Redemption Blog Tour w Giveaways

Redemption Blog Tour Banner silver final
IT’S HERE!!! I know that I’m terribly excited for this one, but I’m also terribly sad, as it’s the END of a beautifully wonderful series!!! I’m kinda devastated!! 🙂 But I can’t wait to tell you about it! 🙂 First, I’m gunna give you my Character interview so you can meet the lovely Jackson! 🙂 *My reviews will be posted very soon as I wanted to show you all the goodies first!!*

Character Interview: *done without spoilers*

Hello Jackson, Thanks so much for being here. I really appreciate you stopping by for me to interrogate, I mean interview you!

Thank you for having me.

*Lets start with the easy stuff.. Who is your favorite band and why?

Hmm, I listen to all types of music, so this is a tough one, but if I have to choose just one, I would save my favorite is The Beatles, or maybe The Eagles. I’m into the older stuff mostly.

Why is it you always know the right things to say?

Oh, I don’t always know the right thing to say. With most people, I usually don’t say much at all. With Alexa, I say exactly what I’m thinking, and hope that she doesn’t end up punching me. I think it’s a habit that I got from her.

How difficult is it to control your wolf side?

It’s the most difficult around the full moon. I can shift as often as I like, but when the moon is full the need is irresistible. Being around Alexa makes it hard. As a wolf, even when I’m in human form, I tend to run on instincts. I think it’s become pretty obvious that she invokes some pretty strong… uh, instincts.

When you’re not running around on all fours what else do you like to do?

This is a secret, but when I’m alone, I really like to play guitar. It relaxes me, and I like to sing along with the music I play. I play mostly oldies and country songs. Lately, I’ve been trying to develop an interest in books, and if I’m being honest, that’s only because I know Alexa likes to read, but it’s not really my thing. I’m more of a hands-on guy. Physical activity suits me best.

Where is your favorite place to run and why?

Any forest. When I’m in wolf form, the scents of the woods are so much stronger than you can imagine. The smell of the earth and trees untouched and untainted by human hands is wonderful. I’ve spent a good deal of time running in areas around cities, and the smells of garbage and exhaust and everything else there tend to make me sick.

How did you and Alexa meet?

We met at school. It was harder than I thought to get close to her. She’s kind of… guarded, but once I did, it was the best feeling ever.

What was going through your head when you discovered Alexa’s true
identity?

If I’m being honest, I can’t say that I was shocked. You would have to know her personally to understand what I mean, but there’s something incredibly different about her. My wolf recognized this immediately. She’s still a mystery I’m trying to figure out.

What were you feeling as you watched Alexa and Daniel fight?

I wasn’t really all that worried at first. I had complete confidence in her. I mean, I was nervous, but I knew she could hold her own. I was concerned when I thought that… well, that she might kill him, but not because I was worried about Daniel. I didn’t even know the kid. I was concerned because I knew that that was something that Alexa would have a hard time dealing with. She’s a Warrior, but she’s not evil. She would’ve been… really upset if she would have killed him. I’m glad it all worked out. Also, Daniel is a pretty cool guy.

Since your wolf side has already claimed Alexa as his mate, what would
happen if she chooses someone else?

I… I don’t know. We only get to choose one, and that’s who we want forever. I try not to think about that.

If you could choose a different path in life, would you want to remain
a werewolf or be a normal teenager?

If I were human, I wouldn’t get to be involved with Alexa in the way that I am. I would probably be afraid of her or something, like most humans tend to be. I like being a wolf, but really, I would be whatever Alexa needed me to be

CHARACTER GUEST POST FROM JACKSON

​I still remember the first day I saw her. I was new to Levland high school, and because all teachers seem to love to torture new students, I had to stand in front of the class and introduce myself. So, I stood up there, and said, “I’m Jackson Kane.” The teacher gave me a look that I guessed was supposed to be encouraging, but I didn’t have anything else to say, so I just stood there. Of course, I wasn’t off the hook that easily. When it became obvious that I wasn’t going to offer any more information than was absolutely necessary, the teacher asked the class if they had any questions for me. I had to swallow so that a growl wouldn’t escape my throat.
​I suppressed an eye roll when most of the girls in the class shot their hands up into the air. I stood there watching them all practically drooling in their seats. You’d think they’d never seen a male before. With the way they all were leaning forward in their seats, batting their made-up eyelashes and smiling like they’d just received an unexpected present, it was hard to miss the girl in the back of the class who was reclining disinterestedly while chewing off her fingernails. But, really, it would be hard not to notice her in any crowd.
​I found it hard to take my eyes from her. When she finally looked up, and caught me staring at her, she fixed me with glare that made the wolf in me sit up and take notice. A perky blond in the front row spoke up, and I pulled my attention from the strange girl. “Hi, Jackson,” said the blond, and the way she was looking at me made me want to pull the front of my flannel shirt closed, even though I had a t-shirt on underneath.
​“Do you have a question for Jackson,” asked the teacher, when it became apparent that the blond was just going to keep smiling at me.
​The blond girl flipped her hair over her shoulder. “Yes… Do you have a girlfriend?”
​The girls in the class erupted into giggles. Most of the boys had their eyes narrowed. So that I wouldn’t do something rude, like bare my teeth at the blond, I found the face of the girl in the back of the class. She was a small girl, but I could tell that most of her weight was muscle. She had long, dark brown hair and big brown eyes. Her eyes were what caught my attention. I could tell by looking at her that she was not in what would be considered the “popular” crowd, and I thought that that was probably the way she wanted it. Despite her delicate stature, the look that hid behind her eyes was somehow… intimidating. And, she was smirking at me, seeming to enjoy watching me squirm at the front of the class. The wolf in me took notice once more.
​Apparently, the blond girl’s question wasn’t what the teacher had been hoping for, and she glared at the girl before telling me that I could take a seat. I moved to the back row, and took the empty seat next to the strange girl with the intimidating eyes. Folding myself into the seat beside her, I sat there staring at her like a puppy does a bone. She ignored me for about twenty minutes, and when I kept staring, she finally turned toward me. I smiled. Her beauty was what struck me first. She wore no makeup, and her hair was just thrown up into a sloppy ponytail, but the way her dark lashes framed her dark eyes, and how her cheekbones were set high and at perfect angles, and the way her full lips seemed so inviting, even though the look on her face was annoyed… there really aren’t any other words for it. Just Beautiful.
​“What?” she whispered, and her aggravated tone made my smile widen.
​“I’m Jackson,” was all I could think of to say.
​She turned back to the front of the class, where the teacher was absorbed in her lesson. I waited for her to respond, but when I realized that she wouldn’t, I pressed on. “What’s your name?” I whispered.
​Her head whipped back toward me. “Not interested,” she said, and turned back to the front of the class.
​I scratched my head. “Pretty name.”
​When she looked at me again, her face said that I was stupid, but I thought that maybe a small smile passed behind her eyes. Encouraged, I spoke again. “I’m Jackson.”
​She raised her eyebrows. “Oh, good thing you told me again. I missed it the first two times.”
​The smile wouldn’t seem to leave my lips. “No,” I said.
​This finally got a response. “No, what?” she asked.
​“No, I don’t have a girlfriend.”
​This actually made her laugh a little, and the teacher swung around to glare at us. When she resumed her teaching, the girl turned back toward me. “Alexa,” she said.
​I raised an eyebrow. “Alexa… hmm, for a minute there, I thought your parents must hate you.”
​Alexa crossed her arms, and a dark look came over her face. What had I said wrong? I wanted to see her smile again. I wanted to hear her laugh again. Really, I think that I just wanted… her. I said the only thing I could think of. “You’re beautiful, Alexa.”
​Her eyebrows shot up. “You’re weird, Jackson.”
​I smirked. “You have no idea, darling.”
​She laughed again. I smiled. Alexa. I was pretty sure I loved that name.

Praise for H.D. Gordon

“H.D. Gordon’s writing was very thought out and her words flowed and kept me reading till late in the evening.”- tana-someofmyfavoritebooks & Passionate Book Diva

“Further adding to the writing skills, the world that Gordon created was so imaginative and brilliant that I was simply enthralled.” – xxdaydreamer21xx

“H.D. Gordon has written a book that well spellbound you. She has created characters that linger long after the book is read and put away.” – NayNay

“There are good books, great books, the ones that make you laugh out loud and cry and the ones that you know are going to be best sellers since page one. Redemption is even better;!” – Karla Book Addict & Passionate Book Diva

“If you haven’t read Blood Warrior this is not a series to be missed and I would suggest this series to anyone who loves YA Paranormal Romance. I genuinely loved this book and I cannot wait for the next book. I really think this series is going to just get better and better. HD has definitely surpassed herself!” – Kay K-Books

About the Author

H.D. Gordon

H. D. Gordon is the bestselling author of The Alexa Montgomery Saga. Blood Warrior, the first book of the Alexa series was her debut novel and has held spots in the top 100 fantasy bestsellers for the past year. Half Black Soul is the second book in this series, The Rise was the third installment and H. D. is completing Alexa’s tales in December of 2012. In June of 2012, Joe, a thrilling fantasy novel about a young clairvoyant, was released. H. D. is a lifelong reader and writer, a true lover of words. When she is not reading or writing she is raising her two daughters, playing a little guitar, and spending time with her family. She is twenty three years old and lives in the northeastern United States.

You can follow HD at:

Blog Author Facebook Page Twitter Goodreads Author Page H.D.Gordon Facebook page Webpage Goodreads Fan Club

The Alexa Montgomery Saga

Blood Warrior (The Alexa Montgomery Saga, #1)

Blood Warrior (Book1) Synopsis:

When her home is attacked by murderous vampires, 17-year-old Alexa is forced to leave her mother for dead in order to save her sister. She soon learns that she is the last known member of an elite race of supernatural Warriors, and is thrust into a world full of vampires and werewolves who all seem to regard her as some sort of savior. Meanwhile, Alexa battles a monster within herself that seeks to gain control; a monster that seeks blood.

The hidden city she finds herself in appears perfect, but Alexa’s instincts tell her that all is not right within its walls. When she is asked to attend a school of fighters, whose exams consist of gladiator-style competitions, she must decide who she can trust among the smiling faces. And, when she meets Kayden, a vampire she feels undeniably drawn to, she must decide if she can trust herself.

Buying Links: Kindle ebook B&N ebook Smashwords ebook

Half Black Soul (Book 2) Synopsis:

Half Black Soul (The Alexa Montgomery Saga, #2)

*New Cover Coming Soon!! In the past few weeks Alexa Montgomery has had her entire world flipped upside down. She’s gone from living a semi-normal teenage life to a life full of vampires and werewolves who all expect her to deliver them from the control of an evil dictator.

Alexa is the last of her kind; a Sun Warrior, and now she has left the safety of Two Rivers to search for her mother, but she’s left her sister behind to do so, and Nelly is the one person that she was told that she must always protect. Kayden, a vampire who is Alexa’s other half, has followed her on her journey. But, secrets are about to come out, relationships will break and danger lies just up ahead. Will Alexa be able to get through all of this and make it out alive? And, will she be able to protect Nelly from danger when she is so far away?

Buying Links: Kindle ebook B&N ebook Smashwords ebook

The Rise(Book 3) Synopsis:

The Rise (The Alexa Montgomery Saga, #3)

The supernatural world in which Alexa Montgomery has found herself is on the brink of war. She is charged with the task of raising an army, defeating an evil dictator, and struggling to contain the bloodthirsty monster that lives within her.

These are things Alexa can handle, but when the person she loves most in the world takes a turn for the worst, Alexa’s loyalty and determination will be tested in the most horrifying of ways. Will she be able to rise to the challenge, or will her love for her sister kill her once and for all?

Buying Links: Kindle ebook B&N ebook

Redemption (Book4) Synopsis:

Redemption (The Alexa Montgomery Saga, #4)

The final test is here. The war is no longer a worry of tomorrow, but a reality of today. Turning back is no longer an option. Maybe it never was. It is time for Alexa Montgomery to look fate in the eyes. Death waits there for certain. The only question is… for who?

Releasing December 21st 2012

Will be available in eBook format on Amazon and Barnes and Nobles

JOE

Joe

From the author of the Alexa Montgomery Saga, comes a book that will take you into the mind of a genuine psychopath, the lives of six ordinary people, and the world of a very special girl named Joe.

Joe is seemingly an ordinary college student. She works, studies and reads. But in between these activities Joe has a gift that promises to add a dose of color to her life at any given moment. Joe sees things before they happen. Bad things, and the worst thing she has ever faced is just around the corner. Someone is planning a massacre at the college university that Joe attends, and the only person with a hope of stopping the psychopath is her.

Oh, the beauty of foresight. More like a curse. Joe has four days to figure out the mystery, make plans to take down the psycho, and save the lives of people. People like you and me. Ordinary people.

redempttion blog tour buttons silver final

Schedule and a Contest announcement:

12/17/2012 shareAread http://shareAread.com Tour Kick-Off Post

12/17/2012 My Book Boyfriend http://www.mybookboyfriend.blogspot.com/ Excerpt

12/18/2012 A. M. Hargrove http://www.amhargrove.blogspot.com Excerpt

12/18/2012 Passionate Book Divas http://www.passionatebookdivas.com Teaser

12/19/2012 Dark Obsession Chronicles http://darkobsessionchronicles.blogspot.com/ Author Interview

12/20/2012 Delphina Reads Too Much www.delphinareadstoomuch.com Review

12/21/2012 Karla Calzada http://karlacc-bookaddict.blogspot.mx/ This or That

12/21/2012 Happy Tails and Tales https://magluvsya03.wordpress.com Character interview

12/24/2012 A Diary of a Book Addict http://adiaryofabookaddict.blogspot.com/ Guest post

12/25/2012 Random jendsmit http://randomjendsmit.blogspot.com Review

12/26/2012 Doctor’s Notes http://doctorsnotes-shy.blogspot.com Review

12/27/2012 Rumor Has It www.rumorhasitummhmm.blogspot.com Excerpt

12/28/2012 Never Ending Stories http://www.neverendingstoriesbookblog.com/?m=1 Guest post

12/31/2012 Kahlolily’s Reads http://kahlolilysreads.blogspot.com/2012_11_01_archive.html Review

01/01/2012 Shut Up & Read http://shutupandreadgroup.blogspot.com/ Review

01/01/2012 Nic2 http://nicsquared.com/ Tour Wrap-Up Post

War for Redemption!

We are looking for H.D. Gordon’s fans of the Alexa Montgomery Series to join our street team! What can you win?

  • Private google chat with the ever elusive H.D. Gordon
  • Exclusive handmade Jewelry inspired by the series
  • Amazon or Barnes and Noble gift cards
  • Series Swag
  • Books Galore! eBooks and Paperbacks from Multiple authors!!!

PLUS if you start or join a team Phase 1 of The War by December 31st and send an email to contest@hdgordon.com with your name and a link to your Goodreads Profile to be entered to win your choice of these Alexa inspired bookmarks via a random drawing.

*I’m on a team!!! 🙂 LOL

Giveaway:

There are two giveaways… first:

Tour Wide Giveaway We have some awesome prizes for you all! The rafflecopter is HERE

Prizes include:

  • $25 Amazon Gift Card
  • Blood Warrior by H.D. Gordon 2nd Edition Signed Paperback (when available)
  • Alexa Montgomery Necklace (exclusive handmade jewelry) & matching bookmark
  • Entire Set of The Alexa Montgomery Saga by H.D. Gordon (eBooks)
  • JOE by H.D. Gordon

My Giveaway:

I’m giving away FIVE ebook copies of book one, Blood Warrior!! So leave me a nice comment and I’ll pick lots of winners!! 🙂 These are digital copies so it’s international!!

Buttons:

I wanna say thank you to the author and my fellow street teamers and the wonderful friends who love this series! 🙂 I hope you guys all enjoyed today and I hope you all enter the giveaways! Good Luck! I hope you guys can win so you can see how awesome this series and author is! 🙂 Happy Reading everyone! Happy Holidays! and Later gators!

7 thoughts on “Redemption Blog Tour w Giveaways

  1. bn100 says:

    Nice guest post and interview.

  2. […] I’ve posted about these books for a while now HERE is my link talking about Absolution, HERE I talk about redemption, HERE I talk about River Road (*this is my favorite because I AM IN […]

What do you have to say?

