The Luminary Blog Tour w Giveaway

 

Hello everyone! Today I have something special-again! 🙂 This book sounded so interesting so I decided to jump right on that tour. LOL and of course, I always try to have spots with giveaways for you 🙂 so now, I should let you see what you could be winning, by telling you all about this book! 🙂 the banner above will take you to the tour host’s site, and the cover below will take you to the goodreads’ page. 

 

THE LUMINARY

BY ELLE J ROSSI

When Meera Brennan learns she’s a Luminary, one of the most powerful witches in existence, it rocks her already fragile world. The revelation explains the disturbing episodes that made her question her sanity, but does little to soothe the sting of discovering her life is now at risk. To save herself and keep peace within the veiled community, Meera will have to hone her powers and brave an ancient realm to destroy the slayer’s magickal source. She alone must dispel chaos and ensure the balance of good and evil for all mankind.

Banished and stripped of his guardian powers because of a witch, Ghanem Adamo, former prince of the Saharren realm, receives a chance at redemption when his estranged father reveals an immortal battle destined to alter all realms. In order to protect the innocent, regain his title and reunite with his family, Ghanem must destroy the slayers’ source of power and bring down their terrorizing leader.

Her life . . .

Or his throne . . .

When the war against the slayers force Meera and Ghanem to work together, more than magickal sparks fly. Challenged by fate, can love survive a nefarious battle that can result in only one prize?

Buy Links:
Amazon

And now, I’d like to welcome the author over for an interview… WELCOME MS. ELLE!! I just want to thank you again so much for taking the time to answer questions for my blog! 

Elle: Thank you so much for having me. I can’t express how much I appreciate it!

 Maghon: Do you recall how your interest in writing originated or did you always just know?

Elle: I do remember. I’ve been an avid reader since middle school but never had the desire to write until about four years ago. I come from a family of singers. Many of us chose that as our career path.  But there comes a time when you have to switch gears. That time came for me when I got married and had a family. I needed a creative outlet that didn’t require a lot of travel. One of my sisters is an author and she and my husband encouraged me to give it a try. I was instantly hooked! Still am.

Maghon: What inspired you to write your first book and what was it?

Elle: Coffee. No lie. I adore coffee. Not just the taste, but the experience. From coffee shops, to inviting friends over, to hanging out on the back patio, mug in hand, watching the sunrise. My first book (still uncompleted) was a contemporary story featuring a spunky woman who uproots herself from the mundane to open her own coffee shop. Though VERY poorly written, I still love the premise and hope to one day make it shine.

Maghon: *sigh* Ahhh, coffee… I have my own weakness for this special little drink over at Starbucks! 🙂 so I get it. Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

Elle: You know, paranormal romance is my passion. While I can’t say I’ve ever run into a true vampire, I have crossed paths with people who would make incredible super-beings. Dreams always inspire as well as day-to-day interactions with friends, family, and strangers. I think all of my heroines have a little of me in them—usually in the form of sarcasm and swear words!

Maghon: LOL, it’s ok, I tend to curse in very inopportune moments LOL How do you choose when/which characters die in your books?

Elle: Ooo, I like this question. If it’s a bad guy, it’s easy to know when to snap a neck or throw him off a cliff. But if one of my main characters or beloved secondary characters have to perish, that’s nearly impossible. But I’ve done it and I’ll do it again if necessary. The characters always lead me on a surprising journey, one filled with laughter and tears—just like real life.

Maghon: fantastic answer! it fascinates me how authors chose which characters live or die… Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest or that you recommend, other than yourself of course?

Elle: A new-to-me author that is now on my must buy list is Kristen Painter. Her House of Comarre urban fantasy series is awesome and I highly recommend it!

 Maghon: yes, she does have a great series, and I must she she’s a totally nice lady!! I met her at AAD2012 🙂 Who do you look up to as a writer?

Elle: Let me start by saying most writers are fascinating, friendly and incredibly generous. I can’t believe how many wonderful people I’ve met since I started down this path. But there are always a few standouts. Berinn Rae is not only my critique partner, but also an absolutely amazing friend and outstanding paranormal author. My sister Beth Ciotta inspires me every day with her wit, talent and attitude. Heather Graham is someone I really appreciate, from a writing standpoint as well as being an honest to goodness great soul. Alyson Reuben is an author and friend I can always count on and one that inspires me with her tragically beautiful stories.

Maghon: If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your book?

Elle: I would. I love The Luminary and all the characters, but I think Meera may cry a bit much. I mean, who can blame her with all the crap and changes thrown at her, but she probably needs to purchase stock with Kleenex.

Maghon: LOL that’s funny! Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

Elle: Unfortunately, yes. I find it really hard to keep all the physical characteristics straight! Hair, eyes, tattoos, height, weight, horns, fangs???? Multiply that by 6-8 important characters and I’m drowning in chaos. I need an office with a bulletin board. I’m working on that!

Maghon: Pfft, horns hahahahaha that’s awesome!!! What book are you reading now? Or what genre?

Elle: I don’t normally read YA, but I recently stumbled across two books that really spoke to me. I didn’t know they were YA until I started reading. Both are complex and surprising and a bit on the dark side…just the way I like my books. Born Wicked by Jessica Spotswood and Masque of the Red Death by Bethany Griffen.

Maghon: Who designed the cover? And do you help with them?

Elle: The talented art department at Crimson Romance designed the cover for The Luminary. I did fill out a form with some thoughts and descriptions. I think they really captured the essence of this witchy tale!  I do design book covers, but it was nice to see what someone else envisioned.

Maghon: I enjoy this cover very much, so good job to everyone 🙂 Have you ever bought a book based on the cover?

Elle: Almost daily! Even before I started designing covers, I was drawn to them. I’m hoping to one day make it through the library I’ve accumulated over the years, but since I keep adding to it, that may be an impossible task.

Maghon: Did you learn anything from writing your books and what was it?

Elle: Mainly I’ve learned that word choice is a talent that must be cultivated daily. This is true for stories and real life. I’m known for putting it all out there without thinking about the words pouring out of my mouth. I’m working on that. I promise. Like many, I need to think first, choose my words carefully and then articulate.

Maghon: If you could be one of your characters, who would you choose?

Elle: Great question! I think I would choose Bevva. She’s one of the witches—a caster—and will be the heroine of the third book in the Brennan Coven trilogy. She’s got issues. A lot of them. But there’s a heart of gold beneath her fiery exterior and I can’t wait to see who she ultimately casts her spell on. Actually, I already know and he is HAWT!

Maghon: a HAWT PIECE!!! I can’t wait to see this!!! 🙂 Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Elle: Thank you. Thank you not only for reading my stories, but for reading all those books on your shelves. I fear books and stories may get lost as the world evolves. How else will we escape? How else will our imaginations soar? So keep reading and passing the stories along. Some of the best stories I’ve ever had in my hands were those recommended to me by friends and family!

Awww!!! Thank you so much for stopping by! I loved your answers to my crazy questions 🙂 I can’t wait to read more from you! 🙂 

AUTHOR INFO:

Elle J Rossi grew up in rural Indiana surrounded by great people, a huge family and more animals than she could count. But the sites and sounds of the world beckoned, so she left her small town to escape into a creative world full of music. As a full time singer she was able to lose herself in a thousand different songs in a hundred different places.

After meeting the love of her life and settling down, she yearned to find a new and fulfilling creative outlet. Overly fond of the happily ever after, she wondered what it would be like to have her own characters lead her down dark and twisted paths. The very first word on the very first page sealed her fate. She’d found a new love. She’d found her escape.

Now along with weaving haunting tales about the journey to love, she’s creating cover art for authors around the world and loving every second of it. For fun, she cranks country music to take her back to her roots, and sings karaoke anytime she gets a chance. Her husband, two children, and a cat that rules the roost keep her company along the way and guarantee she doesn’t get lost in the enchanted forest. She wouldn’t have it any other way.
Website / Blog / Twitter / Facebook

And Now, what everyone waits for!!! THE GIVEAWAY!!Today is a little special… I’m going to have TWO WINNERS!!! yep, two winners! And it’s INTERNATIONAL! I am offering TWO EBOOK COPIES! The author is totally awesome to allow me this 🙂 The two winners will get an ebook copy of The Luminary. So now, I will ask you to leave me a nice little comment below on this post, and at the end of the tour, I’ll pick a winner. I will email you to confirm you have won, and then I will get those winnings off to you! 

I wish everyone good luck, and happy reading! Later Gators, and now go forth and comment. 

14 thoughts on “The Luminary Blog Tour w Giveaway

  1. Elle J Rossi says:

    Good morning, Maghon! Thank you so much for inviting me over today. Your questions were great and I had a blast answering them. Have a wickedly awesome day!

  2. Beth Watson says:

    Great interview Elle. And thanks Maghon for asking some questions I don’t often see in author interviews like about book covers and would Elle have changed anything about her story. Fun interview!

  3. S.A. says:

    I have a feeling if you put Elle, Maghon and me in a coffee shop or bar, we just might get kicked out for being so rowdy. LOL

    The interview was awesome and I really connected with Elle on a personal level. That’s what makes your blog so special, Mags. You really help the reader and author unite.

    I absolutely love stories about witches. I’ve added the book to my TBR list on Goodreads. Thanks for the awesome giveaway!!

    • magluvsya03 says:

      I wish you extra good luck!! And Lawd, I’m always rowdy!! Hehehehe yes ma’am we would get in so much trouble- but it would be so much fun 🙂

      As for your kind words, I bow down to you for making me feel so special

    • Elle J Rossi says:

      I bet you’re right, S.A.! I think we should plan to meet up sometime. I just need to know where everyone lives so I can book my flight! I’ll go to extremes for a great cup of coffee with even better people!

      Thank you so much for adding The Luminary to you TBR!

  4. Elle J Rossi says:

    Louisiana? Count me in! I’ll take the coffee, food and alcohol! What good times we’d have!

    • magluvsya03 says:

      Hahaha not just Louisiana but South LA 🙂 we’re a whole different world down here… As for the fun- its never ever boring 🙂 I know all the good tricks and secrets lol

  5. bn100 says:

    Nice interview. This sounds like a good book.

What do you have to say?

