Vaempires Reviews blog Tour

Well now, today is something special!! Today I get TO OPEN THIS TOUR!!! For this particular series, I’m usually a closer, but since I am totally the coolest kid ever, I’ve been asked to open. So, I am going to be showing you some GREATNESS! πŸ™‚ Lemme show you…

This particular short story is the prequel to the series. It’s so fantastic. It is written without a whole lot of back story, but more of an introduction to the two main characters, Cassie and Daniel. And a little peek into the war that’s coming. If you would like to see my review for this book, you can find it HERE. It’s a 5 PAW review πŸ™‚

Now here’s where the goods come in. This was a fantastic debut for me. I am sure for those of you who’ve read it you will totally agree ;). This is where the $^!% hits the fan. I mean, it is totally crazy. And I’ve found my most recent book boyfriend in Ray, though I will say Linq is pretty damn hot as well! LOL and You really see Cassie and Daniel’s lives and how things differ for them. If you’d like to see my HUGE crazy 5 PAW review, it’s HERE. I am a series fan stalker because of this book-I actually read this one first, so that may be why.

So here’s my new obsession!! I will post my review in just a moment, but I would like to take a moment to say this…. MR THOMAS, I KNOW YOU’RE MARRIED BUT I LOVE YOU!!!! πŸ™‚ I swear I think you wrote this one just for me. I begged a whole lot to have more Ray and Linq and YOU GAVE IT TO ME!!! I am over the moon for this one! πŸ™‚ And not only that, BUT you literally gave this whole book away. *If you missed this, Mr. Thomas had a blog tour which actually listed each and every chapter of this book* You can actually see all of them HERE. Each stop has a chapter… One more time-THANK YOU SO SO MUCH MR. THOMAS!!! πŸ˜‰ You have a life long stalker in me! πŸ™‚

Ok, so before I post my very serious review, I wanna show you just a few more things πŸ™‚ You guys know of my love of music, so I’ve decided on my own to show you my own personal playlist for this series so far. πŸ™‚

So here’s my humorous choice LOL

This is one of those melodic but hauntingly beautiful apocalyptic songs,

I’m not sure if you consider this apocalyptic type music, but this song just hits home for me πŸ™‚

I am just a HUGE fan of CCR so I HAD to, besides, it’s bad all around πŸ™‚

In war times, sometimes, it’s just another way to die…

keeping in the spirit of Zombies Rising, I’m a fan of Rob Zombie, so here’s a fave πŸ™‚

When a war begins, and you have no previous knowledge of it, I feel like this is what everyone involved feels…

Something with Doomsday in the title seems to match πŸ™‚

So, I feel like this is how Cassie and Daniel’s relationship could be described

And maybe a little bit of this too…

This song could be used in multiple ways. I am using it to describe Cassie and Daniel, but it could also be said about Daniel, Ray and Linq’s friendship as well… it’s also a favorite song of mine πŸ™‚

So particularly at the end of Vaempires book 1, I am pretty sure this is how Cassie felt toward Daniel…

So here’s my last, I’m thinking that when the world is coming down around you, it doesn’t matter what color you are, what station or class you’re in, as long as there’s love, you should crash head first into love… hell you might not make it through the day πŸ™‚

My Review:

So, I AM SOOOOOO EXCITED!!! This is what I guess you would call as Vaempires 1.5, as it’s a short story to tie in, after the end of book 1, but it’s from Linq and Ray’s side of things. They are trying desperately to reach Daniel and Cassie who are at the Castle of the King. As Cassie being the princess, she is high in demand by the bad guys. So this particular novel is high in action, which is just awesome! But, I was literally brought to tears. I learned about what happened to my Boyfriend Ray’s family. It’s heart wrenching. I’m glad Ray made it, as I haven’t been officially introduced to him to actually get him to be my book boyfriend yet, but the point of that is that is was so wonderfully well written, and it was just beautiful and sad and magnificent all at the same time. Well done Mr Tom for writing such awesomeness that I cried, smiled, cheered, laughed, screamed, cringed, and literally fell out of my seat on that last sentence! It takes a lot to get me that worked up, and you’ve done fantastic!

I can’t say too much, as the point of this story is to be a short story, but I need to say this. If you haven’t read Vaempires yet, WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR!! I am REALLY dying to know what’s gunna happen now that there has been that interesting little discovery by Ray and Linq, and I am seriously curious as to what’s going to happen with the bad guys. They REALLY REALLY need to be taught some manners. Mr. Tom, you constantly keep me on my feet! I cannot WAIT to see what you gimme next. And by that I mean I am begging you to hurry and gimme some more! πŸ™‚

As a side note, I need to also tell you how AWESOME Mr. Tom is, as he put my character interview with me and Cassie in his book A White Christmas πŸ™‚ HOW AWESOME!!!!! My name and blog name are IN A BOOK!!! πŸ™‚ I only have to wish a little harder and he’ll gimme Ray hahahahaha πŸ™‚

About the Author:

Thomas Winship lives in New York. He currently serves as MBA Director for St. Thomas Aquinas College, where he also teaches courses in English Composition, Communications, and Business. Prior to this, he spent fifteen years working for a global pharmaceutical company, specializing in organizational development, talent management, and training.

Tom writes in his spare time. His first novel, Temporary Insanity, was a 2008 finalist in a national contest but failed to garner industry attention. Væmpires: Revolution, his second novel (first in the Væmpires series) was published in October and Væmpires: White Christmas followed in December.

He is an avid collector of books, comic books, music, and movies. His interests are diverse: on any given day, Tom is likely to be found watching a horror movie, attending a hard rock concert, or enjoying a Broadway show.

He is currently working on the next installment of the β€œVΓ¦mpires” series, which is scheduled for a 2013 release.

Links

Website I Facebook I Twitter I YouTube I Goodreads

Trailers

Vaempires: Revolution I Vaempires: White Christmas I Vaempires: Zombie Rising

Buy Vaempires: Revolution

Amazon US I Amazon UK I Barnes & Noble I Smashwords I CreateSpace

Buy Vaempires: White Christmas

Amazon US I Amazon UK I Barnes & Noble I Smashwords I CreateSpace

Buy Vaempires: Zombie Rising

Amazon US I Amazon UK I Barnes & Noble I Create Space

I wanna thank Mr. Tom tremendously, for always allowing me to be a part of all of his coolness, and especially to Sylvia and Frannie over at Dark Mind Book Tours who make all of these special days possible. Mr. Tom, I hope you like my music selections, if you don’t….. we could pretend you just didn’t see them hahahaha πŸ™‚

Thank you everyone for stopping by today and Happy Reading! πŸ™‚ Later Gators!!

9 thoughts on “Vaempires Reviews blog Tour

  1. I won the first two books earlier this year and really liked them, but as i’m an action girl, I craved more action, and Tom said that there would be more to come!! I’m so glad that he has delivered in this short story! I will have to check it out!!

    It’s fantastic that you were mentioned in a book!! We all secretly wish for that don’t we!! And I agree, Tom is awesome too!! Great review!

    Naomi @ Nomi’s Paranormal Palace

  2. Silvia says:

    I know I told you this a few times, but still: you’re awesome, Maghon!!!!
    Thank YOU for always showing such great interest in every tour and a special thanks for your amazing support!!

    The post is fab and so the reviews with your playlist and I’m sure Tom is going to appreciate it, as well! πŸ˜‰

    Your enthusiasm just made my day, as usual! πŸ™‚

  3. This is the most amazing post ever, Mags! The songs are awesome–great selections, too–and the review is out of this world. Thank you so much for being part of yet another Vaempires tour (and for just being you).

    BTW – Ray says “hi” πŸ˜‰

    • magluvsya03 says:

      Oh SWOON!!! *sigh* could you make me sound cool when you tell Ray hi back for me hahahaha

      Thank YOU!! For being so awesomely giving and of course a great writer! You’re pretty fantastic ya know! πŸ™‚ it’s literally my pleasure every time! I’m getting the better end by getting to read your goodies! πŸ™‚

What do you have to say?

