on me and my stress levels were out the roof. I tried reading, but it wouldn’t work, I couldn’t finish a few sentences. He’s doing well, and he’s looking much better. But he’s still got a VERY long road ahead and we had a few mishaps over the weekend, so it was back for a few trips, but only to my regular clinic.

TO DOCTOR ENGLISH- not only have you let me work with you for the last nine years, and taught me so many things, but you’ve been so wonderful to me and my mom and all our pets- thank you more than I can ever say!! You are promised a lifetime of my grandpa’s homemade chocolate pies πŸ™‚ and TO SAVANNAH- you’re not just a co-worker, but a wonderful friend!! Thank you so much!!

TO THE DOCTORS AT LSU- THANK YOU FOR SAVING MY MOM’S OTHER KID!! I am forever grateful!! I hope maybe one day I can finish vet school there- when I get in LOL πŸ™‚

20120821-203144.jpg
This is Koda at home hanging out with my mom tonight πŸ™‚ he is much better! And so happy to be home.

Xander had a blast in New Orleans, Baylee was happy when I came home and Mysha had a SPECTACULAR time at camp!! She really likes it there and can’t wait to go back in October lol

In regular news, I’ve had a few bumps to add, lol!! My wreck did some damage to my car, but it’s fixable and I only had bruises. A few delays with the new house are still crazy- and I’m so impatient… And people are so ridiculous sometimes! They seem to just LOVE stressing me out lol but I’ve got a rental til my car is fixed, and I think we’ve gotten the issues fixed with the delays for my house building. AND IN ACTUAL GOOD NEWS- I’m going back full time at my vet clinic. My new job just wasn’t fitting me, so doc had a spot for me to go back full time! YAY!!!

I was told by several people that I was meant to help animals and it’s where I should be. I tried the corporate world for a month and a half, and working only Saturdays at the vet clinic just didn’t work out. I’m happy to go back to crazy times at the clinic!

In good news for you, I typed this entry quickly from my trusty iPhone app, just so I could finally tell you guys why I’ve disappeared. You’ll see I finally replied to emails and comments. I’m getting off a slight bit early tomorrow so I will dedicate my entire afternoon to uploading my pictures from AAD, and all the giveaways. I’ll also tell you what I think I’ve finally planned for the giveaways… I actually haven’t finished opening them as with all the craziness, I left them in my car, and when I wrecked, we quickly loaded all the goodie bags into my moms trunk lol.

20120821-205359.jpg
It’s a little hard to see, but the truck I hit had a ball hitch which went through my radiator πŸ™‚ lol

Last but not least- TO JEAN– YOU WONDERFUL, FANTASTIC WOMAN!!! Thank you for all you’re sweet, heartfelt, compassionate emails, and THAT AWESOME POSTCARD!! My grandma thinks you’re the best person EVER!! She got to see you’re totally cool postcard of get well wishes! She asked why I was getting that and I explained that my bestest follower was just that sweet… She thinks we need to send you some “good food and nice gifts” lol I can never say thank you enough as that postcard made me cry as it was just so special!

And now that I’ve used my blog as therapy, you guys should charge me for reading my drama!! Hahahaha I will start uploading posts tomorrow and I have more tour posts with giveaways starting up again Thursday! Trust me, I’ve got some GREAT posts coming. I think I’m finally getting my life back to normal. Thank you all for following, all the fantastic comments and well wishes, and with that I’m off to pass out! Lol happy reading my gators!

20 thoughts on “I’m so sorry

  1. Nikki says:

    I am just so glad everybody is healthy now Mags. Everything else will work it’s self out. I’ll tell you what my Granny Goodwitch always says…God only gives you as much as you can handle. Somedays I question whether or not I’m gonna be sainted, LOL. Chin up Buttercup and smooches to you and the pets πŸ˜‰

    • magluvsya03 says:

      Thank you my love!!! And please send that Granny some love for me as I feel exactly the same way!! I’m so grateful for the love of my “book” friends as my family calls y’all πŸ™‚ my pets will give plenty of smooches back hahahaha

  2. So glad you are okay.

  3. Kristi says:

    OMG, please don’t apologize! I’m so glad Koda will be okay! Take care of yourself (and your car!). I hope Koda heals quickly. And you sound like you deserve a spa day after this! Or a nice glass of wine. πŸ™‚
    Kristi

    • magluvsya03 says:

      I’m pretty sure I’m gunna need to purchase stock in plum wine and malibu rum lol πŸ™‚ and I have to apologize, as I feel like I broke a promise- its the southern polite mannered upbringing lol πŸ™‚ I really can’t wait to finish reading, as I’m LOVING what I’ve read so far. πŸ™‚ and thank you so much for those very kind words!

      • Kristi says:

        Aw, thanks…that’s so great to hear! πŸ™‚
        Btw, my daughter loved seeing the pics of Koda. she is a HUGE animal lover, and has a special place in her heart for dogs. πŸ™‚ If she had her way, we’d have a dozen or so…
        Kristi

      • magluvsya03 says:

        Hahahaha tell her she can come spend a week with all 9 of my dogs and cats and the cattle and she might change her mind lol but I totally get her, as a vet tech, it’s my life’s passion. Living on a farm only adds to that. Under my pages, there’s a whole post with pictures of my doggies and kitties if you’d like to show her πŸ™‚

        Thank you for being the most understanding author!! I have some spots open next week so I believe you will be re-featured πŸ™‚ lol

  4. wow you have been through a lot!!! *hugs*

    • magluvsya03 says:

      Awww thank you!!! If I look at you really pitifully will you hurry and gimme gimme book 2!! Hahahahaha you’re kind words and hugs mean so very much!!

      Ps. To those of you reading this comment who don’t know, you should GO CHECK OUT MS GREY’S FANTASTIC WERWOLF BOOK!! πŸ™‚ it’s so worth it and book 2 is almost ready for release!

  5. I’m so sorry to hear about all your trials and tribulations. I’m glad everyone’s okay.

  6. Jean S. says:

    Whew! I’m so glad everything is relatively okay. After I sent that postcard, I realized that your bad week might have had something to do with Koda’s vet visit. I feared the worse, but I’m glad he’s okay. It must have been so scary for you. (By the way, Koda is sooo cute, especially in the picture of his face.) I’m glad they figured out what was wrong and it’s treatable. Veterinarians and everyone who work with them are all awesome. Our local emergency vet saved my oldest cat almost 3 years ago when his kidneys shut down. I can’t believe we’ve gotten all this extra time with him! So lucky! And congrats on your new full time job! Hopefully, that will be more fun for you.

    Seriously?! A car accident?! Ugh! You have had way too many bad things happen recently. I’m glad you’re okay and that the car is fixable.

    P.S. Tell your grandma that at this point I’m just trying to mess with her mind. Muahahahaha. (In reality, I was trying to think of something I could do to help.)

    • magluvsya03 says:

      First, your post card was so thoughtful I teared up a little πŸ™‚ it made my whole week seem better. Koda had more tests today and he may also have a muscle disease… Boo!! Second, you are so working at my g-ma lol she says you needed come visit and we’ll feed you our “southern food” and koda is extra cute! And I’ve changed my name to bad luck trouble hahahaha but I will continue to try to find something happy in the world and say prayers for my mom’s lil man… Thank you so much! I don’t know how else to say that you are such a special gift!! πŸ™‚

  7. Carrie says:

    I’m sorry to hear about your accident but thankfully you are safe. And I’m so happy that Koda is doing better. I know when you left AAD that we feared the worst. I’ll send you the fabulous picture I took of Xander sporting his “red dress” for the run. Thanks for being such a great friend to an out-of-towner. You’ve got to come to Cali so we can hook up again.

What do you have to say?

