A Very Awesome Contest w Giveaway

This is something extra special to my heart! I love the author Ms. Nancy Straight! So me and this lovely woman has come up with this totally awesome idea to get you interested in her books- or if you are like me and ALREADY LOVE THEM- it’ll offer you something to win!! In promoting her new book series, I need to tell you that BOOK 1- Blood Debt is ON SALE FOR $0.99 until the END OF THE YEAR- that’s December 21-31, 2012… see links below…

 

But here’s why I am posting today… I am offering fans a chance to ask their questions to Ms Nancy herself. I will be doing this totally awesome post on January 9th (of course, with a HUGE giveaway) to celebrate the release of book 2- Centaur Legacy- and IT’S AWESOME!! 

So here’s what I’m asking from you… If you have ANY question you want asked- either to Ms Nancy, OR to ANY of her books’ Characters, now is you chance to get it answered!! Yep, Ms Nancy will get ALL the questions asked delivered to her, and she will be answering them for the January 9th post… HERE’S THE KICKER! If you ask a question- YOU CAN WIN A BOOK. I am offering a digital copy OF ANY BOOK by Ms. Nancy via Smashwords coupon. I will list her books below in just a second.  So leave a comment with your question-you may want to be specific, like my question is for Drake… or my question is for Ms. Nancy… Something along those lines.  And ANY PERSON who leaves a question is entered into the giveaway of YOUR CHOICE  of Ms Nancy’s Books… 

Here’s my other special announcement… if you have read-or want to read- ANY of Ms. Nancy’s books, and can post a review between now and my January 9th post, I will give you an extra entry to the BIG GIVEAWAY on the 9th. I am doing this to get some more reviews and to help promote Ms Nancy and all of her wonderfulness. I will not be picky where your review is posted, so if you reviewed Meeting Destiny two months ago on goodreads, then you can take that review, and post is somewhere new like amazon, and send me THAT link… or if you are like me and post reviews everywhere, then promote your review, like share it on twitter or facebook or something and send me that link. I just want to make sure Ms Nancy is getting some love… Here’s one more kicker… IF YOU PURCHASE HER BOOKS DURING THIS SALE TIME you can send me a link for that AND I’LL GIVE YOU 5 ENTRIES!!  Now, for links, you can either post them as a comment on here, or send me an email at magluvsya03@yahoo.com or share it to me on twitter @magluvsya03. I will keep track of everything. 🙂 

This is a lot of information, so if you have ANY questions at all, feel free to ask away 🙂 I understand what I’m trying to say but it may not make since to you. 🙂 Now I am going to list her books so you can see what is up for grabs to win today… As for the BIG GIVEAWAY I am keeping it a secret until the actual day, but lets say it’s books and signed goodies and it will ALL be international, so get in while you can!!! If your questions get answered by Ms Nancy it will automatically get you extra entries into the big giveaway 🙂 

Ok enough blabber from me… lemme show you! 

BOOKS:

Blood Debt

 

Touched Series Book 1: 

Her whole life, it had just been the two of them. Before her mother’s last breath, she gave Camille the information she had craved her entire life: the identity of her father. Daring to contact him, Camille was welcomed by an entire family she never knew existed. But nothing comes without a price, as she discovers when her family claims a legendary heritage tracing back to a centaur touched by Zeus.

As she learns the secrets of her Centaur bloodline, she is drawn into a forbidden love with Drake. Her life may be the blood debt required to pay for her mother’s transgressions. The same person who once held her mother captive, and forced her into decades of hiding, now controls Camille. Her only chance is to seek a piece of her mother’s past that will win her freedom and the life she desperately wants.

BUY LINKS:

Amazon:  http://www.amazon.com/Blood-Debt-Touched-Series-ebook/dp/B008L79YRO/ref=sr_1_cc_1?s=aps&ie=UTF8&qid=1356113317&sr=1-1-catcorr&keywords=9781476203416

Centaur Legacy (Touched #2)

 

Touched Series Book 2: 

Camille and Drake are on the run from the head of the Centaur Council, seeking the mythical pasture of Thessaly and a family heirloom that may keep them safe. As their journey progresses from the rolling hills of Ireland to the snow covered forests of South Dakota, Cami learns more about her mother’s secrets, including a twin brother and a Centaur legacy that puts a death warrant on her entire family.

Camille and Drake don’t know who to trust or where to hide. Camille’s family is quick to come to her aid, but who among them can be trusted?

A supernatural benefactor forces Drake to choose between being the man he wants to be and the Centaur warrior Camille needs him to be.

Meeting Destiny (Destiny, #1)

 

Destiny Series Book 1:

Lauren is visited in her dreams for years by a stranger claiming to be her destiny. Destiny becomes reality when paths cross during a failed robbery attempt. Lauren and the stranger experience chemistry like no other and now her doubt over her long time relationship with her high school sweetheart is not her only secret…someone else knows about her keen intuition and sixth sense.

A mysterious clairvoyant seeks Lauren out and tells her not only of her life now but what the future may hold. Soon Lauren is in the middle of a murder investigation and a questionable friendship with the key suspect. Law enforcement, friends and family are concerned for Lauren but unfortunately they are unaware of the true danger…Sinister forces are at work and will stop at nothing to destroy Lauren’s abilities.

Destiny's Revenge (Destiny, #2)

Destiny Series Book 2:

There was no reason for Lauren to be in a coma. Her physical injuries had healed, but she had been non-responsive for so long that her doctors told her family and Max to move on. She awoke to find her life in a shambles; the man she loved was gone, her friends had moved on with their lives, and her family was ripped apart by her accident. No one knew of the evil forces watching, waiting for her in the shadows, in the lonely corners, even in the eyes of those she loved. Lauren needed to reclaim her destiny, to get her life back; the last thing she ever expected was Destiny’s Revenge.

Destiny's Wrath (Destiny, #3)

 

Destiny Series Book 3:

In the final installment of the Destiny Series, Lauren and Max still yearn for their normal life together. Although finally united, they’re unable to enjoy their bliss when they learn nine people have been viciously murdered. The murderer is a young man who saved Max’s life months earlier. Lauren and Max must decide how to help the young man and destroy the evil that resides within him. The only thing the Council and the Cabinet can agree on is: Lauren and Max need to stay away. Lauren and Max worry that this time the evil may consume them both. Nobody involved saw the power of Destiny’s Wrath until it was upon them.

* each cover will take you to its goodreads page. 🙂

Ok that’s enough of me… 🙂 I want you to enjoy the holidays, read extra books LOL, have good luck to win… and ASK QUESTIONS!! Now go forth and comment!!! also, if you wanna check out Ms. Nancy’s blog it’s HERE: http://authnancystraight.blogspot.com/

PS, to my lovely friends and family… I am SO SORRY, your Christmas cards will be LATE… I finally went to the doctor yesterday after being sick for A WHOLE MONTH and was diagnosed with Bronchitis, a severe sinus infection, and tightness in the lungs…. I finally was giving out, but let’s say 3 meds later, a shot, and a distinct order of bed rest, and I will be feeling better soon, but I haven’t made it to the post office. LOL 🙂 Happy Holidays everyone!! Later Gators!! 

 

7 thoughts on “A Very Awesome Contest w Giveaway

  1. I wish I could reach through the Internet and give you a BIG FAT HUG!! Thanks so much for doing this, Maghon! Much ❤ !!

  2. bn100 says:

    Who would you cast if your books were made into movies?

  3. Do you have a specific number of books planned for the Touched Series and if so how many? (Okay so that’s really two questions in one, hope you don’t mind) 😀

  4. Catherine T. says:

    Maghon – this is amazing! Thank you for hosting 🙂

    New review on amazon of Meeting Destiny: http://www.amazon.com/review/R1E6B6VDG1OEI0

    Tweeted my review of Blood Debt:

    New review on amazon of Centuar Legacy:
    http://www.amazon.com/review/R1ZPTUIEUX7FF5

    Lastly, my question for Ms. Nancy:
    Have you ever considered a spin off series for any of Camille’s brothers? I know Beau is featured more heavily in Centaur Legacy, but I love all the brothers so much (can you tell I’ve always wanted a big brother – or 5?).

  5. Ms. Nancy, will you be at UtopYA this summer? I love your books!

  6. Jean S. says:

    Thanks for the giveaway!

    Not that I need to add any more books to my TBR list, but…
    Which books do you love? Who are your favorite authors?

What do you have to say?

