Enchantment Blog Tour w Giveaway

So, just in case you guys haven’t heard me talk about this wonderful author, you should know she was my first stalkee… Back before I had a blog, and before I was a nut (LOL) I had just joined goodreads and I found this club that was a review club. This was the first book I ever reviewed as an official reviewer. Every review I’ve ever done had been my own personal opinions. And I happened to be the first person who reviewed it for the program, and I think she must have really liked my review, because she then sent me MY FIRST SIGNED BOOK EVER!!! I had a glass case made for it. This was back when she had the original cover, which I still love, even if I really love her new cover. I absolutely love this author, this series, her new series, and pretty much everything about her! I don’t know if I’ll ever be able to thank her enough, because she introduced me to some wonderful books, other authors, and she is part of the inspiration for me to start a blog! So with that, let me show you the goodies!!

Sixteen year old Channie Kerns leads an idyllic life of seclusion and magic deep in the Ozark Mountains … until her family is forced to flee for their lives.

They leave everything and everyone behind to start over in Louisville, Colorado. Magic is forbidden while they are in hiding, but Channie can’t resist the temptation to enchant a group of local boys. When her overbearing parents catch her flirting with these “sex-crazed, non-magical delinquents,” they slap a chastity spell on her to protect her virtue.

The spell is triggered by lust, so just navigating the halls at her new school is an ordeal. She can’t even touch a boy she’s attracted to without blasting him with a jolt of magical energy that feels like a taser.

When Channie falls in love with Josh Abrim, a BMX racer with dangerous secrets of his own, she rebels against her parents and turns to dark and forbidden magic to break the chastity spell … with disastrous results.

My Review:

Here’s is my original review that I posted….

Ok so first, I’m a little in love with both Josh and this story! Second, I don’t know if I feel more sorry or frustrated for Channie. I really enjoyed this and even better I got it from read 2 review! I have nothing but good things to say, except for Channie’s parents, who are pretty horrible, but if they weren’t horrible the story wouldn’t be so heart warming, so I guess that means I only have good things to say!

I am even more happy to find out there is another book to continue this wonderful path! YAY! with all the twists and turns and total punch-you-in-the-gut surprises, I did not put this book down! Literally! I opened my email with the link at 9:30 this morning and it’s midnight, and I’m already finished, and these hours included my 2 jobs and 2 college classes! And the writing made it so easy to just fly right through it! So extra high fives from me and thank you again for the opportunity! I WILL be buying the next one!

Now here’s my extended review which I will be updating…

The first time I read this book I loved it. The second time I read this book, I completely changed my outlook on life. Channie’s parents are the most evil people to me. They treat each of their children differently, which is completely uncalled for. They are greedy, unloving, hateful, lazy, and down right mean. And yet Channie has somehow become a loving, smart, competent, compassionate being. She is willing to help those who are even less fortunate than her. She falls in love with Josh even though he is “normal” and when he learns her secret, he still loves her too. And then we learn he’s got a secret as well.

Now it’s a little hard to elaborate, as I don’t want to give any spoilers away, as I’ve read both Enchantment and Taken more than once. But I will say this. The writing is breathtakingly all encompassing. There’s enough of so many genres to keep pretty much everyone interested. There’s mysteries at play to keep you reading well into the morning hours, as you HAVE to know who dun it, or what’s gunna occur. There’s a beautiful love story that you want so much to be a HEA but you know that it can’t happen just yet, but you fall in love with these two being in love. I am fully invested in finding out just how much these two can endure, and I am seriously praying that something terribly torturous happens to Channie’s parents, and I absolutely cannot wait for book 3 to come out, which I hope will be soon! Ms. Charlotte, I will forever be your stalker, your fan, your friend, and an advocate for everything you do! And I do sure hope you do a WHOLE lot more!! πŸ™‚

paw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw main

A little Playlist for your enjoyment

Since I happen to seriously love this series, so it wasn’t hard to make a little playlist for this book. Here’s what I’ve got for you…

Everyone’s Waiting- Missy Higgins

Breaking My Own Heart- Sweet Talk Radio

So I Need You- 3 Doors Down

Your Arms Feel Like Home- 3 Doors Down

4Ever- The Veronicas

Echo- Trapt

For You- Staind

Lost Along the Way- Staind

Burning Bright- Shinedown

About the author:

Charlotte Abel was born and raised in Oklahoma where she met her soulmate, Pete. She chased him to Boulder, Colorado and finally convinced him they were meant to be together forever. They’ve raised three kids, two ferrets, three dogs and countless hamsters — and are still happily married.

She’s in love with “real” life and paranormal romance. When she’s not reading or writing, Charlotte enjoys hiking, bicycling and primitive archery (although she’s never shot at anything other than a target!)

Links: Website Twitter

Giveaway:

We will be giving away… Something, though I’m not sure yet what it is, but it will definitely be at least one copy of the book and maybe something else too!

I sure hope you guys enjoyed today. I wanna thank you guys for stopping by and I also want to wish you all good luck!! πŸ™‚ I really would like to thank Ms. Charlotte, as she is one of those authors I hope stay around for a really long time. She has been so good to me, and I hope one day to repay the favor! πŸ™‚ Thanks everyone! Happy Reading! πŸ™‚ Later gators! I will leave you with some covers of Ms. Charlotte’s other books. You can click on them to take you to the goodreads page.

Taken (Channie, #2)

River's Recruit (Sanctuary, #1)

Midnight Surrender: A Paranormal Romance Anthology

7 thoughts on “Enchantment Blog Tour w Giveaway

  1. Marlena Fein says:

    This book looks great and your review just made me want it all that much more. This is my first time hearing of this author so thank you for the introduction!

    Thanks,
    Marlena
    charmedpoms(at)yahoo(dot)com

  2. bn100 says:

    This sounds good. Nice playlist.

  3. Bebe says:

    Pretty! This was an incredibly wonderful post. Thanks for supplying this
    information.

  4. Jean S. says:

    I remember when you got your first signed book. It was so exciting! Good times, good times. πŸ™‚

What do you have to say?

