Insatiable Blog Tour

Insatiable Button 300 x 225

Hello everyone. I’ve got something pretty cool today! A lovely book promo spot 🙂 Lemme show you…

Insatiable (A Sydney Rye Novel, #3)

 

INSATIABLE

A Sydney Rye Novel Book Three

Emily Kimelman

Dark Murder Mystery

ISBN: 1470136023

ISBN-13: 978-1470136024

Number of pages: about 320

Word Count: 75,000

Cover Artist: Autumn Whitehurst

Book Description:

INSATIABLE is the third novel in my Sydney Rye Series of dark murder mysteries. This series feature a strong female protagonist and her canine best friend. It is recommended for the 18+ who enjoy some violence, don’t mind dirty language, and are up for a dash of sex. Not to mention an awesome, rollicking good mystery!

INSATIABLE begins with private detective Sydney Rye living a simple, disciplined life in London, but when a dangerous man from her past calls, Rye finds she cannot turn him away. Robert Maxim explains that the daughter of a powerful friend has gone missing and he wants Rye to find her. In exchange he offers her something she had given up hope of ever having; freedom from her past.

With her dog, Blue, at her side, Rye meets up with her new partner, a handsome man she’s not sure she can trust. Heading for Mexico City, they go undercover, posing as husband and wife. After meeting with the bereaved parents, Rye starts to sense that there is more going on than just a missing girl. But it isn’t until they arrive in the Yucatan Peninsula, hot on the girl’s trail in Paradise, that all hell breaks loose. Sydney has to reach out for help from old friends and deal with the consequences of her past, if she’s going to find the girl and keep them all alive.

Excerpt:

I woke up with a start. Dusk crept into the room casting a haze over the space. Blue was awake, too. He stood by the door to the balcony watching. I threw the covers back and felt the air turn the sweat on my body cold. I sat on the edge of my bed and thought about what I was doing. Building an army. What was I thinking? Who the fuck did I think I was?

I wrapped a sheet around myself and stepped out onto the balcony. The trade winds blew steadily, pushing my hair around my face. I sat down and looked out to the little island across the way. It was dark, not a sign of life. Close by, I heard a car door slam, two women laughing and then silence.

Leaning my head against the back of the chair I looked up at the sky. No clouds broke up the perfect arc of dusty blue. I closed my eyes and enjoyed the darkness behind my lids. I had one big contact left to make. A guy who was good with computers. Someone who I hoped could tell me about Mulberry. Tell me if I could trust him. I wondered what Mulberry would say to this. To me on this hotel balcony. For a second I thought he might be proud.

A smile spread across my face. Mulberry would love it. I had the feeling over the past year or so that he was sick of running a company. That he wanted back in the action. Maybe I’d find out he didn’t know about any of this. Maybe he’d come out here and join me. We could be working together again soon enough.

I thought back to when we were plotting together in New York. Mulberry didn’t want to help at first, but I convinced him to. He chose to join me. Sure, some of it was the treasure but it was also, I suddenly realized, me. I convinced Mulberry to change his life and I could do it with others.

But he betrayed me. In the end he told Bobby Maxim to take what was mine.

I opened my eyes and looked back up at the sky. I could do it. This guy I was going to call today, I was going to call him and convince him to throw it all away. To forget about everything he thought he wanted and instead join me. Become my expert. I laughed out loud. I was gonna get my own expert.

Author Bio:

Emily Kimelman

Emily Kimelman lives on a boat in the Hudson Valley with her husband, Sean and their dog Kinsey (named after Sue Grafton’s Kinsey Millhone). Kimelman has a passion for traveling and spends as much time as possible in the pursuit of adventure.

Her Sydney Rye series feature a strong female protagonist and her canine best friend. It is recommended for the 18+ who enjoy some violence, don’t mind dirty language, and are up for a dash of sex. Not to mention an awesome, rollicking good mystery!

Website/blog: https://emilykimelman.wordpress.com

Twitter: https://twitter.com/ejkimelman

Facebook https://www.facebook.com/EmilyKimelman

Goodreads http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4832911.Emily_Kimelman

I hope you guys enjoyed today! Thanks so much for stopping by! Happy Reading everyone and later gators! 🙂

One thought on “Insatiable Blog Tour

  1. chickie434 says:

    This sounds like a great book, thanks for sharing!

    tiger-chick-1(at)hotmail(dot)com

What do you have to say?

