Dream Caster Spotlight

Hello guys, I’ve got a little review happening for you today 🙂 lemme show ya!

Dream Caster

Life couldn’t possibly get any worse. Or could it?

Haunted by memories of his massacred settlement, sixteen year old Weaver seeks cover in a hidden refuge among the remains of a ruined city once known as Toronto. In the midst of building a new life, Weaver discovers he can do something strange: cast dreams into reality. Convinced it’s just an anomaly, Weaver ignores it. That is until he learns of a mysterious man who harnesses the ability to animate nightmares into existence; the very man who ruined his world. The peaceful life Weaver hoped for begins to unravel as waves of chaos begin to break loose about him. In a race against time, Weaver must learn to cast aside his denial of being a dream caster to master the accursed ability that has befallen him, before his new home is destroyed and humanity’s pushed to the brink of extinction.

Life couldn’t possibly get any worse. Or perhaps, it could…

DREAM CASTER — http://www.amazon.com/Dream-Caster-Bo…

DREAMWEAVER, book two of the Dream Cycle, will be available on Amazon Kindle and in paperback April 2013

My review:

Well, this was a fun little read. It’s starts out with Weaver, who’s the main character. He’s a “foreign” boy who is the first and only survivor in an aftermath-apocalyptic world. He lives in a small village and unfortunately has had the worse luck in who his rescuer is. But he seems quite easy about his abuse. He actually thought about it in terms of give and take type thing- he gave me a surviving chance so it’s ok that he beats me sometimes… Boooo! At first, because of that timid attitude I thought I would not only dislike the character but the story. I was WRONG!

When things go downhill, I think his not so good upbringing is what kept him alive! Literally, the town goes up in flames an he, along with the mysterious new comer, has survived so they embark to find another settlement. You learn a lot about the world creation here and his character as well. And then the real adventure begins.

This story has the distopian feel along with fantasy elements. The writing is very well done as well as a very well plotted plot line. Learning about this new world was fascinating!

The secondary characters also made the book for me! There are some extremely excellent side kicks here. I am definitely looking forward to seeing how these characters will grow, along with Weaver, who captured my heart throughout this book. I really like when the main character changes your mind as you read! All in all, I really enjoyed this one and I look forward to reading more! 4.5 PAWS from me!

paw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw main

About the Author:

Najeev Raj Nadarajah

Finally. A little about myself. I’m a family guy first, an athlete second, and a creative junkie second. I said second twice, didn’t I? Don’t argue with me, its 7:24am and I’m writing this for you, so just nod your head and go along with my nonsensical blabbering.

** wanna know more about him, click THIS LINK— ps it’s hilarious to read 🙂 **

website: http://www.nrnadarajah.com/

twitter: http://www.twitter.com/NRNadarajah

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6552431.Najeev_Raj_Nadarajah

I sure do hope you guys enjoyed today! 🙂 Happy reading and Later gators!

What do you have to say?

