The Akasha Chronicles Book Tour w Giveaway

Hello everyone!! Today I have another lil sum-tin special for you ๐Ÿ™‚ You can go over to the tour host’s site by clicking the banner above, or the cover will take you to the goodreads page ๐Ÿ™‚ So lemme show you ๐Ÿ™‚

Emily's House (Akasha Chronicles, #1)

From Kirkus Reviews: With her two best friends by her side and her motherโ€™s memory in her heart, a teenager undertakes a journey to save the world from an ancient evil.
Emily Adams has always known sheโ€™s special. Throughout her whole life sheโ€™s had visions of things that havenโ€™t happened yet and she could always read her motherโ€™s mind. At least, she could until her mother died. Emily thinks her abilities are just about gone, but the arrival of a strange creature in her backyard one night proves otherwise. Emily discovers she is the last of the Order of Brighid, an ancient society of women sworn to protect the portal to the Netherworld. Now, with the portal under attack, itโ€™s up to Emily and her two loyal, wisecracking friends to stop a villainous man before his actions destroy the world.

Book Trailer:

My Review:

So let me start by saying this: What an interesting way to introduce a back story… Pretty brilliant! Ok, the story with Emily starts out quite sad, and short of her two best friends, I will say her life sucks! But after a seriously dramatic event, something extraordinary happens. A “mysterious creature” appears and tells Emily a little story. This story opens the flood gates of chaos that is now going to be Emily’s life. And because this little backstory was told AS a story, you get a lot of information without it feeling like an info dump. I found myself riveted by these ancestral characters ๐Ÿ™‚

Now, I will say that I am thoroughly enjoying the characters. These three friends made me giggle and go on quite an adventure. As 14 year olds they’ve accomplished a whole lot! All while trying to save the world and running from the bad guys! Yep it’s a fun ride. With little to go on, but a few “clues” and hunches, these teens make cross country road trips seem awesome! Lol

the writing has an easy flow to it, and because the ages of the main characters are young, you can go with almost any age group for readers. And though the parents have some moments, YA is where I’ll keep it. I just received book 2 within the last few days, and though I didn’t have time to read that one yet, I will try my hardest to do it in the next week or so!

Even though it’s a little younger than I normally read, I enjoyed this book. Overall, this was a fun read! I’m going with 4 PAWS! And I can’t wait to read the next one ๐Ÿ™‚

About the Author:

Natalie is the author of The Akasha Chronicles, a young adult fantasy trilogy. When not writing, blogging, Facebooking, Tweeting, Wattpadding or eating chocolate, Natalie nurtures her young daughter, feeds her dog too many treats, and canโ€™t resist watching Ancient Aliens, no matter how absurd the show becomes.

Natalie enjoys travel, good wine, and excellent food shared with family and friends. She was raised an Ohio farm girl, now lives in the desert Southwest, and dreams of living in a high rise in a big city.

โ€œBooks are my friends, ideas my passion.โ€

Natalie enjoys chatting with readers, so stop by and say hi:

Blog: http://www.NatalieWrightsYA.blogspot.com

Twitter: @NatalieWright_

Facebook: NatalieWright.Author

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/468945.Natalie_Wright

YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/user/WritesKidsBooks

Wattpad: http://www.wattpad.com/user/NatalieWright_

Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/natwrites/

The Giveaway:

  • 3rd Prize: Signed Copy of Emily’s Trial + some bookish swag (e-book for Int’l)
  • 2nd Prize: A signed copy of both Emily’s Trial + some bookish swag(Book 2) AND Emily’s House (Book 1) (e-books for Int’l)
  • 1st Prize: A signed copy of both books AND a beautiful, Celtic inspired armlet, handcrafted by LadySteel in honor of Emily Adams PLUS some bookish swag

To enter in the giveaway, GO HERE to the author’s website to enter via rafflecopter. ๐Ÿ™‚

I wish you all good luck! Thanks for stopping by! I’ll be also having a release day party stop for book 2 on the 15th ๐Ÿ™‚ Happy reading everyone! Later gators ๐Ÿ™‚

6 thoughts on “The Akasha Chronicles Book Tour w Giveaway

  1. Thank you for hosting me today and thanks for the lovely review ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Jean S. says:

    Hmmm. Telling a backstory as an actual story? Brilliant! It must be so hard to avoid info dumps in first novels.

    I had to look up Wattpadding. : ) It’s a good thing I don’t have cable, because I would definitely be addicted to Ancient Aliens. And I do believe it is impossible to give a dog TOO MANY treats. : ) Hmmm. Maybe that’s why my cats are on the “chunky” side. More to love! : )

  3. […] Just a few days ago, I hosted Book One, Emily’s House.If you missed that post, you can see it HERE Well today, I am party of the release day party for the release of book 2, Emily’s Trial. So […]

What do you have to say?

