I feel the need to make you jealous! LOL

Ok kids! Today I am just sharing this little snippet…. because I liked to peed myself when I saw this! Who would like a little supernatural mixed with a love for animals?…..  You know my love for animals… I also love helping out with fundraisers that help animals… So here in Lafayette, where I work and go to school, and spend most of my life-it’s a few miles north from where I live- we do a fundraiser every year to help animals in need, and it’s called Stut Your Mutt… Best Friends Animal Society puts it on- you know from the TV show on Animal Planet. And it benefits not just animals here locally but animals in need all over! 

 

Here is the link if you’d like to donate, help out, or just read about it…  http://www.strutyourmutt.org/index.cfm?fuseaction=donorDrive.event&eventID=518

NOW HERE”S THE GOOD PART!!!

I want you to think of a HAWT vampire, who is just lovely, happens to be a Louisiana native, LOVES ANIMALS, and is all around a good guy…. got any ideas yet…. 

 

AHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!! Yep… I get to see THAT!!! next Saturday… On September 22, he will be our co-host to this wonderful event!!! 🙂 DUDE!!! this year we will MAKE A TON OF MONEY!!! Thank YOU, Ian!!!

My local news channel posted THIS… https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=441450725894433&set=a.190413117664863.35883.175435545829287&type=1

from KLFY TV 10: Exciting news for pet owners! Ian Somerhalder, one of the hottest actors in Hollywood, will be joining KFLY-TV 10’s Blue Rolfes as co-host of “Strut Your Mutt” on Saturday, September 22 in Parc Sans Souci in downtown Lafayette. Ian is a Louisiana native, and is joining our effort to raise funds for homeless animals in Acadiana through his “Ian Somerhalder Foundation.” Come on out and join us for this fun one-mile dog walk and dog festival in the Parc, and meet Ian, star of “Vampire Diaries” and Lost.” To Sign up for the walk, just log on to www.klfy.com and click on the “Strut Your Mutt” icon on our home page. Ready, Set…Strut!

holy crap, facebook BLEW UP!!! everyone is totally stupid crazy right now LOL 🙂 I believe several people have asked if Ian is also up for adoption hahahahaha 🙂 I have a serious inkling that this will be the biggest turn out we’ve ever had 🙂

I understand not everyone has money to donate- or lives close enough to make it- but you can always volunteer, OR just spreading the word and education about pets in need makes a difference! 🙂 SO I really just wanted to share this LOL 

SO ARE YOU JEALOUS YET? 

*Diclaimer- these pictures are not meant to stolen or used for monetary benefits. If You own these pictures and would like for me to take them down, please contact me immediately. Both pictures have links that send them directly to the original site they were found on.

7 thoughts on “I feel the need to make you jealous! LOL

  1. OMG. if I lived by you I would totally come out an volunteer. I would love to just say thank you to Ian for all the good work he does. I see photos of him all the time cleaning beaches and helping animals. He talks to his fans on FB and he seems like such a great guy. Talk about being more than a handsome face… and not to mention that he is so awesome on TVD. my fave show ever.
    If you see him girl tell him thanks. (and then take his picture….) lol

    • magluvsya03 says:

      Ummm yeah, we Louisiana folk are pretty nice hahahaha buuuut I wanna lick him hahahaha ok I promise to very politely say thank you… I will try to get pictures but mainly I am just so happy that the needy animals are gunna get some help!! Yay to famous people using their status for good!

  2. emaginette says:

    So jealous it hurts. lol

  3. Jean S. says:

    So did you get to meet Ian?

What do you have to say?

