Something Wicked Comes Blog Tour Part I w giveaway

Eyeswhite

So, I am trying this new color, as blood red is so much more Halloweenie than my favorite blue and purple πŸ™‚ You will see that I have listed this as Part I… that’s because at the end of the month, I will also have a part II of this tour. πŸ˜› I really LOVE Halloweenie! It’s my favorite holiday and my favorite month, as my birthday, fall starts, and football season is all part of this month! Yes, I say Halloweenie! It’s so fun! So I decided to make sure I could give away LOTS of things πŸ™‚ But, enough of my ramblings, lemme give you some goodies!!

I signed up like a crazy person for two spots way back in like May! I was THAT excited! It may have been June, but you catch my drift… AND THEN, I was THRILLED to find out my first spot, today, is also RELEASE DAY FOR BEWITCHED BY CAMBRIA HEBERT!!! YAY!!!! SOOO, me and Cam worked out a little deal. I would totally spot light her for my first post, which also is perfect for Halloweenie, as Kimber’s book is Bewitched… Dude, it’s a witch theme, if you didn’t catch on to that… so it’s PERFECT!! And she gets to spread the word about her newest release, via me and the whole tour!! YES!!! So, I will first show you some of her lovely books! πŸ™‚

HAPPY RELEASE DAY TO BEWITCHED!!!

Bewitched (Heven and Hell, #2.5)

Here are the lovely goodreads page and my review links-click on the name for the link:

Before My review 5 Paws

Masquerade My review 5 Paws

Between My review 5 Paws

Charade My review 5 Paws

Bewitched My review…. see down below πŸ™‚

Tirade My review to come πŸ™‚

So now, since I promised, here’s my review for Bewitched πŸ™‚

I LOVE THIS SERIES SO MUCH!!! I’ve been saying since the first book that I didn’t trust Kimber. In this short story, you get to see why she is the way she is. People make bad decisions when they think they are being betrayed. And her loneliness only feeds into her negativity. For someone so vain, she has several insecurities.

This story is mean to be read after Charade, even though you get insight from the stories before. Kimber’s parents are pretty much the worst parents. They buy her things to keep from actually seeing her. Which leads me to this… I don’t fault Kimber for her feelings. I understand that she doesn’t have it so easy. But I do fault her for her choices. Two wrongs never make a right. But I understand why she makes them. I actually love Kimber as a character, and in the end, she learns a lot from her choices.

so, if it were you, would you forgive Kimber for the things she’s done? Could you ever trust her? Would you let her back into your life, even at an arms length? Is that fair to only be partially committed to your friendship, since you can’t seem to trust her. I don’t know if I could. I’m good about forgiveness, but I don’t forget, ever. I don’t know if I could let her back into my life.

so with that said, you’ll have to read and make your own decisions! I seriously love this series and I’m SALIVATING to get my hands on Tirade… CAM HURRY!!! I will stop harassing you about WEENIES so you can write faster!! Hahahaha 5 PAWS!! πŸ™‚

And now, I’d like to welcome, my wonderful friend, respected author, and all around best Stalkee ever-really, she actually encourages my stalking tendencies LOL πŸ™‚

CAMBRIA HEBERT!!! WELCOME!!! or maybe I can say, WELCOME BACK!! πŸ™‚ She’s going to tell us how you know you’re a witch πŸ™‚

Top ten ways to tell that you might be a witch
10. You have a wart on the end of your nose.
9. Sabrina the Teenage Witch is your favorite show.
8. You make your coffee or tea in a cauldron
7. You use a broom instead of a car.
6. A Ouija board works for you.
5. You have one or more black cats.
4. You’re children suggest every Halloween you dress up like a witch…
3. The last time you got mad someone turned into a rat.
2. You use eye of newt and toe of frogs in your daily cooking.
1. When your words start rhyming people duck for cover.

Wasn’t that so fun… Maybe I’m a witch… Hmmm. And now with that, I know you are DYING to know what my giveaway for this awesome post is… well here ya go!!
An ebook of Bewitched
A signed notecard and bookmark (bewitched)
and a Starbucks gift card for $10.00 because Kimber LOVES coffee.

Well I SURE WANT to win!! I hope you guys had a great day! I wish you all good luck to win! Also, I wish you all an early Happy Halloweenie!! πŸ™‚ hehehehe WEENIE!!!! giggle! Thanks to everyone who stopped by, and especially those lovely ladies who put this tour together!! I am having a blast following everyone’s special posts! I would definitely recommend you check out each stop, as the only two rules for this tour is that each stop be supernatural or Halloween themed and you MUST give away the book(s) you are spotlighting!! πŸ™‚ so if you like to see ALL the tours stops- there’s multiple for each and everyday- GO HERE. I’ll be back on the 26 for my part II post πŸ˜‰ Happy Reading everyone!! And in spirit, since I normally say later gators, I will say… Happy Halloweenie my Hellions!! πŸ™‚ hehehehe giggle again!! πŸ™‚

Eyesyellow

28 thoughts on “Something Wicked Comes Blog Tour Part I w giveaway

  1. Brandy M. says:

    I’m having fits waiting for Tirade to come out πŸ™‚ October is one of my fav. months too, I love fall. As the weather gets colder I find myself drinking more coffee to help me stay awake at work. I just checked out your about me (shame on me). I love the pics of your “babies” I have two myself a ginger doxie Hershey Brownie or HB for short and a tortoise shell calico named M&M (she has a milk mustache). Anyway, I myself was suspicious of Kimber’s behavior from the get go also and am so happy that I get to read her story now, thanks for the great giveaway.

  2. Kassandra Fuentes says:

    Hi Maghon and Cambria :D! Thanks for the great review of the in-between story Bewitched. I can’t wait to read this book, because I always wondered why Kimber turned out to be a witch lol.

    I remember watching Sabrina the Teenage Witch. This was one of my favorite t.v. shows, and when they show it on a channel I always watch it.

  3. What a fabulous post Maghon! The red is working for you!! LOL. I love halloweenie too!! Something Wicked is perfect for this time of year and so is Bewitched!! thank you for having me here today!

  4. Ah darn it I was THIS close to being a witch, I had most of them down to the letter too. Of well, who knows maybe someday I will turn someone into a cat πŸ˜‰

  5. I can’t pass for a witch, maybe an ogre but ,either way, I love your books. Looking forward to reading Bewitched.

  6. katiesfan says:

    Awesome it would be so cool to be a witch, congrats to Cambria Hebert on the release!!!!!!!!! thanks for the giveaway!!!!

  7. Staci aka Patches says:

    I just found this Author! Wowowow , I am so looking forward to reading all these books. I am spreading information on this author on FB !

  8. Cassandra Hicks says:

    Haha I loved the post! I can’t wait to read this series! Thanks for the awesome giveaway πŸ™‚

  9. Doctor's Notes says:

    Awesome post. I just may be a witch according to the list.

  10. Heidi says:

    Thank you Maghon for the enthusastic post and for being a part of Something Wicked Comes. This post was so much fun. I am not a witch…whew! Is it Kimber or Cambria that loves Starbucks….hmm? Fantastic Post ladies! Adding this to my FB page!

    • magluvsya03 says:

      Hahaha I think they both love Starbucks!! Me too!! πŸ™‚ and THANK YOU!!! You put this whole tour together and it’s FANTABULOUS!! πŸ™‚ we all love you for that!

  11. This series sounds fabulous- the covers are great. I especially like the cover for Bewitched. Thanks so much for the giveaway. I have been suspecting that I was a witch for years- and the list confirmed it! πŸ™‚

  12. Jean S. says:

    Uh, oh! I have a black cat (and I had a black cat as a kid). Plus, I like Sabrina the Teenage Witch. Actually, I wish I were a witch… Nope, that didn’t work. Blast!

    I’m looking forward to reading Bewitched. I thought Kimber was trouble from the start, but I’m pretty sure she has her reasons.

    • magluvsya03 says:

      She is so complex! We’ve talked about her before, so I’ll definitely have to get with you after you read it! I need to hear your thoughts πŸ™‚

  13. […] A Swag pack and a Starbucks gift card For Cambria Hebert’s Bewitched release day/Something Wicked tour HERE […]

  14. […] beginning of the month, I had part I… the giveaway is still going on, if you wanna see it, go HERE. I really LOVE Halloweenie! It’s my favorite holiday and my favorite month, as my birthday, […]

  15. bn100 says:

    Nice covers and list of reasons.

What do you have to say?

