Eternity By Laury Falter Spotlight w Giveaway part II

Hello everyone! Today I would really like to share this WONDERFUL set of books by an awesome author! If You missed my first part, which was all about book one ( I definitely gave it a 5 PAW review), you can go HERE! PS That one has a REALLY big giveaway- which no one knows yet, but you do now- we’ve changed the giveaway from an ebook to a signed copy 🙂 I love her for the offer to give books away to not JUST me but to you guys too! I LOVE THEM!!! So now, let me show you… and don’t forget to watch in the coming weeks for book three. 🙂

Eternity (Guardian Trilogy, #2) (print version)

Synopsis from goodreads: Maggie thought she was safe until an old enemy arrives in New Orleans with a dire threat: A battle is on the way.

With only a few days to spare, she and Eran embark on a path that is expected to prepare them for the world’s most evil creatures. But what Maggie discovers is far more disturbing…the truth behind her identity and why their enemies will never give up.

My Review:

And it continuously gets better while still surprising me! We’re getting more deep into the world of the fallen, and we’re learning more about them and how they work. We’re learning that there’s even bigger, badder guys! All the while having characters who grab us by the hair and don’t let go! Ok that sounds painful and I don’t mean it that way. I do mean it that I was on the edge of my seat while reading and just HAD to know what was gunna happen and who would jump out of the dark corner at you next!

Maggie is in deep doo-doo! Lol she’s got even more on her plate as she learns more about her role to play. She’s got a family she loves- even if they aren’t blood. She’s got a boy she loves- even if it’s complicated. And now, not only does she need to protect them, she really needs to keep herself alive all the while trying to balance life and do her part! I think she’s still growing as a character and I love her more for it!

Eran…. Well, he’s complicated but at least it’s for the right reasons. Even Maggie is starting to actually agree with their difficult relationship balance. He’s so cute when he gets all serious! He really does value her life over his and its beautiful!

We have the same- totally awesome- characters returning, and we’re getting some new ones! I’m definitely liking these! I love the roles each plays out to Maggie, especially the bad guys! It’s too bad they are all bad guys, as sometimes you can’t help but like that particular bad guy… *cough* Marco *cough* he’s a very intriguing character to me… But I somehow don’t think he’s one to be the “good” bad boy!

There is something special about the way this author writes. She does some fantastic things with spinning a supernatural creature that’s been done many times and having her own take! And her “trips” she has Maggie take, let’s just say that everyone will fall in love with Maggie and Eran all over again! I absolutely cannot wait to jump right in to book three! I’ve found another author to stalk- plain and simple- because she’s that good! You should definitely be reading this series! 5 TIME TRAVELING AWESOME PAWS!!!
paw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw main

About the author:

Laury Falter

*Ms Laury, I borrowed this to share from your blog* I’ve been secretly writing for most of my life, hiding short stories under my bed and in the back of the freezer, because my dad said this was the safest place in case of a fire. Yes, that still embarrasses me to this day. But I was a dreamer, a writer before I ever sat down at my Brother typewriter to ink out my very first novel. That story is long gone, thrown out with the frostbitten chicken legs. I’ve moved on to better works now, which I actually allow the world to see. In fact, my debut novel, Fallen, hit Amazon’s Top 100 list in three genres, and the remaining two books in the trilogy (Eternity and Reckoning) did the same. Wahoo! I never – not in my grandest dreams – ever thought that would happen. And the truth is, if it hadn’t been for Babs, my twin sister, I would never have put any of them out there for you all to read. She just happened to like the books enough to insist, demand actually, that I put them online.

Fallen was written after work and on the weekends, and as a means to escape the humdrum of daily life. It’s sort of wonderful to land in a world where you can walk through it without being run over or shot at or blown up (which actually happens to Maggie in the Guardian Trilogy) without having any serious bodily harm done to yourself, don’t you think? And when a sexy man from your past appears out of nowhere to save you, well, what could be better than that? Funny thing is, once I put Fallen online, it sat there. I didn’t say a word about it to anyone – except my immediate family and a smattering of close friends – and went back to work on other projects, serious ones, like grocery shopping, laundry, and vacuuming. Important stuff. I had no idea that readers out there might be interested in a sequel, at least not until I wrote and released it two years later. That was when Fallen and Eternity began creeping up the sales ranking charts, and I thought, hey, maybe the readers would like me to finish Maggie and Eran’s story. So I wrote Reckoning, summing up their romance with so much passion that I had to literally walk away from the computer and calm my emotions at points in telling the story. I put Reckoning online in December of 2011, and I remember getting so excited to see the first sale come through less than five minutes after it went live. From then on, the Guardian Trilogy blew up, in a good way, the kind of way that made me think that maybe I should give writing a sincere shot.

Now I spend my days with Jameson and Jocelyn, telling their fateful love story playing out in a world of witches and voodoo magic. I still do the grocery shopping, laundry, and vacuuming, only now I do it while figuring out how their love will survive the dangers they face. And it all works out for the best…because it actually makes folding shirts go by so much faster!

Anyways, if you like young adult paranormal romance or young adult urban fantasy, or just want something to do between household chores, please follow me at:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Laury-Falter/196033543803745

Twitter: https://twitter.com/LauryFalter

Pinterest: http://pinterest.com/lauryfalter/laury-falter-books/

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4061922.Laury_Falter

Website: http://www.lauryfalter.com/

Amazon Page: http://www.amazon.com/Laury-Falter/e/B0048IOSYO/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1

Giveaway:

I am going to offer an ebook copy of Eternity to a lucky winner! AND, the SIGNED PAPERBACK COPY of Fallen (or maybe one of the others as well) is still going on, so, leave me a nice comment and I will pick a winner, or actually two! If you have already left a comment leave another for an extra entry! 🙂

Other Books:

*click on each cover to take you over to the goodreads page of each book so you can see what it’s all about*

Residue (Residue, #1)

Birthright (Residue, #2)

Savior (Residue, #3)

Prophecy (Residue, #4)

I hope everyone enjoyed today and I wish you GOOD LUCK to win! Thanks extra to Ms Laury who so graciously offered to send me her books – IN PRINT- and THEN offering to send one to you guys! She is putting up that paperback copy out of the goodness of her heart! 🙂 Don’t you just love her! 😀 Happy Reading! Later Gators!! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Eternity By Laury Falter Spotlight w Giveaway part II

  1. Shannon Bereza says:

    I am so glad I decided to catch up on emails today instead of cleaning my house. With five kids that is an endless job so I need a day off to catch up on emails and reading. I’m happy I saw this blog post because I missed the first one, but I have since read your review on that one and it only has me wanting to read this trilogy even more. I’ve got it on my wish list because some friends recommended this trilogy to me. I love your reviews because they don’t give too much away about the books. Sometimes people give away too many details and then you feel like you already know what happened in book one so it ruins it for you. Thanks for the awesome giveaway!! I would be in readers heaven to win a signed book. Then of course I would still have to buy the ebook because I treasure signed books and wouldn’t want the pages creased or the spine broken. I can’t wait to read this series!!!!

  2. Catherine T. says:

    I really, really like the font used on ‘eternity’! In fact, the entire cover is awesome; gives off a big mysterious, kinda dark vibe. I haven’t read anything from this author (yet!) but everything she’s written looks good. Thanks Maghon!

  3. bn100 says:

    Nice covers. The books sounds interesting.

What do you have to say?

