Fade & Falling Blog Tour


Hello everyone! This is a special tour today as I know a lot of you will have heard of this author and I have read several books of her other series as well. Hopefully today, I can show you another series that is pretty darn cool!! 🙂

FADE Blurb:
What if you found out you never existed?”My name is Celestra Caine. I am seventeen years old, which makes me a senior at Richmond High. I never thought this would happen to me, but it has… I’m one of those people you see every day, go to school with, remember seeing at the supermarket or the mall, and then one day you don’t hear about them any longer. They’re gone, and eventually, you forget them.”

My Review:

I should know by now that Ms Gow’s ending kill me!!! Hahaha but that’s the end, lemme go back. Celestra seems like a normal teenage girl who runs track in high school. Except she isn’t, and she doesn’t even know it! One day, she goes home from school to find her family gone… Just disappeared. And in their place, is Jack. He tells her she needs to Fade… Like fade from existence, because she is in danger. And danger follows them around like a squirrel trying to find nuts!

So, Celestra- I really like her. She’s in an uncomfortable situation. People wanna kill her, other people wanna use her, and she has no idea what’s going on. And to top it off, she gets a new identity with a boyfriend to boot- jack! Well I LOVE Jack! He’s hot! But hold that thought for a second. Celestra is just trying to make it. Learn a new life, keep herself safe, and make sure she doesn’t hurt anyone else in the process.

And then along comes Grayson. He’s her “past” boyfriend. She still has feelings for him, how could she not. But when trouble comes, she has feelings for Jack too. Does she follow the future with Jack, or stick to what she knows from the past with Grayson? Hmmm guess we’ll have to find out later 🙂 LoL! I will say I’m on team Jack for right now. Lets just say I don’t know if I trust Grayson anymore. But I want to. I want to think when you have a relationship with someone for a significant amount of time, you know that person. Hmmm… Time will tell!

I love a story that gives me crazy plot twists. Just as you’re figuring out what’s happening- BAM!! Something will shake your feet on the ground! And Ms Gow definitely through a whammy in there for me. Her writing has always been so fun and enjoying to me. It is so easy to be sucked into the story. And it’s so easy to connect with the characters! I absolutely love reading EVERYTHING this woman touches- and she has A LOT!!

My suggestion is to check out Ms Gow. There is something for every person in one of her series- but this one is quickly becoming my favorite! Well, except for maybe her Wick Woods- there’s werewolves in there hahahaha! I love the story, I am really enjoying the characters and I can’t wait to see what’s gunna happen next!! Go get your copy! 5 THRILL RIDING PAWS from me!

Falling Blurb:

What is Celestra Caine? Who is she and did she ever existed? The Faders and the Others clash at the Underground, sending everything into a tailspin. Celestra is pulled into more intrigue, more danger, and more romance, as she discovers who she is and why everyone wants to get her in Book 2 of the FADE series.

My Review:

I should have known that it always gets better the second time around. Taking off from the exact spot of where book one left you hanging, it’s an explosive beginning! With the others trying to kill Celestra and destroy the underground, she has some choices to make. Along with the fact that every time Jack’s in troubld, her powers come out.

So all Jack wants is go keep Celestra safe. The head of the underground has just seen her in action. The others just want to kill her. And a secret slips that leaves her reeling. I’m still just hoping something good comes out of all this for Celestra. I just want to get a little normalcy for fed.

So, it seems Jack and Grayson have finally found a compromise from killing each other; that’s keeping Celestra from being killed. And who does she love more? And who can she live with… Or life without? And we add some characters, though we saw some of them in book 1! I guess we’ll just have to wait and see what’s gunna happen! I enjoyed seeing just a little character growth, as you can’t expect much in short periods of time.

There isn’t much I can say to give justice to how fun it is to read Ms Gow’s books! It’s such a thrill ride. It’s like a tug of war rope that pulls you in and won’t let go!! I now absolutely can’t wait to read book 3!! I have a feeling that the thrilling rollercoaster ride of Celestra’s life isn’t even close to being done.

Even more love now, so you should definitely get your hands on this series!! I love it!! 5 PAWS!!


Author Bio
Kailin Gow
Kailin Gow uses her author platform to bring awareness to issues affecting young adult and women. She has appeared on national radio as a regular guest on topics such as body image, self-esteem, dating and sexual relationships, bullying, and more; often brought up in her fiction books for young adults and women. She has won multiple awards from the International Book Awards and the Green Book Festival. Selling over half a million books, Kailin Gow has been a bestselling author of over 100 distinct books which includes the Desire Series, PULSE, Wicked Woods, and the Frost Series. She has been professionally published since 2001. She was one of the first authors for young readers to write books for girls with supernatural elements. Her first book series about extraordinary girls guided by an angel in 2001, was a success, selling thousands of print copies in days, and inspiring girl book clubs around the U.S. In 2003, she came out with more series, including The Fairy Rose Chronicles, about fairies in Feyland. Her books have been recommended by PBS Kids, US Mental Health Association, the PTA, and homeschooling associations in the United States.

Links:
Website: www.KailinGowBooks.com
Blog: http://KailinGow.Wordpress.com
Twitter: http://Twitter.com/KailinGow
Facebook: http://Facebook.com/KailinGowBooks
Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/KailinGow

I hope you guys enjoyed today! 🙂 I know I did. The fun part was last year for Christmas I asked for this book, and got it! So I started this series totally excited. I had to jump on the blog tour for that! Anyways, Happy Reading everyone! Later Gators!!

What do you have to say?

