Omega Blog Tour w Giveaway

Omega Button 300 x 225OOOOH EMMMMM GEEEEEE!!!! So, I’ve been seriously waiting for this one. I absolutely love this series and I extremely love this author… I am not only gunna have her goodies here today, but she is going to be my featured author for a really big giveaway coming in just a few days. 🙂 I’m going to make sure to promote her like crazy, just because I wanna… and I will definitely bully you to read her stuff! 🙂 So, now it’s time for me to show you the goodies!!

Omega-Cover-hi-res

Omega

Penton Vampire Legacy, Book 3

Susannah Sandlin

Genre: Paranormal Romance

Publisher: Montlake Romance

Date of Publication: February 5, 2013

ISBN: 978-1612183596

ASIN: B0073XV3L2

Number of pages: 328

Word Count: approx. 88,000

Amazon Barnes & Noble Book Depository

Book Description:

The bloody war between the Vampire Tribunal and the defiant scathe of Penton, Alabama, rages on, forcing its residents and their bonded humans to retreat into the underground fortress of last resort: Omega. There, Will Ludlam is charged with the care of Penton’s humans, though he longs to fight alongside his vampire brethren. He knows the risks: as the renegade son of the Tribunal’s vicious leader, Will’s capture could doom the resistance.

Yet he is determined to prove his worth to his adopted scathe, to his vengeful father and to former US Army officer Randa Thomas, his beautiful, reluctant partner. Randa has little faith that a former member of the vampire elite has what it takes to fight a war. But as their enemies descend upon Omega, Will’s polished charm and Randa’s guarded heart finally give way to the warrior within.

Fans of Susannah Sandlin’s Penton Legacy are sure to devour this long-awaited third installment of the steamy paranormal series.

Excerpt:

Will stopped and scented the air again. There were two vampires nearby; one belonged to the Penton scathe, and one didn’t.

He ignored both vampires and skirted to the back of the street where the burned shell of his house still smelled of smoke and ash after three days. Aligning his position with the oak tree twenty feet behind what was left of his chimney, he paced forty steps into the woods.

A thorny bramble that had been draped over a small, scrubby bush pricked his fingers when he pulled it back. Grasping the trunk of the bush, he eased it from its loose grasp in the soil, exposing the top of a metal box.

The loud click of a cocked pistol preceded the cold press of steel against the back of his head by less than a second.

He inhaled, annoyed. A rookie mistake. He’d gotten so engrossed in his task he’d let someone slip up on him.

Vampire.

Penton scathe.

Female.

Freaking Randa.

* * *

Randa grinned, enjoying the disgusted look on Will’s face. “If I were your father, I’d already have the silver spoon back in your mouth, Willy. He’d have you trussed up like a rodeo calf by now, hauling you back to wherever it is he lives when he’s not terrorizing innocent people.”

Will Ludlam was the kind of guy Randa Thomas had hated as a human, and she didn’t like him a bit more as a vampire. Less, in fact. Not only was he a spoiled rich boy, he was now a virtually immortal spoiled rich boy. He had probably been a blue-chip jock in school with a 4.0 GPA and a string of girls trailing his every step.

Plus, he annoyed the hell out of her. The consummate smartass.

“No, if you were my father, you’d have slit my throat—not enough to kill me, but enough to make sure I couldn’t fight back.” His voice was soft, calm. “Then you’d hand me over to your sadistic, freakshow of a second-in-command Shelton, who would play with me until I couldn’t take it anymore. Only when I was good and broken would you return the silver spoon to my mouth.”

Good God, would any father really do that? Will didn’t sound as if he were joking. Randa relaxed her stance for only a split second before the world tilted and she hit the ground, landing on her back with Will stretched out on top of her in a full body press. And he had her gun.

“Damn it.” She pushed against him but it was like pressing on bedrock.

He propped on his elbows and grinned down at her. His hat had fallen off in the scuffle and the moonlight glinted off his hair, making it look silver instead of a naturally streaked blond. And he had dimples, as if God hadn’t already rewarded him with enough in the looks department.

“And if I were my father, you would be dead. Or worse. Believe me, with Matthias, there’s always much worse. Give up?”

She squirmed again, but froze when she realized he was getting turned on by her movements. There was definitely more of him pressing on her than there had been a few seconds earlier.

He laughed, a white glint of teeth in the moonlight. “Oh, don’t stop moving, sweetheart. This is getting more and more interesting.”

Yeah, she could feel exactly how interested he was getting. She felt a very un-vampirelike flush of heat as he wedged a knee between her legs. Damn it. She clenched her teeth at her body’s betrayal—which he’d be able to sense. She hated being a vampire; there was no sense of privacy. “Get. Off. Me. Now.”

Will lowered his head and, damn him, inhaled deeply, with his face pressed against the side of her neck. Her carotid artery also thumped in a very unvampire-like cadence. She waited for the smartass comments to start.

Instead, he lifted his head and looked her in the eye. She could swear his heartbeat sped up, although it was hard to tell over the pounding of her own. Well, this was awkward.

He blinked and opened his mouth to speak, then closed it again.

Well, that was one good thing. Will had been stricken dumb, at least for a moment. It wouldn’t last.

Absolution (Penton Legacy, #2)

ABSOLUTION

The Penton Legacy, Book 2

By Susannah Sandlin

Release date: October 9, 2012

Publisher: Montlake Romance

*My 5 PAW review is HERE

Book Description:

With the vampire world on the brink of civil war over the scarcity of untainted human blood, battle lines are being drawn between the once peaceful vampire and human enclave of Penton, Alabama, and the powerful Vampire Tribunal.

A Scottish gallowglass warrior turned vampire in the early 17th century, Mirren Kincaid once served the Tribunal as its most creative and ruthless executioner—a time when he was known as the Slayer. But when assigned a killing he found questionable, Mirren abandoned the Tribunal’s political machinations and disappeared—only to resurface two centuries later as the protector and second-in-command of Penton. Now the Tribunal wants him back on their side—or dead.

To break their rogue agent, they capture Glory Cummings, the descendant of a shaman, and send her to restore Mirren’s bloodthirsty nature. But instead of a monster, Glory sees a man burdened by the weight of his past. Could her magic touch—meant by the tribunal to bring out a violent killer—actually help Mirren break his bonds and discover the love he doesn’t believe he deserves?

It’s a town under siege, a powerful warrior in a battle with his past, and one woman who can make the earth move—literally—as the Penton Legacy continues.

Amazon Barnes & Noble Book Depository

 

Redemption (Penton Legacy, #1)

REDEMPTION

Book One Penton Legacy series

By Susannah Sandlin

*My 5 PAW review is HERE

Following a worldwide pandemic whose vaccine left human blood deadly to vampires, the vampire community is on the verge of starvation and panic. Some have fanned into rural areas, where the vaccine was less prevalent, and are taking unsuspecting humans as blood slaves. Others are simply starving, which for a vampire is worse than death—a raging hunger in a creature too weak to feed.

Immune to these struggles—at first—is Penton, a tiny community in rural Chambers County, Alabama, an abandoned cotton mill town that has been repopulated by charismatic vampire Aidan Murphy, his scathe of 50 vampires, and their willingly bonded humans. Aidan has recruited his people carefully, believing in a peaceful community where the humans are respected and the vampires retain a bit of their humanity.

But an unresolved family feud and the paranoia of the Vampire Tribunal descend on Penton in the form of Aidan’s brother, Owen Murphy. Owen has been issued a death warrant that can only be commuted if he destroys Penton—and Aidan, against whom he’s held a grudge since both were turned vampire in 17th-century Ireland. Owen begins a systematic attack on the town, first killing its doctor, then attacking one of Aidan’s own human familiars

To protect his people, Aidan is forced to go against his principles and kidnap an unvaccinated human doctor—and finds himself falling in love for the first time since the death of his wife in Ireland centuries ago.

Dr. Krystal Harris, forced into a world she never knew existed, must face up to her own abusive past to learn if the feelings she’s developing for her kidnapper are real—or just a warped, supernatural kind of Stockholm Syndrome in which she’s allowing herself to become a victim yet again.

Susannah Sandlin’s REDEMPTION is the first in the Penton Legacy series. Book two, ABSOLUTION, is out, and now we release book three, OMEGA!

Amazon Barnes and Noble Book Depository

My Review:

I have about 25 things running through my head right now as I finish this book… YES!! NOOO! OMG! Sweet Baby Jesus! Holy Crap! GET ‘EM! I really want him dead! WOW!! That’s just awesome! And HOT DAMN!! Ok so now that I’ve gotten that out, let me say this, I really didn’t think Ms Susannah could top my Book Boyfriend, Mirren’s, book Absolution, but to all things holy, I think Will’s story and the continuation has blown all expectations out the window, through the sky, and into the universe! It’s so good that I want to figure out a way to climb into my kindle and be there! I want to hug these characters and hold them tight forever. And then I want to steal Ms Susannah, put her in my pocket, and make her tell me stories forever and ever! I definitely owe her another big stalker hug! Maybe I could continuously retread this book to satisfy my withdrawal from these wonderful people!! LOL

I should have expected Will’s abuse by his father to be that bad, except I didn’t, and it makes me sick! I am completely humbled by how much his character and story has affected me! Any person who can endure what he has and still come out sane deserves every medal possible! And then some, with some extra special lee-way. Will is beautiful, inside and out- and please don’t let him hear that as it’ll really go to his head! I think Will’s character is not only a huge success and a favorite of mine, it shows you how astronomically talented Ms Susannah is at writing and character development! There is absolutely no doubt in my mind that this is exactly what Ms Susannah should be doing!! And can I also say that I happen to love his witty comebacks, even the ones he thinks to himself!

Randa’s character is definitely another wonderful element of this book. Even though I can’t completely identify with her as an army brat, I definitely get her need to try to please everyone around her, and to try to fit in and to make sure I’m good enough and holding my own. As tough as Randa is, she is almost the weakest because she hasn’t learned to trust herself and be ok with who she is… At least not until Will got a hold of her. Her character growth in this story alone is just amazing. Funny how when you get to know someone, that outside appearance can be such a drastic difference. I am definitely sure Will and Randa make the perfect couple as they are the complete package of each other 🙂 “You complete me” from Jerry Mcquire says it all!

And I absolutely love the return of my favorite characters! It’s just another reason that I love this series. Each story is based on two characters but you also get familiar faces and new faces and a continued plot line! There is a ton of action- which is highly wonderful in my opinion! I was on the edge of my toes because this is the thrill ride of a lifetime! I’ve been dying to know how it would turn out since the first 40 pages of Redemption and now I can say I’m both completely happy and mighty sad. I am saying serious major prayers that Ms Susannah is able to continue this series… It’s like a drug- I NEED MORE NOW!! And at the same time I can’t help but be elated because it was beautiful and everything I hoped for plus more! I will start a petition if I have to, just to make sure I get more! Seriously, don’t make this Cajun girl get all crazy on the publisher! You think Mirren and his sword are scary, then give me more books so you don’t have to see me get more crazy! 😉

I will take this last moment to give you some seriously big teasers… Thank you, for the character that “died” but didn’t, and for calling Mirren Evil Dr Slayer, and for letting Randa have a mind set to make up her mind after that first kiss, and for giving Will so much depth, and for having Krys tell Will he had a nice ass and for once he’s too speechless to have a outrageous comeback, lastly, thank you for giving me what I wanted!! I will now keep the rest of my thoughts to myself 😉 I don’t think there’s enough words for me to say how phenomenal this book and entire series is… And if this hasn’t convinced you to read this series, I’ll have to hunt you down and have Mirren hold you in place while I read it to you!! Aloud. With my ridiculous Cajun accent! Hahahaha I’m going to give one of my very rare, off the scale 6 ASTRONOMICALLY PHENOMENAL PAWS! Now go get this series immediately because you’re really missing out if you don’t!!

paw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw main

Character Interview with the wonderful Will!!! 🙂 Will on the Grill-Serving up one hot vampire, one question at a time…

•Hello Will… How did you feel when you first met Randa?

Well…I thought she had gorgeous red hair. Then I thought she had great ti…uh, breasts. Then I thought she had amazing hazel eyes. Then I realized she was glaring at me. Then I decided she was one scary woman. And I was right. This all happened in a matter of seconds. ’Cause I’m quick like that.

•HA! She is so going to kick your ass when she sees that comment! Why were you so hard on her in the beginning?

Self-defense! She was ready to run me through a shredder, and I figured that would hurt. The best defense is a good offense, I always say. Plus, I learned pretty soon how fun it was to annoy her. I couldn’t resist.

• Oh boy… It’s almost like grade school again LOL In a perfect world, how would your life play out?

Wow. (Thinks about that one a minute.) You know, I could say a lot of ‘I wish this hadn’t happened’ or ‘I wish that hadn’t happened.’ But regrets don’t get you anywhere. I’m more the kind of guy who looks ahead, not looks back. You take what life hands you and you do the best you can. I mean, if my father hadn’t turned me vampire, I wouldn’t have met Aidan or Mirren or Randa…the people I care about most. That would have been sad.

*sigh* Mirren… you tell him ‘hey’ for me yet…? Why do you fight for Aiden instead of your “lovely” father?

(Laughs.) Seriously? When I was a kid I desperately wanted to please my father, which wasn’t possible. He gave up any rights as more than a sperm donor when he destroyed our family and then came after my new family in Penton. Whatever happens to him, he deserves. Sorry if that sounds hard

• You dad makes me pretty furious for what he does! Tell me something people wouldn’t expect from you?

I failed first grade. People are going to find that out in the book anyway (because Susannah the author is a big old tattle-tale). So yeah, Mr. Know It All William was an epic fail in the land of “See Spot Run.”

•*giggles then ducks* Sorry, it’s kinda funny as I KNOW you’re a smart guy! You’re such a crazy, outgoing guy, but I KNOW you have a serious side with real feeling you hide, you do hide it excellently, but tell me why you hide some of the “real you.”

For a long time, I didn’t let anyone but Aidan in because I didn’t want to be judged by some of the crap that’s happened in my past. Randa’s the one who finally made me understand that the past only hurts me if I let it. Which is pretty funny when you think about it, because she’s as bad as I am about hiding who she really is. We’re kind of a pathetic couple.

•You’re not as bad a couple as you think… 😉 If you could have one wish, any one, no restrictions, what would you wish for and why?

I wish Penton was like it was before all the mess with the Tribunal started, before the pandemic vaccine made the blood of vaccinated humans poison to my kind. We had a great thing going. Okay, that and I’d like to be able to try sushi. It just looks so cool.

•Sushi is AWESOME!!! 🙂 Sorry, not trying to rub it in 😉 How do you feel about being a vampire? And what’s it like or would you trade it?

It’s okay as long as we can get our town operating again. I don’t ever want to go back to having to hunt someone to feed from—those days are over. But Randa and I both need regular human familiars because, as she never gets tired of pointing out, all my former fams were also bed buddies. Don’t judge. You know you’d give it a try, Maghon. Honey. Baby. You haven’t been vaccinated, have you?

•Absolutely not! It’s not really a question, but if you ever change your mind, could you call me? I’m a southern Louisiana girl, and your number 1 fan… I’m sure we could find something fun to keep us busy lol or if not, could you just sit in my kitchen and let me stare at you while I cook you a Cajun meal hahaha – PLUS you TOLD me you would “show me a good time” when I said I totally loved Mirren!!!

Oh, I’m on this. I need a fam, and you won’t regret it. Just don’t tell Randa. I’ll make her think you only have the hots for old grumpy gus Mirren. You don’t want the redhead mad at you—take my word for it. She’s brutal

I… do still have the hots for grumpy old Mirren LOL but I can definitely not tell her I got them for you too 🙂 Now… a few this or that questions 🙂

•Boxers or briefs?

I wear boxer briefs that I’m told make my ass look really good. What do you think? (turns his back)

•you have a lovely Derriere 😉 Hot or cold?

Cold. You can always add more layers but there’s only so much you can take off before you’re down to skin, know what I mean? And vampires don’t sweat; we swelter. It’s not as pleasant as it sounds.

•Night or day?

Well…night kind of is day for us. If I ever truly see daylight, I’ll do worse than swelter.

•Winter or summer?

Definitely winter, although this winter has truly sucked. My town got destroyed. My house burned down. My vintage Corvette, my gorgeous baby, is stuck under a tarp at an automotive plant in rural Georgia. It has not been a good winter.

•Fall or spring?

I like fall, when the air first gets that touch of coolness to it. In the South, that’s huge. (See answer about sweltering vampires.)

•Yep, it’s quite hot in the south! Coffee or tea?

I can’t drink either, but I do like a nice Riesling or Port. Aidan’s the whiskey guy, and Mirren’s the beer guy. Actually, Mirren’s not very particular.

•Favorite color?

Copper—no, it has nothing to do with blood. The ladies say it brings out my eyes.

•Favorite food?

Um….Unvaccinated O-Negative? What’s your blood type? That’s my new favorite.

•I happen to be unvaccinate O postive… Werewolf or vampire?

Oh really. Hounds versus evolved species—no contest. You need to come over to the dark side, darlin’.

•awwww… I have this thing for Wolves…Angels or demons?

I’d like to feed from an angel…would it be heavenly? Do angels have blood? I bet demons taste hot. Hm….

•Zombie or dead-for real?

You ask this of a vampire? Zombies have that whole shambling, brain-eating thing, right? No….I’ll just go sunbathing. Thanks.

•Dogs or cats?

I’m starting to like dogs now that Hannah has Barnabus. But an underground shelter is not the place to house-train a dog. Take my word for it. If I step into one more wet spot…

•Perfect date?

A video, a bottle of wine, a loooong night of fun and games….Hey, Maghon…Do you know how to play “Boot Camp?” I can teach you things that will make “obstacle course” take on a whole new meaning.

HAHAHAHAHA boot camp… hmmm! Will, thank you so much for being sooo drool-worthy and letting me stare at you while interrogate, I mean interview you!

My pleasure. Now…about that blood type…

*sigh* How many of you are completely head over heels for Will now?! He had me in Absolution when he did some very nice things to help Mirren 🙂 He is always welcome to come over an visit! LOL

About the Author:

susannah

Susannah Sandlin is the author of paranormal romance set in the Deep South, where there are always things that go bump in the night. A journalist by day, Susannah grew up in Alabama reading the gothic novels of Susan Howatch and the horror fantasy of Stephen King. (Um…it is fantasy, right?) The combination of Howatch and King probably explains a lot. Currently a resident of Auburn, Alabama, Susannah has also lived in Illinois, Texas, California, and Louisiana.

Website: http://www.susannahsandlin.com

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/susannahsandlin

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/susannahsandlin

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5828129.Susannah_Sandlin

Indie Bound: http://www.indiebound.org/book/9781612183541

Giveaway:

It’s a huge one!!! There are two giveaways 🙂 The first is the tour wide giveaway, which offers

  • 1 Kindle Paperwhite or Nook Simple Touch (or US$100 gift card for Amazon, B&N, or Book Depository)
  • 5 $10 gift cards to online bookseller of choice

The second giveaway is Mine, which is one print, ebook, OR audio book of the winner’s choice from the series: Redemption, Absolution, or Omega. You checking that one out!!! 🙂 It’s pretty freaking awesome ain’t it… so you should definitely leave an EXTREMELY good comment thanking that fantastic woman here first… Tell me which book you want to win and what’s your format preference… THEN head over to the rafflecopter to try to win those gifts too!!! Your comment on this post counts toward your rafflecopter entry 🙂 I will chose a winner when it gets close to the end of the tour 🙂 You don’t have to leave your email in the comment section, just make extra sure that your email is correct in the comment part that you fill out to leave the comment 🙂

Ms. Susannah…. I hope you read this…. I EXTRA HUGELY, SERIOUSLY FOREVER LOVE YOU!!! Since I know you know all about Louisiana life style, we definitely need to have drinks one day! 🙂 I definitely hope to see you again at one of the AAD cons 🙂 I will give you another big ole hug!

Thank you everyone who is stopping by! I wish everyone some serious luck! These giveaways are fantastic! 🙂 And I am over the moon for this series. I do hope she some how snaggles that publisher into letting her tell more of these stories!! 🙂 Happy reading everyone!!! Later gators! 🙂

37 thoughts on “Omega Blog Tour w Giveaway

  1. miki says:

    I love this series really and it was fun to see Will maturing progressively ^^ the way randa and him are so similar that they fight and bicker like children is so funny ^^

    i really wouldn’t mind more of this series^^

    ( a paperback copy of omegha would be fabulous to win)

    A great series to have and to read!

  2. ladyvampire says:

    This is a new series to me but sounds fabulous. Congrats on Omega’s release! I definitely have some catching up to do on my reading. if I were so lucky as to win, I would like a print version of Redemption so I can start doing that catching up. Thanks for the giveaway! LadyVampire2u AT gmail DOT com

  3. Roger Simmons says:

    Valentine’s Day is almost here (it’s Thursday, February 14, for the forgetful). Celebrate the holiday with the gift of a great book for the people who matter most in your life. The Penton Legacy series; Redemption, Absolution and Omega are great gifts. Better than chocolate! – Roger

  4. Magon! Thank you so much for the awesome review! Did you know that the big RT Booklovers Convention will be in New Orleans next year? I will be there, but hope to get back in August as well, when the next Sentinels book comes out.

    • Jean S. says:

      Oooh! I’ve heard the RT Booklovers Convention is fabulous! You have to go, Maghon, especially since you’ll be so close. 🙂

  5. Sorry..I do know it’s Maghon…I lost an h!

  6. Rebe says:

    This series is awesome! And Will cracks me up – boot camp, indeed! I can’t wait for the heroine to show him up, lol.

  7. Great blog and post!!!! I adore this series as well and am a total wolfaholic! =)

  8. I would just like to say thank you Susannah for such a great series!! I love The Penton Legacy Series!! And I would love to see it continue for at least two or three more books 🙂 I always hate to see a series end! However I have learned from many of my author friends the reasons of why they can not continue and it is not always up to the author. We can only hope for more and wait to see if there publishers give them the go ahead on them.
    Happy reading and writing*
    Teresa
    morris1963tess@yahoo.com

    • Thank you, Teresa! Yes, when series end, it’s rarely the author’s choice. I do know what’s up for me next, and am waiting for a few details to be ironed out before I spill the beans 🙂

  9. elaing8 says:

    Love your enthusiasm in your review 🙂 This was a really great character interview.
    I f I were to win I’d pick Absolution in paperback.
    Thanks for the giveaway

  10. jamieayres says:

    Really great post! Luckily I’m safe from zombies b/c since I lost my mind a long time ago, I’m just empty calories;-)

  11. Timitra says:

    Thank you for the great post…very excited to delve into this series!

  12. Rachel @ theJeepDiva says:

    I can’t wait for this book to come out.

  13. Jean S. says:

    Lalalalala. I didn’t read much of the review and character interview because I’m avoiding spoilers. I haven’t yet read this series, but I will because Maghon is a huge fan. Plus, Maghon got me started on the Sentinels of New Orleans series, which I’m loving, so I’m sure I’ll love this series too. 🙂

  14. bn100 says:

    Fun interview. I’d like a print copy of Omega.

  15. Liz S says:

    Another fun interview. Can’t wait to read Omega!

  16. Love the interview! Thank you Susannah for writing such awesome books! Can’t wait to read Omega – then I’ll have to go back and read all three again. And thank you for the great blog, Mag! Hugs,

    Carole

  17. donnas1 says:

    I love this series. Thanks for sharing your review.

  18. […] it’s HERE… NOTE- My giveaway for the OMEGA BLOG TOUR is still going on right now… GO HERE, because there are some serious goodies up for […]

  19. I want redemption, I need Redemption!!!!!!!!!! OMG Mags this series looks fantastic, is new to me I cant believe I´ve never heard from this author before, thanks for an amazing giveaway!!!!!!!!!! I´m crossing fingers I will win pls pretty pls….

    BTW im still Karla LOL, still cant find my wordpress password,… sights,I know, I know…

  20. Liz S says:

    I love this series. Enjoyed the interview with Will. Hope to read Omega this weekend. Thanks for the contest.

  21. Meghan Stith says:

    Thanks for providing for the giveaway Suzannah. I would definitely like “Redemption” since I have yet to read any of them. Gotta start at the beginning, you know.

    mestith@gmail.com

What do you have to say?

