Sharp Change Blog Tour

Hello everyone! Today I’ve got some more goodies 🙂 YAY! So shall I show the goodies to you? Yes? hahaha ok here ya go!

Sharp Change

Sharp Change
By Milly Taiden

Black Meadows Pack – Book 1

Genre: Paranormal Erotic Romance

Publisher: Etopia Press

Word Count:  39,232

 Thoughts of Chase, the Alpha of the Black Meadows pack, made her heart torpedo in her chest and rockets go off in her stomach. The better-than-a-sundae delicious-looking man with golden brown skin, enough muscles he could share them with his friends and still have left over, turned her to a puddle of goo.

 The man had so much sex appeal her girl parts were ready to lift a white flag in surrender just by looking at him, even thinking of him made her tongue wag. Looking at him was like viewing a shot of your favorite dessert and knowing you couldn’t get your hands on it.

 Amazon    All Romance Ebooks

  I’d now like to welcome the author over for an interview 🙂 WELCOME!!

Do you recall how your interest in writing originated or did you always just know?

I’ve always loved reading and writing. I think for most writers it goes hand in hand. We tend to be bookworms. I learned to read at an early age and devoured books. Life was boring since my sister was the outgoing one and I was kind of shy. I loved creating new and different worlds where I could be this fantastic person and have the ability to open my mouth and be awesome. LOL. So I started writing. And I never stopped.

What inspired you to write your first book and what was it?

Inspiration. Hmmm. My first book was written in the second grade. We were all entered in the Ezra Jack Kiets Project. It was so fun. My teacher was so encouraging. She gave me ideas and I found I liked having my story in print. It was my first story on paper but it felt amazing.

Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

Well…For Sharp Change? That’s where high school comes in. I love romance, I love erotic romance. Why not write my own? I had a crush on this guy so I kind of went off and let my imagination roam 😉 lol Chase is loosely based on the guy and Sophia has some of my quirks.

How do you choose when/which characters die in your books?

I don’t. I know it sounds weird. The story plays like a movie in my head. All I do is write it. I write who dies in my head as I go and who lives. Sometimes I get stuck because I don’t like where it’s going, so I stop and think. Kind of like editing a movie. I go back and do take two.

Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest or that you recommend, other than yourself of course?

Yes there are. Ally Shields is great. I just read her first book, Awakening the Fire, and it’s fabulous. Very interesting and intriguing. Jennifer James’, Long Time Coming is a really good one. JM Stewart is another great one to watch. She writes romances that make you smile at the end. Her book, The Playboy’s Baby is so sweet.

Who do you look up to as a writer?

This is easy. My BFF Ms. Mina Carter. She absolutely ROCKS!!! She’s written some awesome books that EVERYONE should read. Well…anyone that likes Erotic Romance that is. My absolute favorite is all of them. LOL but I highly recommend Perfect Mate and Aries Revealed (Think Channing Tatum in Magic Mike…yeah like that!).

If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your book?

YES! LOL. OMG if you’d seen the amount of edits this poor story went through you’d want to kill me too. I felt so bad for the editor. I was like ‘omg will there be a story left after this?’ LOL. The truth is, I’d probably make it longer and do a dual mini story inside following River and Julia. I think they’re great characters. I may do a prequel for them.

Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

Other than the fact I’m not really good with grammar? LOL. I forget a lot of the rules with past tense third person and with proper comma use. I also have a hard time with description at times. But I love writing. So I’ll keep doing it because it’s a passion that won’t ever go away. Doesn’t matter how much I suck and how many edits my work goes through, I still want to write some more.

What book are you reading now? Or what genre?

I tend to stick to Paranormal Erotic Romances. Just finished reading Howl For It by Cynthia Eden and Shelly Laurenston…But with Halloween coming up I made an exception and I’m now reading Touched By Darkness (Twelve Tales of Evil, Inside and Out) It’s an anthology of scary stories and soo creepy!!! I love it! I’m a huge horror fan and this is awesome!

Who designed the cover? And do you help with them?

LOL. Don’t make fun. My gorgeous covers are done by Etopia Press. I happened to get Mina Carter (who aside from a fabulous author is also a cover artist) as my CA person for Sharp Change. No, I don’t get to help. All I get to do is see a proof and say if I like it or if I’d like something changed. But look at my cover. Why would I want anything changed? It’s perfect! 😀

Have you ever bought a book based on the cover?

Yes.  I’m such a superficial reader LOL. That and the title (and blurb) If it sounds interesting enough and the cover is hot? I’d totally buy it. I’m easy like that. LOL.

Did you learn anything from writing your books and what was it?

I’ve learned you’re never going to have a perfect draft the first time. No matter how much you think it’s awesome and just wonderful, your editor will find at least 10 things to change within the first chapter alone (sometimes the first page…ugh!).  You can’t let it get to you. What you can do is learn from their comments and try to do better next time. Don’t think for a second that the most experienced writers don’t get things wrong. We’re all human. It happens.

If you could be one of your characters, who would you chose?

While I wrote Sophia with a lot of my characteristics, I think I’d pick to be Tryx. She’s feisty and doesn’t care that she’s small for a wolf. She barks and bites. That’s kind of who I am now.

Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Thank you for taking the time to read about me and about Sharp Change. Hopefully you will enjoy the book. I’d also like to mention that I write under a secondary pen name – April Angel (Contemporary Erotic Romance).

 Thanks for the interview!! 

I would like to thank the author for stopping on over!! She was so fun! 🙂 LOL Here’s what you will need to stalk her 😉

About the Author: 

 Milly Taiden was born in the prettiest part of the Caribbean known as the Dominican Republic. She grew up between New York, Florida and Massachusetts. Currently, she resides in New York City with her husband, bossy young son and their little dog Speedy.

 She began writing when she learned to put words together and her first book consisted of two homeless dogs living in a park for her second grade English class. She didn’t win a prize, but she acquired a love for writing that never went away.

 When she’s not working full-time, texting with her best friend Heidi in England, chastising her son for pulling the dog’s ears, shopping with her sister Jewel or watching scary movies with her husband, she can be found writing on her laptop. She’s addicted to shoe shopping, chocolate and Dunkin Donuts coffee. 

A major reader when she can get her hands on a good book, she loves reading all Mina Carter, Cynthia Eden, Cynthia Sax among others

 Website: http://millytaiden.com

 Twitter: @millytaiden

 Facebook: Milly Taiden

goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6521898.Milly_Taiden

I would like to thank everyone for stopping over today! I hope you enjoyed yourself! 🙂 Happy reading everyone! Later gators!! 😉 

4 thoughts on “Sharp Change Blog Tour

  1. Rhonda D says:

    I read Sharp Change yesterday and loved it! I can’t wait for the 2nd book! Thanks for sharing today!

  2. Very sweet of you to mention mine, Milly!

    I’ll second what Rhonda said. Read Sharp Change and loved it! Highly recommend it! And the cover is gorgeous!

What do you have to say?

