Authors After Dark Experience

Hello Kiddies! πŸ™‚ To start- I want to say Thank you to every service person and their families! They give us the right for me to blabber about today’s post. I will always be grateful for their services!Β 

Now, first, I’ve been trying to upload all my bundle of pictures from my AAD 2012 in New Orleans for TWO DAYS!! I’m not sure if it’s because my pictures are high resolution, my computer is tripping, or my internet is being stupid, but trying to upload them all on wordpress to make a pretty slide show seems impossible. SOOO, there are about 70 pictures in the slide show, and the rest I have decided to upload in a large album on Photobucket. I will leave the link down below for you to check out the rest of the pictures πŸ™‚ but first here’s my little slideshow…Β 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

here’s the link: Β http://s1119.photobucket.com/albums/k639/magluvsya03/

So, I thought I’d share just a few with you:Β 

one of my favorites of Xander walkin πŸ™‚

I am SO EXCITED to meet Suzanne Johnson πŸ™‚

Jade Lee is in the middle, and I think everyone should meet this woman ONCE!! She made my whole trip so laughable!! and the lady in orange is PJ Schnyder- she STOLE my dog… of course she gave him back πŸ™‚

this is the lovely Jae Lynn Davies and Diana Rowland… incase you didn’t know, these are some of my favorite ladies!!

the fantastic Adrien Pheonix, the magnificent Jess Haines, and the wonderful Kristen Painter… this was one of my favorites, as they each read to us!!

this adult beverage was pretty fantastic!!

Ms. PJ Schnyder really loved Xander!! πŸ™‚ He loved her right back!

Xander looks so snuggled in the bed πŸ™‚

this is my wonderful new friend, Hel… She gave me that awesome Audio package for Dearly Beloved that I will be giving away… I will find her and find a way to thank her!

my FAVORITE!! I had supper with Alexandra Ivy-sitting to the left- and Jade Lee- you can see she found us something special πŸ™‚ she was our bartender for the night lol

 

 

 

Now, I didn’t get a picture with her, as I left early because of my lil Koda Bear, but I met a wonderful woman from California. To Carrie!! I had the best time meeting you, and I appreciate that fantastic picture of Xander!!!

This is the wonderful picture my friend Carrie took on the day of the Red Dress Run in New Orleans. THANKS CARRIE!!

Isn’t that a fantastic picture of my little man πŸ™‚

and now some info! particularly about the giveaways! I have gotten SO MUCH STUFF!!! So I’ve decided to do a few things. Β At the end of this month… Particularly, the first week of October, is my birthday… so I will have THE FIRST BIG GIVEAWAY as a celebration. I am going to include all different sorts of things. My Blog’s anniversary is the first week of December, so I will also save some of that then. BUT, I am going to spend the weekend separating a few things, and I am going to start giving some small packs away. Like say a pack of bookmarks here, a book, here, something along those lines. I have several tours coming up, but I am not signing up for as many with my house about to start construction. So in my off days, I will hold my own giveaways for each… There are lots of pictures in my slide show and on my link of swag I got, BUT I ACTUALLY GOT MORE!! I’ve recieved several more packages that I didn’t take pictures of, so I am going to sort and make some “swag packs” as I will call them… I am going to try to keep them genre oriented… you know, UF, paranormal, erotic, romance, historical… etc… and then maybe some mixed goodies… πŸ™‚ so now I am off… I want to wish everyone a happy reading, don’t forget to sign up in some of those fantastic giveaways I’ve got going on… I also need to pick some winners for several of those… and with that I will say LATER GATORS!! πŸ™‚Β 

PS I’d love some comments on those pictures if you have a spare moment πŸ™‚ you never know, I might give something away for that lol

 

 

12 thoughts on “Authors After Dark Experience

  1. Hey darlin! Thanks so much for sharing the pics! It was so great to meet you and hope you can make it to Savannah next year. *hugs*

  2. Yay! OMG, Xander was so cute. Thanks for letting me borrow him a few times for snuggles and walkies!
    Also, I can get you in touch with Hel if you need her. πŸ˜‰

    • magluvsya03 says:

      Girl I love you!! You were such a blast πŸ™‚

      For Hel, I would really love to give her an extra thanks for all the wonderful things she gave me for my giveaways πŸ™‚ lol she was so nice

      I hope to see you guys all again!

  3. bn100 says:

    Fun post. Thanks for sharing the pics.

  4. Jean S. says:

    Xander is so cute! He’s like the doggie version of Puss in Boots from Shrek (when he does the large, sad eyes). I bet he’s really hard to resist…

    You’d better keep some of that swag for yourself! How many years have you had your blog?

    Savannah 2013! I can’t wait! Sounds like it will be lots of fun.

What do you have to say?

