I’m getting personal again

First, I will say HELLO!! And now I will interrupt myself to show you THIS…

20120920-212318.jpg
I got an email about a week ago for the MAGNIFICENT Ms. Suzanne Johnson… If you didn’t ready know this- I LOVE HER! I read her book Royal Street before I knew ANYTHING about her. Afterward, I found out she lived in New Orleans- NO ONE writes authentic Louisiana stuff like a native- so then I really liked her. Then I signed up for a blog tour for Redemption by Susannah Sandlin- which is her OTHER NAME. I didn’t know that at the time. Both books got a 5 PAW rating from me before I knew any of this. AND THEN I MET HER AT AAD2012… Fantastic woman. So then I found out that after Redemption, book 2 is Absolution, and it’s about MIRREN- my favorite character in the series- AND it is releasing ON MY BIRTHDAY πŸ™‚ *for book release info only- that date is October 9th… Hehehehehe*

So this email, Ms. Suzanne so nicely asked me for my snail mail, she says she wants me to have something special. I got excited. Well today, I GOT THAT SOMETHING SPECIAL!!!

20120920-213107.jpg
Mirren sent me a birthday wish!!! IN AN ARC PAPERBACK COPY!!! These are very coveted!

20120920-220002.jpg
AND SHE SENT ME AN ARC PAPERBACK OF RIVER ROAD!! This is book 2 of her Sentinels of New Orleans series. These are SERIOUSLY wanted and quite scarce! Eeeehehehehehehe!!!! My excitement is completely out the roof! I cannot keep still. I have gone nuts! HOW AWESOME!! πŸ™‚ she even sent me swag!! ummm, so Ms. Suzanne, if you ever need anything- a kidney, clothes washed, etc., it’s YOURS! πŸ˜€

No worries- I’m also on the Absolution blog tour, so you will be seeing those goodies REALLY SOON! But sometimes, that something small but so thoughtful is more meaningful than ANYTHING! I was so excited, but when I started thinking about it, I cried! She sent that just because she’s a sweet person! It just meant so much! I’ve had some bad things in the last few months. Not that my bad stuff is any worse than any other person goes through in life, so I shouldn’t complain. People can have it so much worse. But I promise, this little package had made that seem so small… So, Ms. Suzanne, incase you didn’t read my crazy in that email
THANK YOU WITH ALL MY HEART!!!

20120920-213511.jpg
Forgive me, but I’m not letting that go! I’m so excited that I can’t keep still to take a non-blurry photo lol I would sleep with them if I weren’t scared to bend something! Lol

And with the bad news, comes some good news… For those who sent so many well wishes to Koda… Meet PENNY LANE…

20120920-213652.jpg

20120920-213707.jpg

20120920-213721.jpg
I rescued a new pup for my mom. She will never replace my Koda Bear. But she has already gotten all of us completely wrapped around her little diva paw πŸ™‚ lol! I think Koda is smiling from Puppy Heaven knowing she makes my mom feel loved. She gives real hugs. And I can’t help but tear up to say that. My Mom hates for people to see her pictures, so I’m only showing me LOL but Penny is hilarious! And sooooo lovable! Today she came to my clinic and she was spayed and vaccinated and all healthy! She’s so ridiculously cute! My mom is so in love and my step dad is tickled pink, she LOVES him. It’s so cute πŸ™‚

20120920-214030.jpg

20120920-214054.jpg

20120920-214140.jpg
She even has manners and rides well in the car. She loves my cats and Xander, but my two big ladies- Mysha and Baylee make her nervous, so she is a little more reserved πŸ™‚ and she doesn’t really bark, which is so crazy as Poms are so yappy! But I LOVE my Penny.

And because I have one more author I LOVE and need to share my stalker abilities with you… Lookie what else I got this week…

20120920-214405.jpg

20120920-214420.jpg
If you don’t know, I’m on Ms. Cambria Hebert’s street team…I LOVE HER TOO! I stalk her, but she knows this hahahaha and I still have the read for swag contest going on for that… Which is exactly what it sounds like. Read and review her books and we’ll send you a lil swag πŸ™‚ AND since she so awesomely sent me so many goodies, I’m going to give something away lol

20120920-214608.jpg

20120920-214618.jpg
If you would pretty please leave me a nice comment– or preferably, leave a nice comment to those TWO SPECTACULAR AUTHORS I’ve named above, you can win. Since they are large bookmarks- SIGNED- I will make this giveaway international πŸ™‚ I may even add a little something extra lol πŸ™‚

Ok last thing- I love my friend Ms. Bonnie- yo, Bon!! I set up your email subscription, so I know you are reading this lol- me and her LOVE to go to painting with a twist… Ps I HAVE NO ARTISTIC ABILITY WHAT SO EVER!!! Painting with a twist is this cool place you go to paint a picture along with a teacher, and other people… But look how cool…

20120920-215010.jpg
Yes we painted those ourselves, and yes, I’m proud of myself hahaha With job crazies the last few months, we hadn’t been going, BUT it’s like an addiction that is SO MUCH FUN! Bring your favorite alcohol- or me And Bonnie don’t- trust me, we’re loud enough without it- and follow along to paint your own beautiful painting πŸ™‚ it’s such a blast! I tell everyone they should try it at least once! And it’s YOUR PICTURE. This pretty flower will be going in my new house πŸ™‚ well, eventually when it gets built. And I’ve finally gotten some good news on that front as well πŸ™‚

20120920-222552.jpg
This is me, giggle! A customer MADE that hat for me to look like my dog Mysha. She found out I LOVE WOLVES & have a dog who looks like a big white one πŸ™‚ I thought you guys could laugh along with me. And yes, I WILL wear that hat! Lol

So, now that I’ve shown you those goodies… I will shut up hahaha don’t forget to comment, and in case I didn’t say it- THANK YOU MS SUZANNE AND CAMBRIA!!! Ps, to Cam- I’m seriously waiting for my thong… Hahahahahaha I will leave you with one last picture. Something beautiful I took as I was almost home. Rain makes me happy, so when this happens it’s a double plus! Happy reading everyone! Thanks for listening to me today πŸ™‚ LATER GATORS!

20120920-222840.jpg

11 thoughts on “I’m getting personal again

  1. bn100 says:

    Happy birthday! Great birthday gifts.

  2. Wow what a super fantastic, happy ,ake you smile kind of post!!!! I was SO not expecting the shout out but thank you!!!
    And girl can I say that hat is fabulous!!! LOL. I love hats and I would totally wear that one too!
    Your mom’s new doggie is so so cute!!! It looks like such a happy puppy!! So glad that it has such a great home. And HOLY MOLY motherload, talk about some fabulous signed ARC’s! And that painting is fantastic. If I lived nearby I would so come and paint with you.
    Great post! and a birthday coming too….. Happy B-day early!

  3. emaginette says:

    Hope you enjoy your gifts. Nothing like a sweet surprise to make my day.

  4. Jean S. says:

    I’m so glad your mom got another dog. No doggie can replace Koda, but I think your mom needed someone to fill that empty spot in her life/heart. And how cute is Penny Lane? She looks so happy. (Awesome name, by the way).

    Wow! Absolution AND River Road?! I didn’t realize Suzanne Johnson wrote under another name either. That was so nice of her to send you all of that stuff. I really need to read Royal Street. Bad Jean! I’m so far behind in my reading.

    I already knew that Cambria Hebert is awesome, so that’s no surprise to me. : )

    I love your painting. It looks fantastic! I think you do have artistic ability and are just being modest. That hat is hysterical! Love it!

    • magluvsya03 says:

      First, I LOVE Penny, she is hilarious! She met my cows for the first time yesterday- that was a total trip! πŸ™‚ her name came with her. But I really liked it so my mom is keeping it. And yes both Suzanne and Cambria are MAGNANIMOUS! πŸ™‚ I am beside myself right now. A friend asked if she could SEE my books, and I told her if she let me hold her kidney as collateral hahahaha hell to the no πŸ™‚

      And yes- you MUST read both series πŸ™‚

      • Jean S. says:

        Hahahaha. “Kidney as collateral.” Hahahaha. *wipes tears of laughter away* Actually, I know the feeling. Someone asked to borrow one of my books. I had just gotten it signed and wasn’t sure if she’d take care of my book or not. I actually bought her a new book, so she wouldn’t need to take my signed book. : )

      • magluvsya03 says:

        Hahaha seriously! My signed books all come from authors as gifts or as a winner from a blog. So there is no way anyone is touching those! Seriously… I tell people this! I need your first born child as replacement in stead of a kidney hahahaha

  5. […] male piece on the cover is my book boyfriend!! (if you’d like to see my crazy excited self, GO HERE for that post) His book, Absolution releases on my birthday this year, which is October 9th. […]

What do you have to say?

