Hex & the Single Witch Blog Tour w big giveaway

Hello everyone! Today, I got something extra special for you! So I’m a host for bewitching book tours, and THIS IS THE LOVELY LADY WHO DOES IT ALL!!! Her book had to be on my blog, because without her being a wonderful host to all the tours, I wouldn’t have so many cool things to give away! 🙂 So, with further adu, here we go!

Hex and the Single Witch

Vehicle City Vampires Book One

By Roxanne Rhoads

Anwyn Rose is descended from a long line of powerful witches yet she can barely cast spells young witchlings have mastered. She has one functioning witch gift, the power of knowing, which she puts to good use as a Detective on Flint’s Preternatural Investigation Team.

It’s a new era in Vehicle City, supernaturals are running the town.

The P.I.T has their hands full with paranormal crimes. Top priority is a serial killer, who appears to be a vampire, draining young women in the city.

Anwyn is on the case with her sexy partner Detective Mike Malone. Complicating things is her relationship Galen, a vampire who looks more guilty than innocent, although Anwyn trusts her instincts even if her power is on the fritz.

Mysterious spells, compromising situations, and a possible demon on the loose make it hard to focus on the case, but Anwyn has to make things right before the human police execute the wrong vampire.

Hex and the Single Witch contains magick, a little bit of mystery, a lot of supernatural mayhem, and a sexy love triangle that will leave you wanting more.

My Review:

so, I apologize. I’ve had someone hack into my WordPress account because I’m having Internet issues. So I PROMISE TO HAVE MY REVIEW ASAP WHEN THE INTERNET IS FIXED! My sincerest apologies especially to Ms Roxanne. But I can tell you it’s 5 PAWS!!

Author Interview: I’d like to welcome Ms. Roxanne over for an interrogation… I mean interview… WELCOME!!!

Do you recall how your interest in writing originated or did you always just know?

I’ve always known. I was the kid who always had pen and paper scribbling down thoughts and poems. All through my school years I worked for the school papers, won essay contests and things like that.

What inspired you to write your first book and what was it?

Well my very first book was a Sweet Valley Twins knock off when I was like 8 or 9. I called Genesee Valley Twins. LOL I guess it was OK it got me a space at the Young Author’s Conference which was a big deal back then.

Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

To my knowledge I’ve never met a real vampire so in those aspects no but the relationships… yeah some of the personal relationship issues, problems and connections are probably poached from my personally experiences then morphed into fiction. I think every author does that to an extent. Fiction is part real life, part and pieces of things you see and part pure imagination.

Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest or that you recommend, other than yourself of course?

Oh yeah so many. Authors are my rocks stars and heroes. Jeaniene Frost, Kim Harrison, Laurell K Hamilton, Kalayna Price, Chloe Neill, Annette Blair, Nicole Peeler….and those are just the tip of a very huge iceberg.

Lawd!What great taste!!Who do you look up to as a writer?

See above LOL

If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your book?

Oh yes, there’s always that “what if” and “oh damn I should have done that”… then I just hope I make the next one better

Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

I didn’t start as a fiction writer. I started with poetry, essays, journalism and non-fiction so moving to fiction and creating things from scratch without fact checking, research and all that can be daunting. I sit back sometimes and wonder if I did something wrong but then realize it’s fiction and I’m making it up, how can it be wrong?

Who designed the cover? And do you help with them?

Dawne Domique did Hex and the Single Witch (and several of my other covers). She is awesome and takes all my ideas and turns them into my vision. And she went above and beyond this time because she also created my custom logo for the series based on the real Vehicle City Arch in Flint.

Have you ever bought a book based on the cover?

Oh all the time. I am a cover loving junkie. Covers are works of art and pretty ones will suck me in.

Did you learn anything from writing your books and what was it?

That characters will sometimes decide their own fate. In this series Mike Malone was never supposed to be more than Anwyn’s partner, a side character. Then he butted in and decided he was going to be a contender for her heart and the whole story got turned upside down and a complicated romance became a steamy love triangle.

If you could be one of your characters, who would you chose?

Probably Mel. She’s smart, beautiful, powerful, sexy and has snarky personality I love.

Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

I hope readers enjoy my books. They don’t fit into classic formulas or any one genre, they are a little different and can push boundaries some may not be comfortable with. But if you get past that and connect with the characters then I’ve done something right (and I hope I have).

About the Author:

Story strumpet, tome loving tart, eccentric night owl…these words describe book publicist and erotic romance author Roxanne Rhoads.

When not fulfilling one the many roles being a wife and mother of three require, Roxanne’s world revolves around words…reading them, writing them, editing them, and talking about them. In addition to writing her own stories she loves to read, promote and review what others write.

Roxanne is the owner of Bewitching Book Tours and operates Fang-tastic Books, a book blog dedicated to paranormal and urban fantasy books.

When not reading, writing, or promoting Roxanne loves to hang out with her family, craft, garden and search for unique vintage finds.

Visit her online

Author blog www.roxannesrealm.blogspot.com

Book Blog www.fang-tasticbooks.blogspot.com

Bewitching Book Tours www.bewitchingbooktours.blogspot.com,

Facebook:

www.facebook.com/RoxanneRhoads

http://www.facebook.com/BewitchingBooktours

http://www.facebook.com/RoxanneRhoadsAuthor

http://www.facebook.com/FangtasticBooks

http://www.facebook.com/FlintFangFest

Twitter @RoxanneRhoads

Roxanne can also be found on Linked In, Goodreads and Google+

If you guys would like to see some other stops for the tour, here they are:

October 1 Interview A Writer’s Mind-
October 2 Interview and review Keeping Up With The Rheinlander’s
October 6 Interview MarshaAMoore.blogspot.com
October 8 Interview Lisa’s World of Books
October 8 Promo Blooding Book Reviews
October 11 Halloween Guest blog Book Lover’s Hideaway
October 11 Review DEB SANDERS
October 12 Promo and review Queen of the Night Reviews
October 12 Promo BeLoved Books
October 13 Guest blog and review Head Stuck In A Book
October 14 Interview and review happy tails and tales
October 15 Interview and review Beverly @ The Wormhole
October 16 Guest blog and review Book Liaison –
October 17 Interview and review Laurie’s Paranormal Thoughts & Reviews
October 17 Promo and review Faerotic Prose
October 18 Guest blog The Book Nympho
October 18 Promo and review On the Broomstick
October 19 Guest blog (review before 24th) What the Cat Read
October 21 Review Smitten with Reading
October 22 Promo and review Not Now…Mommy’s Reading
October 23 Guest blog and review Unabridged Andra
October 24 Guest blog Reading on the Wild Side
October 25 Guest blog and review MM Shelley’s blog
October 26 Review Blooding Book Reviews
October 30 Guest blog Snowdrop Dreams of Books.
October 31 Review Snowdrop Dreams of Books.
October 31 Guest blog and review Kay Dee Royal’s blog
October 31 Review The Book Nympho

So here’s the huge giveaway!!
Tour Wide Giveaways

Prize Pack 1: A Fang-tastic Tote Bag, glow in the dark gloves, a Bewitching Charm bracelet (made by BookSwag Shop), , Bewitching Broom pen, mini witch hat notebook and various book swag from Bewitching authors. Open to US Shipping Only

Prize Pack 2: Bewitching Charm bookmark (made by BookSwag Shop), Bewitching Broom pen, mini witch hat notebook and various book swag from Bewitching authors. Open to US Shipping Only

Prize Pack 3: Bewitching necklace (made by paragraphic), Bewitching Broom pen, mini witch hat notebook and various book swag from Bewitching authors. Open to US Shipping Only

Prize 4: $10 Amazon Gift Card delivered digitally. Open internationally

Prize 5 (with 5 winners): 5 ecopies of Hex and the Single Witch. Open internationally

To enter to win, GO HERE

I wanna thank everyone for stopping by today! And extra good luck!! And THANK YOU Ms. Roxanne, for the great book, and awesome review, and all the fantastic work you do for Bewitching Book Tours!! 🙂 Congrats on your book! Happy Reading everyone, and later gators!!

3 thoughts on “Hex & the Single Witch Blog Tour w big giveaway

  1. Roxanne says:

    thanks for having me and sorry about your internet issues.

    and to all who read this I see now my answers are a little spacey but that’s what happens when you are working until 3 am. Sorry. LOL

  2. […] I actually did and Author Interview with Ms Roxanne, and if you’d like to check it out- IT’S HERE! […]

What do you have to say?

