Fallen By Laury Falter Spotlight w Giveaway

Hello everyone! Today I would really like to share this WONDERFUL set of books by an awesome author! She contacted to me to tell me she had some lovely books and they were set in New Orleans… which I said you had me at New Orleans, I didn’t even read the synopsis before I said yes hahahaha 🙂 BUT I LOVE THEM!!! So, I am going to do something a little different. Since I am not part of a tour for this one, but a personal review, I am going to do a spotlight with giveaway for each book she sent me. Today starts the Guardian Trilogy with Fallen, and yes I will be offering a giveaway from myself, cuz I liked the book that much! So now, let me show you… and don’t forget to watch in the coming weeks for books two and three. 🙂

Fallen (Guardian Trilogy, #1) (print version)

Synopsis from goodreads: Maggie is unaware of the terrifying fate that awaits her. It isn’t until she lands in New Orleans for a full year at a private high school and her unknown enemies find her does she realize that her life is in danger.

As a mystifying stranger repeatedly intervenes and blocks the attempts on her life, she begins to learn that there is more to him than his need to protect her and that he may be the key to understanding why her enemies have just now arrived.

My Review:


And let me start by saying this is a brilliant start to a trilogy!! I read this not-so-short novel in 3 hours because I was sucked right in. The plot line is fantastic. The characters are my new best friends. The mystery is so compelling, and to top it off my hometown is mentioned!! 🙂 well in driving to get to some alligator of course lol! Very very cool! So without me giving away too much, it’s an angel story, except it’s not lol I will explain!

Maggie has an ability. She delivers messages from the living to the dead. In her sleep she can travel to the afterlife to deliver these messages. This ability of her is just so intriguing to me because it’s not like any other type I’ve ever read. It not like necromancy or ghost talking or anything like that and it has me completely fascinated! I like Maggie a lot. Though she is stand offish it’s not because she’s hard or uncaring, it’s exactly the opposite, she cares too much so she tries to keep those he cares about out of danger as she figures out who and what he really is. I think she Uses her ability perfect and I love that she’s ok with who she is and doesn’t need others opinions of her to love herself.

Eran is of course the best love interest and I like him even if I felt frustrated along with Maggie with his secrets but he’s definitely a keeper. I now understand why he kept those secrets. I guess this means he’s forgiven 😉 but the secondary characters, Ezra, Felix and Rufus along with Gershom were my favorite! There ability to fight over food was absolutely hilarious and made me laugh and want to hug them!! Gershom was my biggest surprise because I pegged him as what he was in the beginning but I so didn’t expect his character to play the role his did! I loved him and I loved his part!

The writing is so easy to fall into. It never had slow stops or boring parts, everything flowed and I just wanted to get more! I’m lucky that I can now jump straight into book two and three without the wait because I loved this one! I absolutely love that it’s set in New Orleans and I love that a lot is played out in Jackson Square! And yes we do have seriously bad roads due to the fact that we-my state- is mostly mrsh land and sinking constantly so way to get that fact excellently correct! Lol and with that said I will say if you’re a fan of drag new ideas, a mystery that slowly plays out but not too slowly, and some supernatural added to the mix, I shouldn’t have I tell you I read it, I will say I loved it and I demand you should too 😉 extra cool!! 5 GRAND BON CAIMON MESSENGER PAWS!! And yes I speak French- you have to to keep up with the grandparents around here LOL

paw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw main

About the author:

Laury Falter

*Ms Laury, I borrowed this to share from your blog* I’ve been secretly writing for most of my life, hiding short stories under my bed and in the back of the freezer, because my dad said this was the safest place in case of a fire. Yes, that still embarrasses me to this day. But I was a dreamer, a writer before I ever sat down at my Brother typewriter to ink out my very first novel. That story is long gone, thrown out with the frostbitten chicken legs. I’ve moved on to better works now, which I actually allow the world to see. In fact, my debut novel, Fallen, hit Amazon’s Top 100 list in three genres, and the remaining two books in the trilogy (Eternity and Reckoning) did the same. Wahoo! I never – not in my grandest dreams – ever thought that would happen. And the truth is, if it hadn’t been for Babs, my twin sister, I would never have put any of them out there for you all to read. She just happened to like the books enough to insist, demand actually, that I put them online.

Fallen was written after work and on the weekends, and as a means to escape the humdrum of daily life. It’s sort of wonderful to land in a world where you can walk through it without being run over or shot at or blown up (which actually happens to Maggie in the Guardian Trilogy) without having any serious bodily harm done to yourself, don’t you think? And when a sexy man from your past appears out of nowhere to save you, well, what could be better than that? Funny thing is, once I put Fallen online, it sat there. I didn’t say a word about it to anyone – except my immediate family and a smattering of close friends – and went back to work on other projects, serious ones, like grocery shopping, laundry, and vacuuming. Important stuff. I had no idea that readers out there might be interested in a sequel, at least not until I wrote and released it two years later. That was when Fallen and Eternity began creeping up the sales ranking charts, and I thought, hey, maybe the readers would like me to finish Maggie and Eran’s story. So I wrote Reckoning, summing up their romance with so much passion that I had to literally walk away from the computer and calm my emotions at points in telling the story. I put Reckoning online in December of 2011, and I remember getting so excited to see the first sale come through less than five minutes after it went live. From then on, the Guardian Trilogy blew up, in a good way, the kind of way that made me think that maybe I should give writing a sincere shot.

Now I spend my days with Jameson and Jocelyn, telling their fateful love story playing out in a world of witches and voodoo magic. I still do the grocery shopping, laundry, and vacuuming, only now I do it while figuring out how their love will survive the dangers they face. And it all works out for the best…because it actually makes folding shirts go by so much faster!

Anyways, if you like young adult paranormal romance or young adult urban fantasy, or just want something to do between household chores, please follow me at:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Laury-Falter/196033543803745

Twitter: https://twitter.com/LauryFalter

Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/lauryfalter/laury-falter-books/

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4061922.Laury_Falter

Website: http://www.lauryfalter.com/

Amazon Page: http://www.amazon.com/Laury-Falter/e/B0048IOSYO/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1

Giveaway:

I am going to offer an ebook copy of Fallen to a lucky winner! So, leave me a nice comment and I will pick a winner! 🙂

Other Books:

*click on each cover to take you over to the goodreads page of each book so you can see what it’s all about*

Residue (Residue, #1)

 

Birthright (Residue, #2)

 

Savior (Residue, #3)

 

Prophecy (Residue, #4)

I hope everyone enjoyed today and I wish you GOOD LUCK to win! Thanks extra to Ms Laury who so graciously offered to send me her books – IN PRINT- yes I did get those, but sorry, I like them too much to part with them right now hahahaha 🙂 Happy Reading! Later Gators!! 🙂

8 thoughts on “Fallen By Laury Falter Spotlight w Giveaway

  1. Catherine T. says:

    What a pretty cover! Also, it doesn’t happen often but I LOVE it when books mention my city too, so I can’t blame you one bit ;D. Your review was really informative – the description doesn’t give anything away – so I think I’ll read this regardless if I win it or not!

  2. Tina Cochran Hargis says:

    Such an awesome give away. Would LOVE to win these. Sounds like an amazing story. :). Thanks for the chance to win them 🙂

  3. bn100 says:

    Nice covers

  4. Dawn Detkowski says:

    Hmmm…what do I have to say? How about…I really need to read this series!!! LOL! Thanks for introducing it to us and I can hardly wait to read them all!

  5. […] my first part, which was all about book one ( I definitely gave it a 5 PAW review), you can go HERE! PS That one has a REALLY big giveaway- which no one knows yet, but you do now- we’ve changed […]

  6. Shannon Bereza says:

    I have heard about this trilogy from some book friends and they told me it is a trilogy I would love. First off, I love trilogies and I love New Orleans as a setting in books. I love it because New Orleans is on my bucket list of places I want to travel. These books have been sitting on my wish list and I soooo want to read them. I love that Laury is a twin so I feel some sort of kinship since I have twins myself. Thanks so much for the chance to win. I’m dying to read this trilogy.

  7. […] I have to apologize for not putting up this review sooner. In my haste to take a break and catch up on sleep lost over the last…year, I didn’t post this review. Shame on me. Truly. The awesome Maghon Thomas was kind enough to read Fallen and give an honest review. And she gave it five paws! Equivalent to five stars in Maghon’s blog world! She’s also giving away a paperback copy of Fallen, so you should definitely check out her review! Oh, yeah, the link… Still on vacation time. Here it is! https://magluvsya03.wordpress.com/2013/02/17/fallen-by-laury-falter-spotlight-w-giveaway/ […]

What do you have to say?

