Seal of Destiny Blog Tour w Giveaway

Seal Of Destiny Button 300 x 225
Hello everyone! It looks like I’ve got an extra cool book for you today!! 🙂 How fun! 🙂 So let me show you!

9781440563447

Seal Of Destiny

Seven Seals Series Book One
Traci Douglass

Genre: Paranormal Romance/Urban Fantasy

Publisher: Crimson Romance

Number of pages: 263

Word Count: 70,000

Book Description:

Love conquers all… but can it stop the Apocalypse?

Mira Herald is having the worst life ever. Not only is she plagued by horrific nightmares starring the Devil himself, she’s now the target of a power-hungry, rogue minion, freshly sprung from Hell and bent on her destruction. To complicate matters further, she’s acquired a stalker. One who insists he’s a divine warrior sent for her protection because she houses an ancient relic with the power to unleash Armageddon. Last time Mira checked, she wasn’t insane. Still, all this celestial mayhem is enough to drive a girl crazy.

Kagan is a member of the Scion, an elite team of immortal warriors selected by Divinity to aid mankind and save the world. After a century alone, Kagan is summoned for a new mission. He’s eager to begin. Eager until he’s informed his mission consists of protecting a woman with no clue to the power she wields. Plus, his briefing fails to prepare him for his new target’s cosmic-sized attitude problem. As Divinity’s sworn servant, he’s required to fulfill his duty. His oath, however, does not require him to be enthusiastic about his new assignment or warm-and-fuzzy toward his new compatriot. He plans a wham-bam rescue and a quick return to solitude.

The rogue minion attacks—with the backing of a mysterious organization—and all Hades erupts, putting a fast end to any whirlwind escapes. Accustomed to staunch independence, Mira’s survival now requires full cooperation and an unwavering belief in Kagan. The battle-hardened warrior is also forced to chose: between duty and desire. Amidst the turmoil, Kagan and Mira’s undeniable passion draws them closer to each other and down a path neither expected but both yearn for, more than they ever knew.

Will love save the day? The world’s fate depends on the answer.

Excerpt:

“Basta!” Kagan grabbed her by the arm and twisted slightly, not enough to hurt, but enough to let her know he meant business as he directed her to a corner booth. He ignored the half-full beverages and coats scattered on the seats and shoved Mira into the confined space. When the booth’s original owners took issue with his hostile takeover, Kagan dispatched them with a lethal glare. He wasn’t sure where the girl had gotten the idea his mind was damaged, but he was damn sure he didn’t like it. He moved in behind her to block her escape.

“Oh, hell, no!” After several unsuccessful strikes to his muscled physique, Mira tried to slide out beneath the table. The angle proved too awkward. Defeated, she shoved as far away as she could into the corner and propped those killer boots on the seat in front of her in warning. “You better let me out of here, asshole, before I call the cops! I caught you stalking me, pervert!”

Kagan took a deep breath. He never lost his cool in battle, and he wasn’t about to start now. “Pervert? You’re of age, si?”

Mira glared. Kagan ticked through their earlier interactions, searching for a reason behind her intense hostility. His preternatural instincts sensed her intention before her hand reached his carotid. He blocked her quickly, locking her small hand within his and forcing it to the table beneath his own. Her pulse raced against his palm. He took another swig of beer then flashed his most endearing grin. “Let’s start over.” He released his bottle and extended his hand. “I’m Kagan.”

She refused to acquiesce. Kagan spoke in quiet tones meant to calm, to reassure. “I know I’m a stranger, but we have things to discuss.” He glanced around the crowded club, at the bodies packed tight. “We can’t do it here, though—no privacy. My apartment is close. Why don’t we go there and talk?”

Mira kicked him hard in the thigh.

“Merda!” Kagan grabbed his throbbing leg. “What’s in those damn boots? Marble?”

“Let me out of here, jackass, before I sideline your baby-maker!” Mira struggled within the tight confines of the booth. As she squirmed, the spicy scent of her shampoo wafted, and he was overcome with the strangest urge to plunge his hands into the riotous mass of her hair, to feel it curl around his fingers. She tugged on the hand pinned beneath his, and his thumb traced over her thudding veins. His heart pounding along with hers. The odd tingle sped through his torso, and his mouth turned to cotton. Her gaze blazed up at him, a swirling mix of green and golden brown. He noted the dark smudges below and wondered what kept her from slumber.

Dolce Cristo! Kagan looked away, fought for control. This was getting way out of hand. He couldn’t remember the last time he’d bedded a woman, but apparently it had been far too long.

My Review:

Well hot damn! Ok first, have you ever seen a cover and read the title- got a picture in your head, and when you read the description and the book, it’s totally not what you expected? Well, this happened to me with this book. I was thinking something like supernatural navy seals or something! Hahaha I know I was way totally off and I’m actually really glad the story as about the “seals” as in the seals of chaos and destruction that hold Lucifer and Hell in place and keep the world from spontaneous combustion! Are you laughing at me right now at how totally off topic my thoughts were? LOL it’s ok I’m laughing too!

My first thought for Mira is a devastating sad reaction. To have to go through her horrors and be as strong and capable as she is is just amazing to me. When you only have yourself to survive those things you can’t help but keep everyone closed off. She also has some seriously badass moves! I love that she’s competent, mainly because she taught herself to never be the victim again! I say high five to her and I’m glad she – FINALLY, it took a while- has Kagan!

Kagan is down right deliciously HAWT! I want to eat him up like homemade pie!! Oh yummy 😉 and even if he may have the over bearing protective cave man flaw sometimes, his sweet endearments in Italian made him one of the sweetest Alpha males ever! He struggles with doing what’s right, and doing what’s right for him. That can be quite hard as your choices can save or end the world! I very much like his character and I think we ladies all need a Kagan- willing to love our flaws and put his life on the line for you!

Oh and I’ll even take any one of the other Scions as they are all drool-worthy! Not I can’t say too much about the plot line and bad guys because it took me a little to figure out and I like being surprised like that! So I won’t spoil it for you. And let me also say that the bad guy is also working for bad guys and this little mystery unfolded quite nicely! And the God vs Devil scenes- I loved them- and let me also say you’ve NEVER read a take like this before. You’ll definitely be surprised with that! I definitely look forward to seeing more books- I hoping for the lucky number 7 *wink, wink* and I am really hoping to read them soon! Very fun and a wonderfully fast paced read! I’m ready for round two… And PS- the author gets major props for having a character named Xander- my dog Xander says he very much approves!! 😉 4.5 ANGELIC PAWS from me!

paw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw main

Author Interview:

First, tell me a little about your book 🙂 ….

Seal of Destiny is the first book in the Seven Seals Series. It is the story of Mira Herald, unwitting possessor of the first Seal of the Apocalypse, Enslavement and Brutality, and the elite, divine Scion warrior sent to protect her.

Do you recall how your interest in writing originated or did you always just know?

Being an only child, I’ve made up stories to entertain myself since I can remember. It never occurred to me to write them down, or that other people might enjoy them, until I had a dream in November of 2011 and it wouldn’t leave my head until I wrote it down. That dream became the basis for Seal of Destiny.

Are experiences based on someone you know, or events in your own life?

There’s a little bit of reality and myself in most of the characters in Seal Of Destiny. The trick is concealing them, so no one knows…

How do you chose when/which characters die in your books?

It must be organic to the story and people have to care about the character a little bit. Otherwise it just seems cheesy.

Who do you look up to as a writer?

All the masters, regardless of genre. The people who have longevity in the business, like Stephen King, J.K. Rowling, Nora Roberts, and Jayne Ann Krentz.

If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your book?

Nope.

Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

Just remembering to implement all the things I’ve learned. It’s getting easier, but there’s a lot to remember.

What book are you reading now? Or what genre?

I’m currently taking a Romance Classics class for my MFA, so I’m knee-deep in Jane Eyre at present.

Who designed the cover? And do you help with them?

Crimson has in-house artists that do all their covers. They have artistic control of all covers, but they do ask for author input.

Did you learn anything from writing your books and what was it?

I learned how much cultural diversity there is in the world. And I can now cuss in five languages… 😉

If you could be one of your characters, who would you chose?

Hmmm. It depends on the day…

Are there any books you think some of us should read, just because?

Oh, any of the classic. Austen, Bronte, Mary Stewart. Good stuff.

Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Just a huge “Thank You” for buying my book and I hope you enjoy the story and can lose yourself in my world for a little while. Happy Reading! J

Thanks so much for interviewing me on your blog! It’s been fun! 🙂

About the Author:

TraciDouglas

 

Traci is the author of paranormal/urban fantasy and contemporary romances featuring a sly, urban edge, including her current Seven Seals series. Her stories feature sizzling alpha-male heroes full of dark humor, quick wits and major attitudes; smart, independent heroines who always give as good as they get; and scrumptiously evil villains who are—more often than not—bent on world destruction. She enjoys weaving ancient curses and mythology, modern science and old religion, and great dialogue together to build red-hot, sizzling chemistry between her main characters.

A storyteller since childhood, she began putting her tales down on paper in November 2011 after the idea for the Seven Seals Series occurred to her in a dream. She finished the first draft of what was to become Seal of Destiny in one month and decided to pursue a full-time writing career in January of 2012. Life has now been a rollercoaster, crash course in pursuing your dreams.

Traci is an active member of Romance Writers of America (RWA), Indiana Romance Writers of America (IRWA) and Fantasy, Futuristic & Paranormal Writers (FF&P) and is pursing a Masters of Fine Arts degree in Writing Popular Fiction through Seton Hill University. Her stories have made the final rounds in several RWA chapter contests, including the 2012 Duel on the Delta, the 2012 Molly Awards, and the 2012 Catherine Awards. An earlier draft of Seal of Destiny won the paranormal category of the 2012 Marlene Awards sponsored by the Washington Romance Writers.

Other current projects include upcoming books in the Seven Seals series and a new futuristic detective series with hints of the paranormal and plenty of romance.

Website: http://www.tracidouglass.net

FB Author Page: http://www.facebook.com/TraciDouglassAuthor

Twitter: @Traci_Douglass

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/user/show/8112113-traci-douglass

Publisher: www.crimsonromance.com

For the giveaway I’m offering an ebook copy for one winner! So pretty please leave a nice comment to win! I hope you guys enjoyed today! I know I sure did! I also hope you guys have time to take a look at this new series! 🙂 I also wanna thank the author for her lovely interview and letting me be a part of her tour! And always, I want to thank you guys for stopping by and hanging out with me! 🙂

Happy Reading everyone! Later Gators!

11 thoughts on “Seal of Destiny Blog Tour w Giveaway

  1. Shannon B says:

    I can sense the strong emotional chaos that is going to happen between the two characters already. I think this is going to make a great series and im looking forward to reading it. Thanks for the fun interview!!!

  2. R.T. Wolfe says:

    Awesome post, Traci. Best wishes. 🙂
    -R.T. Wolfe

  3. Kay Fletcher says:

    Best review I’ve read so far! You’ve convinced me to read my very first paranormal romance novel. Thank you for a very comprehensive and complimentary review!

  4. charlotte says:

    It sound’s like a great read with pleanty of twists and turns and a very hot sounding hero. I am most definitly intrigued int his series. Good look with you book x

  5. bn100 says:

    That’s great you wouldn’t change anything in your books.

  6. Jean S. says:

    Sounds like a good one. I always like female characters with badass moves. 🙂 And I’m intrigued by those God vs. Devil scenes…

    I’m an only child too. It’s true we had to make up lots of stories to keep ourselves entertained as kids. (Um, actually I still do it too.) I’m also super impressed that Ms. Douglass can now cuss in 5 languages. I’d say that’s something worth learning. 🙂

What do you have to say?

