Visionary Unleashed Blog Tour

Visionary Button 300 x 225

I’ve got more goodies for you guys today! The author also has this cool little test for you which I also took and this is just awesome!! 🙂 This is gunna be a really interesting one, so I am going to just jump right on in! 🙂

BK00010776

Visionary-Unleashed
Visionary Trilogy Book One

N. Dunham

Genre: YA Fantasy Fiction

ISBN: 9781624884542

ASIN: B00AMO7O26

Number of pages: 232

Word Count: 71,000

Amazon BN

Book Description:

Sixteen-year-old Aislinn Lee Murphy accidentally unleashes her hidden ability to see things before they happen, making her a Visionary. But little does she know that this amazing gift comes with a severe price. She must never tell a soul or she risks putting herself and her family in great peril.

A Visionary is someone who has been chosen to see the future and has the benefit of having spirit animals to guide and protect them, but there is a secret agency whose sole purpose is to terminate all Visionaries and Aislinn has become their next target.

Goodreads

Excerpt:

I want to learn about all of the spirit animals. I research Sebastian’s spirit animal and find that it is has a strong connection to the falcon. The falcon is supposedly my spirit animal. This makes sense because I feel so incredibly connected to Sebastian and I hardly know him. When we read that piece together we look at each other and smile. The book states that the falcon and grizzly bear have a have a dual understanding and that their signs are compatible with one another. This reminds me of the daily horoscope that you read on the internet.

Captivated by the content of information that I am uncovering I decide to read aloud, “When the earth sign visionary and air sign visionary combine forces they find that they create a long lasting bond as well as a colossal amount of positive energy. When each spirit animal has reached a higher level of visionary status, they will uncover their destined mission. They will experience an increase in their already heightened awareness and senses and gain the ability to unleash superior powers.”

My Review:

What a fun read about psychic visions! It’s got such a light feel while reading, and though it’s based on a high school girl, it’s not like those ridiculous immature robots kids! Aislinn is a very interesting character to me. She describes things as she sees them, which has a real feeling to it. And it all starts with something so simple, yet opens a can of worms that gets quite complicated. And I absolutely love the spirit animals aspect, but I can’t explain too much as I don’t want to ruin it for you, so you’ll just have to read this book to find out!

Aislinn seems so simple to start off. She’s worried about things like being late for school and if she smells good and making sure she doesn’t drop to loser status. And then a small accident blows her mind to a whole new world! She learns she has a psychic gift and meets a totally hot guy who seems to be like her and there’s also some people out there who’s only purpose in life is to kill those like her. I like her attitude and I like her personality. I feel like she’s a very likable character.

I really like the writing style as I felt it was a quick and easy read, not that it’s short. It starts out with the first sentence with a mysterious and creepy description and get a little more mysterious as it goes. And then as the plot builds, it flows well. There are some very interesting characters and overall I really enjoyed this book. It’s labeled as a trilogy so I’m looking forward to the continuation!

This story can be enjoyed by a multitude if readers, YA, adult, even adolescence. It’s got mystery and action and coming of age and some wonderful fantasy aspects! I really do look forward to more from this trilogy and I hope you guys pick it up for a peak! 4 FANTASTICAL MYSTERIOUS PAWS from me!

paw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw main

Author Interview:

WELCOME!! First, tell me a little about your book 🙂….

Sixteen-year-old Aislinn Lee Murphy accidentally unleashes her hidden ability to see things before they happen, making her a Visionary. But little does she know that this amazing gift comes with a severe price. She must never tell a soul or she risks putting herself and her family in great peril.

A Visionary is someone who has been chosen to see the future and has the benefit of having spirit animals to guide and protect them, but there is a secret agency whose sole purpose is to terminate all Visionaries and Aislinn has become their next target.

Do you recall how your interest in writing originated or did you always just know?

My interest in reading/writing didn’t come until my early 20’s. I have had many inspirations but never enough time to write them all down.

What inspired you to write your first book and what was it?

Visionary-Unleashed is my first book. I was inspired by nature and wildlife. Also, the idea of combining super natural powers with spirit animals seemed pretty thrilling.

Sounds pretty great to me! Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

No. It’s just fiction but the red-tailed hawk is a favorite of mine and I see them quite often so incorporating that species into my novel came naturally.

I bet they are beautiful to see in person! How do you choose when/which characters die in your books?

I let the characters tell the story. They would play out the scenes while I tried to sleep!

Well, your dreams are much better than mine! LOL Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

I am currently reading Divergent by Veronica Roth. The book has captivated me.

I badly want to read this series as well, and haven’t gotten to it yet, but I will soon! Who do you look up to as a writer?

So many to choose from. I am inspired by Suzanne Collins, Ken Follet, Nicholas Sparks, Jean Craighead George, J.K Rowling, and so many more.

What an amazing list! If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your book?

I wouldn’t change anything except typos 🙂

LOL typos aren’t that big a deal to me. Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

Finding enough time to write without distractions.

What book are you reading now? Or what genre?

I am reading a young adult called Divergent and The Fault in Our Stars is next on my list.

Who designed the cover? And do you help with them?

Bookbaby designed the cover. They were great. I gave them my vision for the cover and they exceeded my expectations.

I love the cover as well! Did you learn anything from writing your books and what was it?

I learned that patience is truly a virtue and time keeps rolling.

If you could be one of your characters, who would you chose?

I would choose my protagonist, Aislinn. She is fun loving and immature but when she unleashes this remarkable gift she learns that she is stronger than she thinks. During the book she shows internal growth and becomes very courageous which I admire.

Are there any books you think some of us should read, just because?

Since I read a lot with my children, I invite everyone to read children’s books from the past- the classics. I find them to be timeless and thoroughly entertaining.

Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

I hope you enjoy reading Visionary-Unleashed and if you’re curious as to which spirit animal you might be, check out my website at www.ndunham.com and click on spirit animals. Enjoy!

THANK YOU so much for that great interview! And a little interruption … So I just had to find out what spirit animal I am!! and based on my sign, I’m a Prairie Falcon… here’s what it said about me…

LIBRA- PRAIRIE FALCON

Extreme visionary powers, heightened sense of smell, & super psychic abilities

I first have a crazy good sense of smell, and I am a beautiful predator who can fly! 🙂 Now you guys should go see what you guys might be!! 🙂

About the Author:

hawk

N. Dunham is the author of the Visionary Trilogy.

N. Dunham’s interest in reading and writing didn’t come until early adulthood. She enjoys works of many genres and has a passion for the arts. ​

VISIONARY-UNLEASHED was inspired by New England’s natural beauty and wildlife (especially red-tailed hawks).

www.ndunham.com

http://www.facebook.com/pages/N-Dunham/565938163423483

https://twitter.com/ndunham151

Amazon Author Page

http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6742787.N_Dunham

I sure hope you guys enjoyed today as much as I did! 🙂 I also really hope you guys check out the spirit guide animals, and if you do, please leave me a comment and tell me if you like your animal and if it’s accurate to you! Thanks so much to the wonderful author, and the great bewitching book tours! And thanks to you guys for stopping by! 🙂

Happy Reading and later gators!

6 thoughts on “Visionary Unleashed Blog Tour

  1. N. Dunham says:

    Thank you so much for having me on your blog. I am so glad that you checked out your spirit animal, I had a lot of fun with that part too!!
    ~N. Dunham

  2. John Hundley says:

    Hey, it looks like I’m a prairie falcon, too. Always wanted to fly. I do in my dreams all the time. Hmmm. Do you think maybe…? I’ll definitely check out the book. I read a lot more YA paranormal than I should. 🙂

  3. Jean S. says:

    Hahahaha. I’m an African Elephant. “Amazingly strong, intelligent, & has exceptionally keen eyesight.” I will take that. 🙂 This one sounds really good. And she can’t tell anyone about her visions?! That would be too difficult…

    P.S. I can’t believe you haven’t read Divergent yet, Maghon! Tsk, tsk.

What do you have to say?

