Dreamkiller Spotlight w giveaway

My lovely stalkee has a new book! I think you guys should all look at it!

20121216-205548.jpg
They call her the DreamKiller.

Silent, stealthy, and above all, accurate, as long as she carries out exactly what her dreams predict. Marlena Gormand kills to protect. Herself. Her way of life. The children at Little Hearts Orphanage. Until she learns these are not the reasons she’s been asked to kill. Not at all.

Azura Mkesky is the headmistress of Little Hearts Orphanage and the only parent-figure Marlena remembers. Azura taught Marlena everything she knows, from her combat skills to her unswerving loyalty to their cause. And Azura has always been there for her. But Azura has a secret. One that she’s used and manipulated Marlena and everyone else in order to protect.

Lukas Hristov knows Azura’s heart is dark—from both personal experience and the visions provided by his Sight. For too long, he’s stood aside while Azura’s reach of power and deception expands. When he can take it no longer and emerges from the shadows, he comes face to face with Marlena. For him, she is where it began. And she is where it ends. He is determined to make this right, to make her believe the truth.

And as the story unravels, Marlena begins to question whose secrets her dreams really protect.

My Review:

ANOTHER AWESOME BOOK! Like I expected anything less 😉 ok, so she’s an assassin. It may seem like no big deal, but what if you were an assassin based completely on lies. If you were killing people for all the wrong reasons? What happens then? Well, in part one of the book, you meet the assassin Marlena. She seems to have everything under control. She locks her “feelings” away so she can do her job, until her life falls apart when she learns some hard truths.

After meeting the main characters, you get a feel for how the story will play out. Each book is like a small short novel that all play out to one novel. I think it’s pretty cool 🙂 I’d like to call it a mini novel series 🙂 LOL I can’t give away too much as that would be so spoilery and would probably ruin things for you. But I will say this- it’s got fantasy, paranormal, mystery, suspense, action, and of course excellent writing. What more could you need for it to be a great book!

I really like Marlena and Luke and their journey. I love the little details put in place so you for get it’s a short story. Maybe that’s why I really enjoyed this one! And there’s a little something for everyone. So make sure and add it to your gimme pile! 5 FEARSOME PAWS from me! Now go get a copy and get to reading! 😉

paw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw main

About the Author:

Heather Hildenbrand

Author of Across the Galaxy, Whisper, and the Dirty Blood series. I write, read, and fuss at my kids. Oh, and I do laundry, lots of laundry. I’m pretty good at it, too. Sometimes I even read WHILE doing laundry – and fussing at my kids. I’m a multi-tasker.

For more information on my books, release dates, or just general stalker material, um, I mean FAN material, visit my website. www.heatherhildenbrand.blogspot.com. I love hearing from readers!

Likes and dislikes? I love vintage tees, hate socks with sandals, and if my house was on fire the one thing I’d grab is my DVR player!

Website: http://www.heatherhildenbrand.blogspot.com/

PS right now, there is a great sale list of books you may wanna look at on her website!! 🙂 Until the 31!

I hope you guys enjoyed that! I know I did! So I hope you check this one out! And YOU CAN DO IT BY WINNING! 🙂 Leave a nice comment for me or my lovely stalkee, and I’ll pick a winner to win an ebook copy! Happy Holidays everyone! Happy reading and Later gators! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Dreamkiller Spotlight w giveaway

  1. bn100 says:

    Interesting cover. Nice review.

  2. Jean S. says:

    Ooh! I can’t resist an assassin novel. : )

  3. Marlena Fein says:

    Hey, she has my name. I would love to hear where she found it/thought of it as. It is not a very common name and I think I must have this book for that fact alone!

    Thanks for sharing with us. The cover is amazing!
    Marlena
    charmedpoms(at)yahoo(dot)com

What do you have to say?

