Five Blog Tour w Giveaway!

Hello everyone! Today I have a long awaited book for you. I actually signed up for this tour a good while back because it sounded so good. So Lemme show you all the goodies!! 🙂

Blurb:

Rayla Tate’s life is about to turn vertical…again. As if it wasn’t bad enough her mother disappeared under questionable circumstances leaving Rayla to be raised by her aunt in a horrendously small town. Her overprotective guardian is determined to ruin Rayla’s life. She refuses to let Rayla out of her sight or out of the state. Provincial living might be what her aunt demands of her purposely sheltered niece; but, Rayla has other ideas. In a desperate attempt to follow her dreams she flees the safety of her home and runs away to college with her best friend toward a bright future in the art world.

However, excitement over her newfound freedom turns into terror when she is chased by a mysterious stranger on her way to school. When his motorcycle suddenly morphs into a fire-breathing pegasus, Rayla questions her sanity. Worse, the man riding next to her stirs a burning desire in her soul she has never known or could have ever imagined. Using all the will she owns, she manages to resist the compulsion she feels; yet, as he disappears into the night, she is certain he hasn’t gone far.

Rayla quickly dismisses the encounter to her overactive imagination. She is determined to settle into her new life, yet the images and feelings of that night still haunt her. To make matters worse, her aunt seems to be in on the act, insisting that Rayla will soon be hunted by a pack of fae lords for a power over the elements she never knew she possessed—a power that could change the world. Quicker than she ever thought possible, she finds herself surrounded by stunning men that all seem determined to win her heart. Why does she feel drawn to each one of them? More importantly, what dark power do they hold over her? Rayla must quickly learn to fend off these beautiful and seductive pursuers using whatever means necessary or find herself lost to the fae world forever.

My Review:

So lemme start by saying fantastic story!! It’s so intriguing!! It starts out easy, simple, and then BLOWS UP!!! I love when the Fae get all crazy, and this story is so full of mystery and secrets and HAWT MALE PIECES!! Lol 🙂 All a girl wants to do is go to college and have a normal life! Is that really too much to ask for? Why yes, yes it is! Hahahaha

So Rayla is your main character and I really enjoy her perception. I say that because she is an artsy kid who loves to create things like painting and sculpture and she has NO CLUE about being some thing special. Yet she’s terrified of the dark… She and her best friend run off to college and find themselves in quite a predicament. Rayla is freaking out and trying to figure out how to live a life on some normalcy and survive the crazy Fae at the same time. Hmmm,
Sounds complicated doesn’t it 🙂

I really like her friend Cassie, though for a while I wanted to strangle her. But she’s trying to figure her own mess out and somehow she’s wrapped up with the Fae as well. And then, THERE’S ALL THESE HAWT DUDES!!! They are falling from trees and popping out of sidewalks hahahaha ummm could I have like JUST ONE!!! I’m particularly fond of Zach but there’s some things he’s hiding and you have to read to find out! But who cares he’s HAWT! Lol and I couldn’t believe the twists this story took on, which just kept me sucked in!

So my lesson from this book and so many others- DON’T HIDE STUFF FROM YOUR KIDS!! You know, you’ve got Fae blood, you’re half vampire, you’re some kinda powerful something- because it will bite you in your @$$ later hahahaha this story was a very fast read to me because I HAD TO KNOW who was who, and what happened, and where’s it all gunna lead! 🙂 it can be classified as YA or adult because it’ll be enjoyable for anybody! I suggest you read it to find out what I mean! 🙂 5 BIG PAWS!! I can’t wait to read the next book!!

Author Interview: WELCOME MS. RICH!!

Do you recall how your interest in writing originated or did you always just know?

When I was younger, I thought writing was what other people did. It wasn’t until I found my first story that I considered it, but I didn’t know the first thing about writing. The whole process seemed too intimidating, so I offered my story to a friend who had shared her desire to write with me.

She refused like the good friend she was, and told me that if I had a story, I needed to write it. The idea of Rayla’s story not being told was too traumatic for me, so I plunged in and have never looked back. The process has been amazing every step of the way, and I absolutely love to write. I can’t live without it now.

What inspired you to write your first book and what was it?

Reading in my opinion is the best way to obtain inspiration for your own story. I happened to have read the Fever series by Karen Marie Moning. It wasn’t my usual genre, but something about the story captivated me. I couldn’t get enough and the more I read the more my mind questioned what was happening.

I kept thinking, “What if the fae were misunderstood?” And that is the spark my mind needed to imagine my own fae world complete with living characters. It’s truly amazing to see a world come to life.

Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

No experiences within the Elemental Enmity world are based directly on my own experiences or those who I know, but the entire story is told through the filter of my life. I can only write the emotions I know, so that does have an influence on the story in general.

How do you chose when/which characters die in your books?

Hmm. So far only one character has bit it, but I didn’t choose his death. It was the story flow that demanded it. It was a minor character that wasn’t a good guy, but that will not always be the case. The difficulty comes, for me, at least if I interfere with the story the way it is meant to be told. The story is already whole, but my job is to uncover all the nuances and relate those in a way that is believable and rings true.

Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest or that you recommend, other than yourself of course?

There are plenty of new authors I love. I’ll give you a few. Julie Reece has amazing writing chops. Her first book, Crux, was just so good. I loved it. Some others are Nancy Straight, Amy Bartol, Charlotte Abel, and Shannon Dermott.

UMM, I LOVE YOU!! I love those authors you just named! They are some of the most wonderful people I’ve had internet connections with LOL Who do you look up to as a writer?

God. Besides him, I love Jennifer Armentrout’s writing, Karen Moning, Dan Brown, J.K. Rowling, and C.S. Lewis.

If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your book?

There is part of the story I would make more clear. The power the lords have over Rayla affects her ability to think rationally when she is near them. I would have explained this better in the first book.

Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

Procrastination has always been a problem of mine, and it’s easy to slip into that mindset. I have to make myself adopt a schedule. I’m getting better at it, but there is always a certain amount of anxiety before I dive into a new day of writing.

What book are you reading now? Or what genre?

I just finished a beta read for Nancy Straight’s Touch series. I’m in love with the centaur legends and mythology she’s created and I can’t wait to see the final product.

Don’t you just LOVE it! That series is fantastic! Who designed the cover? And do you help with them?

Amber McNemar is my cover artist. She is absolutely amazing. I’ve always given her direction as to what I want from the covers, but she manages to capture my vision so completely it blows me away.

Have you ever bought a book based on the cover?

Absolutely! I’m a sucker for a great cover, and I rarely regret it, but it’s happened a few times.

Did you learn anything from writing your books and what was it?

Great question! Although I didn’t intentionally go into the series knowing it would be about freedom and choice and consequence, but that’s what the books are ultimately about. I’ve learned how much my own freedom means to me, and how grateful I am to be allowed to make mistakes and learn from them.

If you could be one of your characters, who would you chose?

Man, that’s a hard question. I would love to be Rayla, but I don’t know that I would have handled things as well as she has. Having that many men come full bore at you all at once would be more than a little intimidating.

Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Thank you for taking a chance with my writing and loving my characters as much as I do. I’ve been blown away by the support you’ve given me and the absolutely beautiful people I’ve met. I am so grateful to be able to share my journey with you.

And Thank you Maghon for having me here today! I’ve enjoyed answering your questions. I hope you all will download a copy of Five and enjoy a read on me. All my best!

Christie

My Bio:

I grew up daydreaming about fairytales, and my love for discovering new worlds has never died. I am not one of those writers who always knew I would write. I thought that was what other people did until one day a few years ago, I took a challenge from a friend and typed my first words. My journey has been wonderful, and I cannot imagine a day where I would ever give up writing now. My love for reading is what fueled my imagination in the first place and still does. When I am not writing or reading, I am enjoying family time with my husband and two children. We live in a quiet community under the Wellsville mountains in Utah, and I am so thankful for the rich life I have been blessed with.

My Links:

Website | Blog | Twitter | Facebook | Google+ | Pinterest

YouTube | Goodreads | Amazon Author Page

Book’s Links:

Amazon (US) | Amazon (UK) | Goodreads

Barnes & Noble | Smashwords | Createspace

Giveaway:

Ok kids, today my giveaway IS AWESOME!!! 🙂 Since you’ve seen what I have to say about Five, What do you think about reading it yourself? WELL YOU CAN CUZ IT’S FREE!!! HERE:

Five (Book 1 in the Elemental Emnity Series) is free on Smashwords and Barnes & Noble, so go grab your copy and enter the giveaway for your chance to win Book 2 & 3!

Now, for MY INDIVIDUAL giveaways, Christie is offering one e-copy of Dark Matter (Book 2) and one e-copy of Genesis (Book 3) to one winner (INTERNATIONAL). So Leave me a nice comment to win both books 2 & 3, and I’ll get a winner. AND DON’T FORGET TO DOWNLOAD YOUR FREE COPY OF FIVE!!

I really hope you guys enjoy that book! A freebie is sometimes hard to come by! LOL THANK YOU MS CHRISTIE!! 🙂 I wanna wish everyone good luck and happy reading! 🙂 Later Gators!! 🙂

7 thoughts on “Five Blog Tour w Giveaway!

  1. Christie Rich says:

    Oh, I just love you Maghon, and I’m so pleased you enjoyed Five! Yes I do love those authors and I’m glad you’ve already discovered their awesomeness, lol.

    And I also wanted to make sure your readers know that Five is also free on Amazon US for dowload.

    Thanks again! This was so fun. I loved answering your questions.

  2. Staci aka Patches says:

    I downloaded this book and Shared on my FB PAGE!!!!!!!
    Will review once i am done reading it!!!

  3. Christie Rich says:

    Wow, thanks so much, Staci! You’re awesome 🙂

  4. bn100 says:

    Very nice review, especially about the characters.

  5. Jean S. says:

    This sounds like a great series. I think it would be particularly difficult to be an author. It would be so tempting to procrastinate…

What do you have to say?

