Beg For Mercy Blog Tour w giveaway

So you guys should already know how much I LOVE this series! Well, since there is a blog tour going on right now, I just had to jump on. And let me tell you, I got some fun goodies for it, including a talk with Mercy herself. You know since I seem to always obsess over all those HAWT man candies she has around, I figured it was HIGH TIME I finally met with Mercy. 🙂 So, I will be showing you some goodies, and then I will be basically bullying you until you read this series!! 🙂

Everyone dreams of that first kiss. Of that magic moment when your lips finally meet those of that special person you’ve waited your whole life for. A little awkward, a little scary, a little hot and every bit amazing. We speculate that the whole world will shake and time will just stop. No one, however, ever imagines that kiss to bring Death himself knocking.

Sixteen year old Mercy Moore’s life just got more complicated. The kiss that originally could have meant she would finally have a boyfriend now was the kiss that could have very nearly ended his life. A small detail her mother conveniently never told her will take her life for an abrupt u-turn. Dating, no love, was now completely and utterly impossible. And the boy well, that boy would never be the same.

But life, however cruel, goes on. Far too soon for her taste, Mercy finds herself at a senior party with the elite students of her school and her best friend. And of all things, playing a stupid game that could very well mean the death of someone in that small room. If it were not for her best friend, the hottest guys in school, and a small need to fit in, she may have been able to escape the disaster that was to come. Her worst nightmare, her personal curse, her very life, only gets dangerously worse.

This is a young adult paranormal romance novel.

So, I’m gunna try something a little different. Since I already posted my review on here, I will give you links to my lovely stuff. Also, since this is the first book of a series, I’m gunna post covers and links so you can check it out. 🙂 So, lemme show you some more…

My Link to Beg For Mercy Review: HERE it’s a 5 PAWS review, and I’m also not on any TEAM yet, as I was still getting to know the characters. Heh, I changed that Team issue by book 2 hahahaha but I enjoyed meeting each one and I loved reading this beginning book of the series. It was one of my first ever book reviews, other than for myself. I had signed up for a program, and I have since learned a few things about writing better reviews 🙂

This playlist is from the author. It’s also listed on her website. I wanted to feature it because some of these so ARE SO RELEVANT! Plus I really like them.

Playlist – Beg for Mercy

“Hurricane” – Thirty Seconds to Mars
“Teenage Dream” – Katy Perry
“What the Hell” – Avril Lavigne
“Meet me Halfway” – Black Eyed Peas
“Here With Me” & “Take My Hand” – Dido
“Ebudae” & “Boadicea” – Enya
“Like a G6” – Far East Movement
“Missing You” – John Waite
“Take a Look Around” – Limp Bizkit
“Tonight Tonight” – Smashing Pumpkins
“Written in the Stars”-Tinie Tempah/Eric Turner
“Sweet Disposition ” – The Temper Trap

I’d now like to give you MY little playlist for this book 🙂 my theme song for Flynn is Addicted to Love, the Florence + the Machine version. My song for Paul is Apologies by Grace Potter and the Nocturnals. My song for Sebastian is “Collide” by Howie Day. My song for Luke is “Cosmic Love” by Florence + the Machine. My song for Mercy is “Everything Changes” by Staind, and everything really does change for her. I have two theme songs for this book. The first would be “Come Down” by Bush, because Mercy would stay on Cloud Luke if she could, but things are falling down around her and sometimes you gotta sacrifice to survive. The second would be “Dear Agony” by breaking Benjamin. Because Mercy has some serious cray cray going on around her, and I don’t know if her heart will recover from it all. And ending credits will go to “Pass Slowly” by Seether.

Book 2: Waiting for Mercy

Waiting for Mercy (Cambion, #2)

My review of book 2 can be found HERE. It’s also another DEVASTATINGLY WONDERFUL 5 PAWS!!

What do you do when you’ve been to hell and back, literally? For Mercy, it meant the beginning of the end for everything. Love, Happiness, Life.

When the people important to her are thrown into danger and she is forced to choose who to save, what will Mercy do? When the demon within her has its own agenda, going to new lengths to fulfill it, how will she cope? And when a new nemesis arrives, with a sole focus to take what belongs to her, how will she survive?

Some situations make you stronger, some make you weak. She used to run from confrontation but the need to uncover secrets will harden her resolve to make new choices.

In the end, someone else will suffer the consequences. Who will be burned by her very existence? And what will become of everything she holds dear?

Mercy’s life wasn’t easy before and things aren’t getting easier now.

This is a young adult paranormal romance novel.

This is the playlist from the author for book 2 from the author.

Playlist – Waiting for Mercy

“Someone Like You” – Adele

“Wish You Were Here” – Avril Lavigne

“You Found Me” – The Fray

“With or Without You” – U2

“Beautiful Day” – U2

“Secrets” – OneRepublic

“Apologize” – OneRepublic

“Chasing Cars” – Snow Patrol

“In The End” – Snow Patrol

“Just Say Yes” – Snow Patrol

“Clocks” – Coldplay

“Fix You” – Coldplay

“Sail” – AWOLNATION

I am now officially ALL TEAM FLYNN!! I also have a little playlist for this book… but I will say this. As Ms Shannon was writing this book, she told me about a song she had in her head as she wrote this book, and until you have read the ending of this book, you won’t understand how EPIC this song is! Seriously priceless… And to top it off, I was in the process of reading when she told me about that song. Lemme tell you… Gut wrenching emotional reaction! Anyways.. my theme song for this book would be “Does It Really Matter” by Theory of a Deadman. And “Try” by P!nk. At the beginning of this book, I would say Mercy’s theme song is “Different Kind of Pain” by Cold. Toward the middle, I will go with “Familiar Taste of Poison” by Halestorm but I will keep my “thoughts” to myself about that particular song. LOL At the end, I’m going to say “Fix a Heart” by Demi Lovato, cuz you can bandage the damage, but you never really can fix a heart. 🙂 Paul’s theme songs are “A Drop in the Ocean” by Javier Colon and “What Are You Looking For” by Sick Puppies”. Luke’s songs are “Even if I Wanted To” by Jason Aldean (yes, I once in a while listen to country lol) and Something Like Me” by Staind. My songs for Flynn are “Hold my Heart” by Sara Bareilles and “Wild Horses” by The Sundays, yes I do know the Rolling Stones have a lovely version, but trust me on this- it’s the song from “Fear” on the rollercoaster (wink wink). My songs for Sebastian are “Monster” by Paramore and “3 Libras” by A Perfect Circle. My songs for Mercy about Flynn is “Everybody Hurts” by Avril Lavigne, as she’s realized that not all is as it seems with him. Her song for Luke is “Not Over You” by Gavin Degraw, the acoustic version. Her song for Paul is “Not Meant to Be” by Theory of a Deadman. Her song for Sebastian is “Made of Stone” the Renholder Remix by Evanescence. Pre ending credits go to “The Sun Will Rise” by Kelly Clarkson. And then the full ending credits goes to…

Book 3: Angel of Mercy

Angel of Mercy (Cambion, #3)

I have some serious needs for reading this book, which will be releasing around December 31, 2012 or maybe a little bit later. I wanna say I HAVE NOT read this book, but I’m giving it a pre release song… “Tomorrow Comes Today” by 12 Stones, because I don’t know how, but Mercy will carry on and she will fight on! 🙂

I cannot WAIT to get my hands on this book!!! I’m DYING… but I wanna show you this while we wait…

Character interview:

Hello Mercy, I’m sorry it’s taken so long to meet you, as I’ve met your lovely guys before! Tell me a little something about yourself for those who aren’t familiar with you.

Its always a little nerve racking when it comes to these interviews. Audibly swallowing, I say, “Well, I’m Mercy Moore. I’m sixteen, soon to be seventeen and a junior in high school. I guess I’m a little bit of a book nerd too.”

How are you handling the situation with your mom, knowing she has all those secrets?

She gets right down to it. Okay, I breathe deep. I love my mother, it’s just-. “I have to trust her right. I mean, she knows better than I. And I know if things continue the way they are, I’m going to have to insist she tell me everything.”

How do you feel about knowing what you are?

Laughing to myself, I mean how do you answer that? I’m a friggin’ sex demon for goodness sake. And for a girl that hasn’t ever done it, I’m not sure I’m cut out for the job. “I don’t really like it much, but what can I do about it,” I say.

If you could give up being a supernatural being, would you?

Absofuckinglutely. But instead, I say, “Of course.”

I love your word of the day, so what’s the word for today that is most significant?

How appropriate! “According to Merriam Webster today’s word (11/19/12) is lambaste, which means to verbally attack. There is just too much I could say about that word.”

Inwardly, I think, I’m so going to use this on Flynn today. I laugh to myself and I seriously hope he doesn’t have this app on his phone.

I would like to ask a hard question now… How do you feel toward each of those lovely male eye candies you have in your life? Yes, all four of them LOL, but it doesn’t have to be in depth, just a little something to tide us over!

Wow, she’s knows how to hit a girl with a tough question. Okay, I steel myself.

“By four guys, I assume you’re talking about my boyfriend and our friends?” When she just gives me a look, I go ahead and talk about them.

I picture the boy I think I love. No, I know I love him. “Luke is like the greatest thing that has ever happened to me. He’s kind and patient and understanding. I couldn’t ask for more.”

Pausing, what to say about Paul? Luke might see this and he’s not on good terms with him right now. “Paul is a good friend. Things are different between us. But I’m sure we can get back on track.”

Now, I’m really not sure what to say about this guy. He popped in my life and I know there is a bigger reason why he’s here but he’s kept me safe. So how am I supposed to talk about that? “Sebastian is Sebastian. I don’t know what to say. He’s helped me out of some really tough spots and I consider him a friend.”

Averting my eyes, I so don’t want to talk about Flynn. He’s either the worst or next to the best thing that’s happen to me. And I can’t even say that out loud. He’s my boyfriend’s best friend. And it is so wrong for the way he makes me feel at times. This is so his fault. “Flynn is like a jerk most of the time. He’s a man-whore. And he makes me so mad at times.” I have to stop because I can feel myself fuming. “But he can be a great friend when he wants to be.” I leave it at that.

And do you think any of them has a negative effect on your life?

Ha! Yeah. “There are times when each of them has cause problems in my relationship with Luke. But that doesn’t matter now.”

How do you feel about the secrets you have found out, about each guy? Every one of them seems to have kept a secret from you and you keep finding out in the most crazy ways?

“I don’t really like secrets especially since I’m always the last to find out even if they are about me.” Who am I really kidding? I have my own secrets.

Ok, so if you could have one wish, without any limitations, what would it be?

My almost wish is that things could go back the way they were. But then I wouldn’t have dated Luke and my mom wouldn’t be happy with David. That would be totally selfish of me. “My one wish would be that I was human and didn’t know a thing about the supernatural world and no one would be trying to kill me. But that I’d still have Luke and my mom would still have David.”

Do you miss being the less popular girl, before you knew what you were, and before you realized that your kisses could kill?

“Yes and no,” I say. “Again, yes, but it would mean no Luke and I wouldn’t want that.”

What something about you that we might not know?

What to say? “I’ve never been on a plane before.”

I wanna say I am rooting for you and wish you extra well wishes! This last one is for Ms. Shannon…. Dear Ms Shannon…. I AM STILL DYING!! I REALLLLY need to get my hands on that next book…. You wanna gimme any more insight…. Pretty pretty please??

Just for you teasers, Maghon. In the next book (book three), I guess the biggest teaser is that there is a strong possibility that one character will not be with us by the end of the book. My beta reader is seriously upset at me. At this point, I’m just not sure there is a way around it and be able to stay true to the story.

Please don’t be mad at me (because I didn’t say who) and thanks for having me on.

All the best, Shannon

About the Author:

Shannon first love was reading, diving into other realities to explore and brave new worlds. To share her writing is the best experience of all. Her first series explores the life and trials of being Mercy Moore, a teenage cambion. When Shannon isn’t writing she loves to shop and watch horror movies that make turning out the lights seem like a stupid idea. You can explore more about her at her websitewww.shannondermott.com. She can also be found on Facebook, Tumblr, and Twitter.

Find Shannon on the web!
http://www.shannondermott.com/

http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5121644.Shannon_Dermott

http://www.amazon.com/Shannon-Dermott/e/B005GP7V5G/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1

https://twitter.com/Shannondermott

Lastly, I have this for you. I have done several posts with the Mercy series… I am seriously a stalker and I LOVE LOVE LOVE this series… HERE is where you can see WHO I’ve decided the characters look like 🙂 and HERE is where I INTERVIEWED THE DUDES! 🙂 LAWD, that was a fantastic interview! 🙂 Lots of tension in that room ahhahaha

I’m deciding that if you haven’t read this series yet, you SHOULD! So…. Leave me a comment and I’ll pick a winner and give you an ecopy of BEG FOR MERCY! I usually buy from Amazon but I am sure I could gift a different format to you 🙂 I love this series too much not to offer my own personal giveaway!

This series is just one of the greats! I hope you guys all enjoyed today! 🙂 As always, Happy Reading!! 🙂 Later Gators!

6 thoughts on “Beg For Mercy Blog Tour w giveaway

  1. Fiery Na says:

    I really want to read this. Most of the songs on the playlist are ones I really enjoy listening to and it makes me curious to see how it connects to the story. Also, the covers for all the Mercy books are great. Have a great weekend!

  2. Suzanne says:

    Awesome post. I really enjoyed reading all the songs you picked for the books yourself as well as Shannon’s and the interview was awesome, though I’m not happy to hear that we may lose someone in the next book. I love this series too and Beg for Mercy was also one of my first reviews 🙂

  3. Rhonda D says:

    Wow! I’ve never read about this series. I will definitely have to check it out. From what I’ve read, sounds like I will be Team Flynn too. I love the bad boy. 🙂

What do you have to say?

