Don’t Fear the Reaper Blog tour w Giveaway

Today I am over the moon pleased to show you guys this very cool book, and even cooler author! She was so kind when she emailed and she is such a blast to chat with! I can’t wait to show you more, so let me get right to it!

*You can read the first chapter here*

Description: Haunted by memories of her murdered twin, Keely Morrison is convinced suicide is her only ticket to eternal peace.

But in death, she discovers the afterlife is nothing like she expected. Instead of peaceful oblivion or a joyful reunion with her sister, Keely is trapped in a netherworld on Earth with only a bounty-hunting reaper and a sarcastic demon to show her the ropes.

When the demon offers Keely her ultimate temptation–revenge on her sister’s killer–she must determine who she can trust. Because, as Keely soon learns, the reaper and demon have been keeping secrets and she fears the worst is true–that her every decision changes how, and with whom, she spends eternity.

Where to buy:

Amazon US

Amazon UK

Barnes & Noble

iTunes

Smashwords

Playlist:

the author has very awesomely supplied me with a playlist for you guys today! It’s pretty FANTASTIC! *sorry due to lack of time, I didn’t get to upload all the cool video links like I usually do! I swear my house is ALMOST finished and I will be getting back to normal soon!*

Playlist

So what are you guys thinking about this playlist? I pretty much love it!

My Review:

I just absolutely love reapers ๐Ÿ™‚ I had a thought and expectation for this story, and though I was kinda right, it was so not the way I expected lol I will also say that thought there are quite some humors moments, this is not the more upbeat type story. It’s deep, it’s heard, it’s beautiful and it’s sad, because death is never easy to talk about, much less to actually live it out through a character and this author has done a phenomenal job here! And suicide is never really talked about, it’s normally kinda shuffled under the rug, but it’s quite a fun ride in this instance!

Keely is really struggling. Her twin sister is brutally murdered, she blames herself, her parents are so busy struggling with their grief that they miss her’s. so she decided to commit suicide, which would allow her to reconnect with her sister. Except there’s a serious flaw in her thoughts, she’ll be greeted by one reaper and one demon and they’re gunna fight for her until the day of her funeral when her fate is decided. This is probably the most hilarious meeting ever. It’s so dark and slightly morbid and then these two appear. I was stuck between the sheer panick Keely felt that she made a mistake and tried to correct her suicide attempt to fits of giggles when Banning, said reaper, and Daniel, said demon, as they introduce her to her new afterlife!

Keely is smart, and sarcastic, and yet sometimes her lingering depression sometimes makes her decisions not so smart. She realizes how much death affects not only her but the people around her. Her thought process alone would have kept me reading her book. And then Banning is just so cool. He reminds Keely of her dad and she begins to understand and care for him as he tries to help her. And Daniel is the typical HAWT piece of a demon lol and yes he’s a demon but once in a blue moon you realize he maybe has some good parts. I fanatically loved the relationship the three of them had. There’s only one thing- and I’m about to totally contradict myself- but I am actually glad how the relationships turned out because it’s perfect, but I was still hoping Keely would plant a big ole kiss on Daniel! Lol but I guess I can’t always have everything!

There’s is a few different plot schemes going on, which is what had me flying through this book. The first is Keely is desperate to find a way to see her sister, the second is this little “deal” that is supposed to happen as to Keely’s fate, and the third is Keely really wants revenge on the murderer of her sister. The author definitely had my full attention here. Her writing is captivating, and who knew death would be so fun to read about. I will also say that I’m secretly hoping the author will give me more of Keely and crew! One day! So, you should read it because you should want to know how the afterlife is ๐Ÿ˜‰ I LOVED it, though I also hope my outcome is more like Mr. M’s- at the end, this is the ONLY part where I cried, which was surprising, but beautifully done- and not like Keely’s! Ms. Michelle when you read this, I was you to know that you’re inclusion of Jake and that “dance” question is the most brilliant thing I’ve ever read!! Everyone else, I will not say another word because I will not spoil this beautiful story for you! ๐Ÿ™‚ 5 CREEPTASTIC REAPER PAWS from me!

paw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw main

About the Author:

*Ms Michelle, I am borrowing this from your blog, hope you don’t mind:) *

Writer of urban fantasy, the paranormal, and all things eerie and curious.

Michelle has always loved storytelling. When she was a child, her favorite stories were of monsters and things that lurked in the dark. Telling stories often frightened her classmates and got her into a lot of trouble with her teachers. They had no sense of humor.

As an adult, Michelle traded her love of writing for the corporate life where she was an IT professional. Today, sheโ€™s doing what she loves best โ€“ writing and storytelling.

Michelle grew up in Chicago, but currently lives in NE Georgia with her husband and their two dogs, one of which is a Beezlepup. She loves scary books, funny movies, sports cars, dogs, chocolate, old cemeteries, and changes of season. Michelle even loves photography. One day, maybe sheโ€™ll upload a better photo โ€“ one that wasnโ€™t taken in late afternoon with Photobooth. Or, maybe not.

Michelle writes on a Mac and is a true geek at heart. She agrees with her dogs who think cheese and bacon should be in their own food group. But most of all, she believes everyone should trust their imagination, have a kind heart, and should definitely have a sense of humor.

Where to find Michelle
Blog

Twittter

FB

Giveaway:

Ms Michelle has fantastically offered a giveaway to TWO winners! Yep, two winners will win and ecopy of this book! So leave me a nice comment below to enter to win!

I hope you guys all enjoyed today. I know I sure loved chatting with Ms Michelle setting all this up-AND she’s an animal lover– TOTALLY COOL! ๐Ÿ™‚ Thanks so much everyone for stopping by and good luck! ๐Ÿ™‚ Happy Reading everyone! Later gators!

3 thoughts on “Don’t Fear the Reaper Blog tour w Giveaway

  1. bn100 says:

    Sounds like a lot of plots to read about in one book

  2. Catherine T. says:

    whee! love reapers too :). Sounds interesting, though I wonder how suicide is handled in the book. Guess I have to read it to find out!

  3. Frida says:

    I really like books about reapers too, though I’ve only read one so far (Soul screamers). Maybe this will be my second one, because it sounds really good. ๐Ÿ™‚

What do you have to say?

