Savage Blog Tour w Giveaway

Hello everyone! Today I have more goodies for you πŸ™‚ I am now also a tour host with Full Moon Book Blog Tours! πŸ™‚ YAY! And this will be my first time hosting with them, so wish me luck LOL I dunno if I should congratulate them, they may not realize how nuts I am hahahaha πŸ™‚ Giggle, but lemme show you my stuff. You can click on the banner above to take you to the tour host’s site and the cover below to take you to goodreads πŸ™‚

Savage (Daughters of the Jaguar, #1)

Title: Savage

Series: Daughters of the Jaguar

Author:Willow Rose

Genre: Paranormal, Romance

Publisher: Self-Published

Ebook/Paperback

Pages: 447

Purchase: Amazon |

Book Description:

The year is 1983. Christian is 22 years old when he leaves his home in Denmark to spend a year in Florida with a very wealthy family and go to med-school. A joyful night out with friends is shattered by an encounter with a savage predator that changes his life forever. Soon he faces challenges he had never expected. A supernatural gift he has no idea how to embrace. A haunting family in the house next door. A spirit-filled girl who seems to carry all the answers. An ancient secret hidden in the swamps of Florida. One life never the same. One love that becomes an obsession. Two destinies that will be forever entangled.

Savage is a paranormal romance with some language, violence, and sexual situations recommended for ages sixteen and up. It is the first book in a family saga that covers three decades of the character’s lives. The sequel is expected in September 2012.

Excerpt:

β€œSo how much do you know about St. Augustine, Chris?”

The woman driving gently touched her elegant yellow hair, careful not to mess it up with her colored nails. She spoke with a strong southern accent and was incredibly beautiful for her age, which I guessed was more than twice my age of twenty-two. Her name was Mrs. Kirk. I had just met her at OrlandoAirport for the first time a few minutes before. She was waiting for me holding a sign with my name, Christian Langaa, printed on it.

The year was 1983 and I had recently finished my third year of med school at a university in Denmark. I had just left my country of birth for St. Augustine in Florida. Leaving Denmark was my father’s idea, really. I guess he thought it was about time I left the nest, so he called in a favor with an old friend of his, an American eye surgeon, to take me in and help me get a year at a medical school β€œover-there.” I can’t say I was unhappy about it. At that time all kids my age wanted to go to the States where stone-washed jeans and Michael Jackson came from. His latest album “Thriller” had just been released and was played on every radio station all over the world. Like so many else I bought the cassette and played it again and again on my Walkman. Where I came from anything that was American was considered hip and cool. That summer before I left, my friends and I had watched the movie Flashdance that made ripped sweatshirts popular and we loved the TV show Dallas and Dynasty that made everybody wear increasingly oversized shoulder pads – even us guys. We drank lots of Coke and dreamt of watching MTV, which at that time wasn’t something you could do in Europe yet and especially not in my small home-country Denmark, where we only had one national channel on our TV.

About the Author:

Willow Rose

Willow Rose writes Paranormal Romance, mystery and fantasy. Originally from Denmark she now lives on Florida’s SpaceCoast with her husband and two daughters. She is a huge fan of Anne Rice and Isabel Allende. When she is not writing or reading she enjoys watching the dolphins play in the waves of the Atlantic Ocean. Other books by the author: – One, Two … He is coming for you – The eye of the Crystal ball – Beyond – Afterlife #1 – Serenity – Afterlife #2 – Endurance – Afterlife #3 Currently Willow Rose is working on the sequal in the series “Daughters of the Jaguar”. It is expected to be published fall 2012.

Stalk her here: Website | twitter

My review:

So this is a very interesting book. This kid, Chris, I love him and I hate him all at the same time. I think a part of me doesn’t like so much conformity, so there’s my issue. Ok lemme tell you a few things. Chris is very happy to come to America to study at Florida’s medical school. He’s really smart and his dad has told him to become a doctor, so he will. That’s my first negative point. But his dad is a GP, and Chris wants to help people especially kids, so he’d like to be a doctor without borders for a while and then go into Peds. Here’s his first positive point πŸ™‚ things get real interesting one his first night in the USA. He’s staying at a mansion, they give him nice things. But it also seems superficial.

So, he goes out with the rich family’s hot daughter, heather. Heather is your typical spoiled rich girl, but at least she is honest about exactly who she is. So she introduces Chris to her friends down by the swamps, and serious drama takes place… He’s attacked and then saved by TWO different predators! It’s a thrill ride of crazy! And then some odd things begin happening, and Chris meets the “mysterious girl next door.” You know, I can’t stand people who judge others without the real story. And of course you get this. The rich family doesn’t like the “weird” neighbors so they spread lies. BUT positive point for Chris into not listening to all the crap.

this is a fascinating story. Things unfolded so well! I read it quite quick. There were some surprises and some things I predicted. But I still loved it. I really liked the Native American lore that plays into the story. I especially like the “weird” neighbors! This family makes me happy! I loved reading every thing about them! Everyone has their own uniqueness and that’s very cool to me

I will say one more negative thing about Chris… HE’S SUCH A TYPICAL GUY!!! You know, he gets a heartbreak, so he fixes it with loveless sex and bottled up emotions. You know, our choices in life really do shape things. I don’t think I could do something unless my whole heart is in it, so I could never “follow the family trade” unless it meant something big to me. But I get that it’s “sensible”. Now with that said, I really did like this book, a lot! Especially all the mysteries unfolding πŸ™‚ and you know you’ve connected with a character when you wanna slap them for their stupid choices lol

The author is working on book two and I can honestly say I can’t wait to read it. There is a kind of happily ever after, it just wasn’t MY HEA! Hahahaha I’m seriously anxious to see where the story will go with that last sentence πŸ™‚ so with that, pretty please hurry and gimme book 2! 4 PAWS! πŸ™‚

The Giveaway:

I would also like to tell you about a tour wide giveaway. The author is giving away a signed paperback AND an ebook copy. so GO HERE to enter via rafflecopter πŸ™‚

I wish you all good luck for the giveaway. and thanks so much for stopping by! πŸ™‚ Hopefully the lovely ladies over at Full Moon Book Blog Tours will love me as much as love working with them πŸ™‚ LOL and Happy Reading everyone! Later Gators!

7 thoughts on “Savage Blog Tour w Giveaway

  1. I read this as part of an earlier tour, and I must agree with you about Chris. He seems to be avoiding conflict and does what everyone tells him to do. And to turn to someone else for Sex to fix things, such a man thing to do. Lol! I’m excited for the next book too.

    Naomi @ Nomi’s Paranormal Palace

  2. Willow Rose says:

    Wonderful review. Thank you so much πŸ™‚ I want to let you know that book 2 is already out. It’s called “Broken” its available through Amazon.http://www.amazon.com/Broken-Daughters-Jaguar-2-ebook/dp/B009B0U6SQ/ref=zg_bs_157058011_57

    Thank you so much for having me here on your blog today πŸ™‚

  3. Jean S. says:

    Ooh! I really like that cover. And what do you know? I actually already have Savage. It’s a good thing Amazon keeps track of what I have. : )

  4. […] A tour wide giveaway for the Savage blog tour HERE […]

What do you have to say?

