Eden West Blog Tour w Giveaway

;

hehehehehehe!!!! I am so pumped to be a part of this tour! I LOVE this author! and after the first book, which I LOVED, I NEEDED to be a part of book 2 coming out! 🙂 So, since I have several goodies, I will not blab too much, at least until later LOL 🙂 here ya go…

Eden-West

BOOK TWO IN THE EDEN SERIES

BY JANELLE STALDER

SYNOPSIS:

New beginnings, new conflicts, and new adventures arise in the second installment of the Eden Series, Eden-West.

Months after his initial journey to Eden, Aiden is learning to cope with his own transformation. His social status has changed, his friendship with his best friend Ethan is in jeopardy because of it, and worst of all, he has heard absolutely nothing from his new friends in Eden. What has become of the world he fell in love with? Are his friends safe? Is the war over? With no answers, and no hope for contact, Aiden decides to focus on his life in his world.

Just as he makes this decision, he encounters a familiar bright light and thinks he knows exactly what it means. Except the light isn’t at all what he expects and neither is the person behind it. When Aiden returns to Eden, it is to a whole new part of that special world, and a whole new set of adventures.

Weeks after Aiden was returned to his own world, Elisa is sent to Nysa, the revered Southern city, to retrieve the one thing she’d rather avoid – Wolf. Captain Turk instructed her to get in and get out – but that is easier said than done. When she finds her missing friend, she also stumbles upon a great deal of trouble. This trouble goes by one name – Markus, the leader of the Sun People.

Follow all your favourite characters as they ready themselves for battle and fight for a world threatened to be destroyed.

GENRE: Young Adult Fantasy

AGE: 13 and up.

WHERE TO PURCHASE: Amazon, Barnes and Nobel, Smashwords, Kobo

EXCERPT:

“We have bigger problems on our hands now.”

“Such as?” Logan asked.

“Well, she’s one,” Wolf pointed at Elisa.

“Now wait just one minute –” she began.

“No you wait!” Wolf interrupted. “We’ve both asked you now: what are you doing here? I expect an answer, and quickly, so we can send you back.” The antagonism in his voice stunned her. She was momentarily speechless. She had known it would be awkward to see them again, but this was something else.

When they had last seen each other it hadn’t turned out well. Wolf was upset over Felix’s death, blaming himself for not being quick enough to save him. He was also bitter about the fact that he had been unaware of the truth behind Aiden’s origin. He felt betrayed, especially by Elisa.

She remembered the night before he left for the south, when he had shown up at her bedroom door. She’d never forget the hate in his voice as he yelled at her: “Where were you? What were you doing in that tree? Watching the birds?!” He had screamed at her. Elisa had been speechless then as well, taken aback by his onslaught. “It was your job to keep an eye on everyone. You should have done something to save him!” He hadn’t been talking about Felix then. He meant the arrow that hit Aiden. Wolf believed she should have seen it heading toward him, and should have knocked it off its path with one of her own. It was true, she could have done that – she had done it many times in practice. But at the time she had been distracted by everything else that had been going on. The truth was, no one had noticed that arrow heading towards him, nor had they been able to figure out where it had come from.

“How can you blame me for something like that? We were in battle! How was I supposed to be watching all of you and still be doing my part?” Normally she had no problem yelling back at Wolf, but her chest felt too tight. Her voice came out quiet and shaky.

“Don’t act like you weren’t watching him the whole time,” he spat back, making her face burn. “You two were the best of friends, the only ones who knew the truth.”

“Wolf, that’s not fair –”

“I SHOULD HAVE KNOWN!” His face was scarlet with anger, his eyes bulging. Elisa didn’t know what to say. After a moment, Wolf turned and left, leaving her alone. That was the last time she saw him in half a year. He had left the same night with Logan, travelling south to the City of the Sun.

Now, as they stood on the roof, she could see the same anger in his eyes, but he was more controlled.

“My father sent me,” she said, keeping her voice strong. There was no way he’d get the best of her again. “The King has sent numerous messages, asking for the two of you to return, with no reply. I’m here to make sure you receive the message.”

“Great, message received. Now you can go back home.” Wolf got up and walked to the opposite side of the roof, turning his back to both of them. Logan watched him closely.

“I’m not supposed to leave without you,” she said. “We need to leave tonight.” Unexpectedly, Wolf started to laugh.

“No one is going anywhere tonight,” he said, without turning, his voice betraying a sense of fatigue.

“Why not?” asked Logan.

“Because we still have our other problem.”

“Which is what?”

“Markus.”

DON’T FORGET TO CHECK OUT BOOK ONE IN THE SERIES, EDEN.

Eden

;

BOOK ONE IN THE EDEN SERIES

BY JANELLE STALDER

You can see my 5 PAW review of Book 1 HERE

SYNOPSIS:

Stuck in the cruel world of hormones and high school bullies, Aiden is convinced life has something more to offer. A stranger soon brings him to a world that co-exists alongside our own called Eden. Here he will learn to trust himself and those around him, as all of Eden finds itself on the brink of war. With the handsome rider Wolf, his sidekick Logan, and the beautiful archer Elisa at his side, Aiden will battle to save Eden and learn just what he is capable of.

Being the only girl in the King’s Army, and the Captain’s daughter, Elisa constantly feels the need to prove herself. It doesn’t help that she is betrothed to Wolf, who challenges her at every turn, and who she refuses to marry. With the new stranger, Aiden, now involved, Elisa finds her life even more confusing than ever.

Rose is a prisoner of the war, taken by the army from the North. Her captor, the exiled Prince Callum, intrigues her and terrifies her all at the same time. Now she must choose to either betray her heart, or the memory of her family.

Eden is packed full of romance, adventure, humour, and action.

GENRE: Young Adult Fantasy

AGE: 13 and up.

WHERE TO PURCHASE: Amazon, Barnes and Nobel, Chapters, Kobo, iUniverse

PRAISE FOR EDEN: A NOVEL – BOOK ONE, EDEN SERIES

“The author pulls us into their world, and by the time the book is over, we want to go back. Go back to Eden and relive the experiences again. This is one of those books where when you’re through reading it, you miss the characters.”

– Emerald Barnes, Author “Piercing Through the Darkness”

“Stalder wrote Eden in a way that it became the perfect blend of Medieval, Magical and Modern. Her characters are so rich in texture and description that you can easily visualize them and the settings around them.”

– Tristen Calnan from Totally Booked Solid (totallybookedsolid.blogspot.com)

“This story has multiple storylines that some authors can’t pull off. Not Janelle Stalder. She takes it and runs away and as a reader you just sit back and enjoy the ride.”

– Terri Thomas from My Book Boyfriend (mybookboyfriend.blogspot.com)

“Wow. Eden was definitely nothing like I expected it to be. The more I read the more I fell in love with this book. There are so many books out there where romances develop way too quickly and the reader is left thinking whoa, how did that happen? So it is nice and refreshing to find a book where you can see the starts of relationships but where it is not rushed.”

– Kayleigh-Marie Gore from K-Books (k-booksxo.blogspot.com)

“The world created by Janelle is absolutely mesmerizing and I just could not get enough. I enjoyed all of the characters.”

– Heather from Nightly Reading (nightlyreading.wordpress.com)

CONTACT THE AUTHOR:

Email: jmstalder@gmail.com

Website: http://janellestalder.tumblr.com

Twitter: @jmstalder

Facebook: Janelle Stalder

;

So now, I would like everyone to welcome Ms. Janelle, herself, over for an interview 🙂 WELCOME!!

Do you recall how your interest in writing originated or did you always just know?

I’ve always loved to read, so writing was a natural progression for me. I remember really being interested in writing in grade six. I wrote a “novel” for a class writing project, and that was the first time I had actually created a longer story of my own. I didn’t really write that often during my younger years. Often times I’d start something, but never finished. It wasn’t until I hit my early twenties that I started to take it more seriously. I think I’ve always known that I wanted to be a writer. Being a lover of books, you get so used to living in these other worlds that they become your escape. To create my own is amazing, and has always appealed to me. My Great Uncle, David French, is a well-known, brilliant play write here in Canada. Growing up hearing about him and all that he accomplished was definitely something I could look up to. It showed me that it was possible to make a living doing something you truly loved.

WOW! Famous writer in the family! I bet that was a blast to hang out with him 🙂 What inspired you to write your first book and what was it?

I honestly don’t remember what inspired me to write it. I had just started reading more YA novels, and thought I’d try my hand at it. The novel was originally called The Fallen, but I changed it to Balance afterwards. It’s a two part series, paranormal romance. I’m actually considering publishing it just as a free ebook, as sort of a gift to my readers. I haven’t read it in a long time though, so I’ll have to make some changes before it’s out.

Well, pretty please, gimme ANYTHING you write! LOL you are quite fantastic, if I do say so myself! 🙂 Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

No, most of the events in my books are simply things I’ve made up. On occasion I’ll model a character after someone I know, but even then they tend to evolve into their own person.

How do you chose when/which characters die in your books?

It’s kind of hard sometimes, but necessary. I wouldn’t kill someone just for the sake of killing them. If it is a major character, I need a really good reason to kill them. Sometimes it’s simply that the character has served its purpose. Certain persons in the book are there to help the story move forward in some way, and once they’ve done that to a certain extent they are no longer needed. I actually hate killing characters. I wish they could all live happily ever after, but sometimes it just wouldn’t make sense that way. There is a certain character I’m really going to hate killing, but I know it needs to happen. It’s never easy!

Dear sweet baby Jesus, woman!!! That is such a tease! and now I’m stressed LOL Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest or that you recommend, other than yourself of course?

Do you have an hour? There is a whole list of authors I would recommend! Here are a few that come to mind right away:

A.M. Hargrove
Katie McGarry
Jennifer L. Armentrout
Tammara Webber
H.D. Gordon
S.C. Stephens
Tahereh Mafi
Moira Young

And so many more! Honestly I’ve read tons of new authors that are amazing.

HAHAHA, great list! and I always have hours for authors! I understand! I love so many 🙂 Who do you look up to as a writer?

I look up to a lot of writers. There has been many times where I’ve wished I had written a certain book. Within the Fantasy genre I’d definitely say Kristin Cashore, Maria V. Snyder and Karen Marie Moning. All three are incredible writers, and create such amazing worlds and characters. I think the one writer I look up to the most is Guy Gavriel Kay. He is the best writer out there, in my opinion.

If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your book?

I don’t think so. Maybe little things, but the overall storyline would stay the same.

Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

The most challenging part for me is actually reading what I’ve written lol Going over my own work, and editing it to a certain degree is absolutely horrible. I dread it. I’m also my own worst critic, so to have to read my own stuff is just awful. I pick at it and pick at it, to the point where it would never end if I didn’t finally say “enough!”

Well, I think half of the author world agrees with you. A lot of authors hate the editing process. What book are you reading now? Or what genre?

Right now I am reading Enshadowed by Kelly Creagh, who is another amazing author! It’s the second in the Nevermore series. I’ve been waiting for it to come out for a LONG time, so I’m excited to see what happens!

Yep, I couldn’t agree more! I read the first one, and I WILL get to read book two, hopefully sometime soon 🙂 Who designed the cover? And do you help with them?

My best friend, Marcio Sargento, created both covers for book one and two. We work on it together. I give him the general ideas, like the colour and the object I want as the main focus, and then he puts it all together so that it actually looks good lol He’s great at what he does. I can’t wait to see what he comes up with for the next two.

HEHEHEHE, you so just told me you will have two more!!! YAY!!!!! Have you ever bought a book based on the cover?

I have actually lol Once I saw this cover that I thought was so beautiful, so I bought it even though I had never heard of it or the author. Turned out to by one of my favorite series of all time! Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare. I’m sure I’ve done it with other ones too, but this one sticks out in my mind the most. After I finished it, I saw that she had another series as well, and of course went out and got all the Mortal Instrument books that were available at the time.

LOL, well I’m glad your lack of inhibition turned out awesome! 🙂 she is pretty awesome…Did you learn anything from writing your books and what was it?

I think I learn different things about my writing each time I write. I’d like to think I grow with each book. It’s important to take any of the negative comments reviewers say about your book and actually learn from it. When people point out what I’ve done wrong, it actually helps me more than if you just tell me what I did right. I can’t learn from my mistakes if you don’t tell me what they are, so I appreciate it when people do that.

If you could be one of your characters, who would you chose?

I think I’d be Elisa. I’ve always wanted to be able to use a bow and arrow. It would be so awesome if I could, and I was actually good at it!

pffft, if I have a bow and arrow-RUN AWAY, QUICKLY! LOL hahahaha seriously! 🙂 Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Just to keep reading! If it wasn’t for the readers I wouldn’t be able to do what I love. 🙂 And to you Maghon, thank you for being a part of the Eden-West blog tour! Your support means the world to me xo.

just in case you didn’t know- I LOVE YOUR BOOKS!!! I was salivating at the opportunity to be on this tour! 🙂 You will always have a fan in me! 🙂 I THANK YOU for writing SUCH AMAZING BOOKS! 🙂 Authors like you make life a joy!

So now, I will give you my review!!! 🙂 YAY… I hope you guys are ready for this…

I’m going to start with this… Ms. Janelle, I HATE YOU… BUT I LOVE LOVE LOVE YOU!!!! First, I hate you because it’s ALL YOUR FAULT THAT I HAVE SUCH STRONG ATTACHMENTS TO FICTIONAL CHARACTERS!!! I am so invested in this series, it’s crazy. And HOW ARE YOU GUNNA LEAVE ME HANGING LIKE THAT!!! I am using lots of caps, because if I had a physical copy of this book, it would probably have gotten damaged hahahaha I do love me a cliff hanger, and you have just pulled off THE MOTHER of all cliff hangers!!! HOW AM I SUPPOSED TO SURVIVE A WAIT FOR BOOK 3!!!?!

I LOVE YOU because you have literally given me a full fictional family!! It’s emotional, beautiful, heartbreaking, wonderful, spectacular, endearing, sweet, funny, amazing, dreadful, drool-worthy, and completely captivating! I’m officially addicted ! I learned after reading the first book to read this one when I can read the WHOLE BOOK in one sitting! There is no way I could have put this book down! There are so many things floating through my brain right now…. Aiden, Wolf, Elisa, LOGAN– umm could you make me his girlfriend!!- Lily, Moose, Hawk, Sunny Markus, Callum, Rose, Brutus, Diana, Jameson…. Yes Logan is my favorite character because I lust after him, BUT I love them all… Even some that I’m not quite sure about yet. You have taken me on a lifetime of thrill rides here!

I have really grown attached to Aiden. He has grown significantly as a character, person, warrior, and HAWT male piece! Hahaha I know he is destined to give me a wonderful world of magic 🙂 Elisa is pretty awesome, but the tension between her and Wolf had me literally yelling at them to stop that madness! Pride is not a good asset if you lose what you hold most dear! To both of you, I say BAD DOGS! Lol

Logan makes me drool, and then giggle like a school girl. I know he’s the Wing Man, but I lurve him!!! Like A LOT!!! He has become a serious contender for book boyfriend favorites! Moose is my new acquaintance favorite! His part of this story tells me he’s also meant for great things in the future 🙂 I appreciate his part in Aiden’s life.

Rose, Callum and Brutus have earned a spot in my heart… They are bringing the war to Eden, but all of a sudden I find myself finding reasons to cheer for them. I guess some bad guys and side choosing isn’t always black and white…

Markus…. Please forgive me, but I feel the need to stake him in his sleep. Hahahahaha no he’s not a vampire, he’s the leader of the Sun people. But I think he puts a really good front up, and I have serious doubts about his actions toward Elise. I do not trust him. I want him to have a not so happy ending- soon… AND YET… He hasn’t done anything BAD… He actually seems to maybe even care for Elise…. I’m going to continue to make scowl-ly faces at this point until he proves me wrong! 🙂

I’ve decided to give Ms. Janelle the nickname Leo… As she has become my Leonardo Di Vinci of writing!! Sometimes people are ridiculously talented and gifted- this woman is. Honestly. I never expected to like Eden, the first book. There are NO werewolves hahahaha hell, there’s no shapeshifters at all, but whooda thunk it!!! I am 100% a crazy stalker fan!!! she may write about a world with magic, but in this, she has created her own magic! Or at least she is an awesome illusionist to me 🙂

So now that I’ve said all this, I recommend this book to EVERYONE and their sister hahaha go read it to your dog if you don’t have a sister! LOL! Aiden finally returns to Eden, but he’s not with his friends or even where he thought he would be. And his friends are off on their own adventure… So I will leave you with this to ponder… Does Aiden save the day again? Will he finally get to see his friends again? Will everyone come out of this war time alive? If there are bad guys, why do I feel such compassion for them? And lastly, will I get Logan in the end?!! hahahahaha yeah, that’s my most important question! LOL 🙂

Now GO READ THIS SERIES- today, right now, this second… I’m going to wait while you get it… You better be going get them! Lol Ok, now off you go to read! 🙂 like I had any doubts it would less 🙂 but 5 PAWS… Damn… Maybe I need to change my scale to a 10 PAW… 🙂

;

and now, THE GIVEAWAY! I would like for you to leave me a nice comment to win ONE COPY OF EDEN WEST! Yep, I am giving away this AWESOME BOOK!! also, if you would like to check out the other tour stops, you can also win Book 1, if you haven’t read this series yet 😉 I will leave the contest open through the tour, which is almost up 🙂 So here’s the other stops 🙂

14 – Kay & Lolita @ K-Books – http://k-booksxo.blogspot.ca/ character interview with Wolf/ giveaway of eden west

15 – Heather – NightlyReading http://www.nightlyreading.wordpress.com Review/this & that

16 – Tiffany – A Purrfect Read http://trh87books.blogspot.ca – Interview/Giveaway (eden-west)

17 – Terri – http://mybookboyfriend.blogspot.com/ Interview with Callum

18 – Sheri – http://makingconnectionsgroup.blogspo…

19 – Emerald Barnes -Dreaming Awake – Bloghttp://ebarnes23.wordpress.com – Guest Post on Creating Eden

20 – Gillian – Tattooed Book Review www.tattooedbookreview.com – Review/Giveaway.(Eden)

21 – A.M Hargrove – Http://www.amhargrove.blogspsot.com website: http://www.amhargrove.com
Interview/ guest post

22 – Juls – Lovlivlife Reviews http://www.lovlivlifereviews.com/ Guest Post/Review/Excerpt?/Giveaway (Eden-West)

24 – Alana – http://darkobsessionchronicles.blogsp… – Review/

25 – Jennifer – random jendsmit- http://randomjendsmit.blogspot.com/ – Review

26 – Shieka – Doctors Notes – http://doctorsnotes,shy.blogspot.com – review both books /giveaway (eden)

27 – Nikki – Review/Giveaway (Eden)

28th – Veronica – Blog Name: Mostly Reviews Blog Url: http://mostlyreviews.blogspot.gr/

28 – Tana – Tana Rae Reads – http://tana-someofmyfavoritebooks.blo…Interview/Giveaway/Authors Bio

Ok kids, I wish you all good luck and I am going to shut my yapper! 🙂 I hope you guys had as much fun today as I did! One more time, THANK YOU MS JANELLE!! I wish you all happy reading! 🙂 later gators!

;

9 thoughts on “Eden West Blog Tour w Giveaway

  1. jwitt33 says:

    I haven’t had the pleasure of reading this series yet but after reading your very enthusiastic review, I want it!!! Thanks so much for bringing it to my attention and for the chance to win a copy of book 2:)

  2. Janelle says:

    You are adorable! I think Logan might need to get himself a girl named Maghon in book four 😉

    • magluvsya03 says:

      Adorable! HA!! 🙂 dude I would pee on myself if that happens! Logan is sooooo awesome! But thank you for writing this series!! I’m going to try to patiently wait for book 3 🙂

  3. Jean S. says:

    I’m fairly certain this is the series I was STRONGLY urged to check out, so I definitely need to enter this giveaway if only to avoid any confrontations with Scary Maghon. : )

  4. bn100 says:

    I enjoyed the excerpt. This sounds fascinating.

What do you have to say?

