Hurricane Isaac… And hurricane parties

First, stress gives me indigestion and heart burn! Hahahaha Alright kids, I just wanted to thank all those fantastic friends who have been sending me well wishes because of Hurricane Isaac. Lemme first say that my first and fore most concern is me and my fur babies. We are all tucked in and good to go. Now I’m talking personal today so I apologize if I bore you.

My life has been a crazier than a squirrel looking for his lost nuts!! With my mom’s little Koda bear- he’s doing well, just taking a nice long time to recover

20120828-214910.jpg
After being diagnosed with his salivary disease, his muscles in his back legs deteriorated, so he’s got the COOLEST little wheel chair to help build his muscles back up.

Then, some crazy things happened with my new house… A stupid Right-of-way for passage due to a mean ole neighboring property holder, and I thought everything would fall through. BUT…. We’ve made some revisions, they just may cost a little more and we’re working it out. We are now looking to break ground within the month of September! Woo Hoo!!! And then work issues- BLAH!!! But that’s worked out too πŸ™‚ this means my indigestion is going away… And then we meet Hurricane Isaac… πŸ™‚

20120828-215344.jpg

20120828-215351.jpg

20120828-215357.jpg

20120828-215411.jpg

20120828-215430.jpg

20120828-215438.jpg

Honestly, I really just like all the pretty colors!! πŸ™‚ I’ve been through several hurricanes in my lifetime. It’s a way of life for us here. In fact, ask anyone who lives relatively close to the Gulf and along the east Coast. That last image shows my city where I live as the green dot. I wasn’t lying when I said I lived all the way at the bottom of south Louisiana.

For me, I worry about big winds- I’ve had winds knock over giant trees, and I do love my trees so my house is surrounded. And the other is all the excess water. However, my kids don’t care!!

20120828-215843.jpg

20120828-215910.jpg
They think it’s cool that mom stocked up on junk food and extra treats today hahahaha

So, now that you’re all nervous- I’ma make you laugh.. Here’s a few funnies for you…

Hurricanes are like women, when they
Come they are wet, wild but when they leave they take your house and car!

K, here’s my reply…. BWAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!! That’s freaking hilarious and so damn true!! πŸ™‚
Here’s a great one too

20120828-221052.jpg
If you’re not laughing yet… Lemme give you one more…

20120828-221125.jpg
If you aren’t laughing, we can’t be friends anymore- because this is SERIOUSLY TRUE!!!
And to prove it, my family is Literally having a hurricane party. My mom has several family members sleeping over- for safety during the storm- and they are having a grand ole time!! πŸ™‚ and I’m thoroughly enjoying catching up on my reading review books and not worrying about work, my house, anything.

I went and bought lots of dog and cat food/treats. I save drink bottles, so I have enough water to quench the thirst of two football teams, and I’m not doing house chores lol πŸ™‚ I have a rental car- still, as my suv is being repaired from my wreck so it’s safe in a repair shop from damage.

And I’m thankful that I have so many wonderful people who are sending me love!!! To Heather Hildenbrand, Cambria Hebert, Roxanne Rhoads over from Bewitching Book Tours, my favorite follower Jean, my favorite goodreads friends Karla and Terri-both also blog at Passionate Book Divas- and those friend and family who don’t live around here-THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! Normally, a hurricane just means me saying- please don’t take my house, as my fur babies need a place to live lol πŸ™‚ but this time, I’m all smiles because I’ve never felt so much love!

Now I really mean it when I say I’m hoping to post all my AAD 2012 pictures soon, when I can not have so much indigestion lol! I am one of those crazy people who loves to go outside and take pictures and videos of the weather so I promise to update everyone πŸ™‚ and with that I’d like to leave you with just a few more pictures.

20120828-223155.jpg

20120828-223203.jpg
It’s getting a little closer, but still a ways from me

20120828-223240.jpg
This picture was shared from someone on our local news channel’s Facebook page and I thought it was beautiful. This is the storm rolling in from the gulf.

20120828-223348.jpg
It’s dark, but my dogs love the winds outside as its normally smothering hot!! πŸ™‚

20120828-223430.jpg
And people place sandbags at their doors to keep water out.

20120828-223513.jpg
And a beautiful double rainbow in between rain showers as the sun sets.

With that, everyone be safe and take care if you are in any of the states near me getting any effects, and to all of you, thank you, happy reading and later gators!! Ps if you didn’t know why I call you my gators, that’s why. Down here, we say-see you later alligator, and then reply- after a while crocodile!! AHHHHHH, I love South Louisiana!! πŸ™‚

8 thoughts on “Hurricane Isaac… And hurricane parties

  1. LOL we are all worried and you are having a hurricane party with your fur babies LOL!!!! glad to know you are OK Mags =D

  2. Jean S. says:

    Omigosh! Koda looks so cute in his little wheelchair! It’s so sad that he has to use it, but he sure looks cute.

    Wow! Your house will start coming into existence in September! That’s exciting! I hope you won’t have any more problems.

    I hope you had an uneventful hurricane party. You could probably add Georgia to that “hurricane to do” list, although I think we usually evacuated when it was really bad. Many times that we were supposed to get hit, it ended up being just a little rain and nothing much. I hope you made it okay.

    Do you know the rest of that saying? See you later, alligator. In a while, crocodile. See you soon, baboon. I’m not sure where the baboon part came from. Maybe one of my friends made it up…

    • magluvsya03 says:

      Koda IS really cute in his chair lol and as for this crazy hurricane, it’s gunna be here about another 24 hours as it WON’T MOVE!!!! It’s going so damn so, which is the negative… Dumping a ton of rain and lots of crazy winds! And as for that saying, I’ve actually heard that one and many more. I used to say it all the time as a child, the. Shortened it to later gator πŸ™‚

      I will say I am grateful for two reasons for the hurricane… Number One… I HAVEN’T SEEN A MOSQUITO IN TWO DAYS!!!! The strong winds have blown them… THANK YOU ISAAC!!! Lol and number 2. I’ve been able to read THREE books in like 13 hours. I can’t do chores- no electricity. I can’t go to work. I can’t go outside…. YAY FOR HURRICANE READING PARTIES LOL πŸ™‚ I’m still reading. I’m hoping to make it a record for reading x amount of books in x amount of hours. I’ll do a post after to show you what I’ve finished πŸ™‚

      • Jean S. says:

        I’m looking forward to that post! It’ll be your own (forced) reading marathon. No electricity sucks though. : ( But no mosquitoes must be heaven. : )

      • magluvsya03 says:

        No mosquitoes is just awesome!! But it wont last long. πŸ™‚

  3. S.A. says:

    OMG, I just read this and I literally thought I was going to pee my pants when I got to the end about how hurricanes are like women. You dirty-minded freak! Oh, wait…I guess that makes two of us! lol I think that’s why I like you so much. πŸ™‚

    I’m so glad you and your furry kids are safe. I wondered how you were doing down there. I’m also glad to hear about your mom’s cutie, Koda . What a relief. I love animals so much. To me, I would much rather treat a sick animal than a sick human. With that being said, guess what career I went into? NURSING!! I understand why an animal bites, but a human?!? Give me a break! lol

    Now go take some Prilosec or Prevacid for that heartburn. πŸ˜‰

    • magluvsya03 says:

      Hahahaha I LOVE your comments!!! Yes I have a dirty mind and it’s so fun πŸ™‚ lol and all of my animals are good and I’m safe! Thanks so much for being you as your comments make me laugh! And I am definitely better with the heartburn! Lol and animals are my life… I’d probably kill a human as they make me crazy hahahahaha!!! I totally respect your for being a nurse!!

What do you have to say?

