Imitation Blog Tour w Giveaway

Hello everyone!! Today I’m gunna show you one of my coolest posts from my lovely Stalkee… Ms Heather Hildenbrand!! If you didn’t know how much I love her, you should just look around! She was the first street team I joined, and I pretty much gush about her books non stop! 🙂 So lemme show show you!

Imitation (Book 1YA dystopian series)
The release date is March 12.
20130303-211606.jpg

Imitation:

Everyone is exactly like me.
There is no one like me.
The rough fabric of my cotton nightgown chafes so I lie very still. They say my discomfort comes from being built like one accustomed to niceties. How is that fair when I myself have never experienced anything but copies of the real thing?
My entire life is an imitation.
I am an Imitation.
I’ve been here five years. Training. Preparing. Waiting.
And now I have a letter.
My assignment has begun.
I am a prisoner.
I am not Raven Rogen.
I am here to die.

Buy Links:

Barnes and Nobles       Amazon

My Review:

Let’s talk about how utterly phenomenal Ms Heather is as a writer. You know when you fall in complete love, lust, and obsession with a series, it’s really hard to live up to, or past, that series. I am so invested in the Dirty Blood series (Heather, I did express my extreme missing of Alex) that I wasn’t sure what I was going to get from this series. I so totally should have known better than to ever even think about thinking something not brilliant would come from this woman! She is MAGNIFICENT in her writing skills, plus, I sometimes even can’t help but totally liking the bad guys! How is that even possible!? Well I guess it is! 

This book is not like anything I’ve ever read. It’s a post apocalyptic story, yet it’s not all rubble and ruin. Things didn’t blow up persay, they just got really bad, and then the rich of course get richer, and the poor are almost all but desimated from the planet. Those rich are literary cloning themselves to make sure they are always above the poor. WOW! There’s so many twists and crazies in this plot! You would think that being rich and alive is enough right? Nope, not for these people. And the sinister way it’s played out. I am serious when I say I got emotional because things are just down right scary. This is a sweet and beautiful story, but at the same time it’s downright scary and dark, and full of things that you would never believe imaginable! 

Ven is the clone of “Raven” yet she doesn’t quite know that until she is called in for duty. LOL I can’t explain it other than that way because of spoilers. I will say I hated right along with Ven! She is thrown to the wolves, and I usually love the wolves, so let me say vampers… I don’t like vampers, they eat people LOL hahahahahaha No there’s no Vamps or Wolves here, I’m just metaphorically speaking. She is thrust into a world she doesn’t understand, with people who are not so nice, in a place that is beyond believable! It’s amazing how well someone could capture they feelings of not understanding technology, when you know we all have that. Ven is such a likable character! You will love her immediately! Or I did! I need more Ven asap!! but Maybe some Alex first hahahaha

Linc is Ven’s bodyguard, and he sure is good looking, and extremely good at his job. And even though you get that coldness from him when he is in business mode, you can’t forget those sweet looks he can have. I have fallen for Linc. He is precious, and smart, and wonderful! I will put him in my book boyfriend top list- behind Alex of course hahahaha! Daniel is…… damn, I really cannot talk about it. He is rich and he feels entitled, but without spoilers, that are MAJOR IMPORTANT, I cannot say exactly what I feel about him, except that in the end, I really did feel bad. :/

It is an amazing journey-this book! I will recommend it to everyone who will even look at me! It’s a fantastic tale of finding out who you are, and not having to be like someone else, and that being ok. It’s about loving yourself, regardless of who and what you are. And it’s about doing the right thing, even if it’s the hardest, most terrible experience and life threatening, because it’s the right thing to do. So, have I said enough… You should seriously go get this book!!! 5 AMAZINGLY WONDERFUL PAWS from me! 

paw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw main

Special Guest Post by the Wonderful Ms Hildenbrand! 

Titus Rogen is a villain. In every sense of the word. For that reason, he is fun to write. He’s mean and cold-hearted and calculating and it’s such a change from the other characters that it’s enjoyable. That probably makes me sound twisted since he is downright abusive to Ven. (no, I don’t enjoy bitch-slapping people in real life. But there’s always that one that makes you think about it… hehe)

Physically, Titus isn’t necessarily an imposing figure. He’s also bald (maybe he’s so mean because he’s insecure? … nah. He’s just mean to be mean.) I picture him like this:

TitusJeffBridges

Jeff Bridges was the father in the Tron movie that came out a couple of years ago. Also a futuristic setting which is a fun connection. Sidenote: I want to own a light-cycle someday. Like, for real. It’s on my Christmas list.

 *Maghon says- PERFECT!!! He’s scary, and yet charming all at the same time! That’s a hard piece to fit, because he really is charming on the outside!*

Caine Rafferty is an ass. Entitled. Rich. Jerk. These are the words that describe him. We don’t see him much in Imitation and when we do, it’s through the eyes of Ven and Obadiah—neither of which find redeeming qualities in him. All he has going for him, that we can see, are his looks. That’s not to say he has none, but if he does, we haven’t been introduced to them yet.

I picture Caine like this:

hollywood life magazine4 280408

P.S. Yes, this is James from Twilight with a much-needed haircut.

P.P.S. I hear he is up for the role of Luke Skywalker’s son in the new Star Wars flick. #prettyboy

 *Maghon says, dammit!!!!! I freaking love Cam, why you gotta make him the bad guy!!! Hell, he always plays the bad guy so well, and hot damn if he isn’t one of the prettiest HAWT pieces I’ve ever seen ;)*

Daniel Ryan III is much like Caine Rafferty. Rich. Entitled. Jerk. However, near the end of Imitation, we see his reason for the third. (I can’t spoil it and tell you!) He’s also a little more twisted than his frat-boy friend, Caine. (Again, see the reason behind it.) I’m not saying he has an excuse to have developed such a dark side, but there is more to his character. He is also very smart and dresses the part of a board-room businessman. Maybe it’s for that reason, or maybe it’s because the characters share the same name, but I picture him like the Daniel from Revenge:

DanielJoshBowman

Never without his suit! #yum

*Maghon says, he is a very yummy looking Daniel 🙂 LOL *

Linc Crawford has been described as the “oh-so-dreamy bodyguard” as well as “… adorable. Readers will fall in love with his sincerity and loyalty.” I agree! Linc is all of those things. Physically, I’m sure each of our minds conjures different pictures. This is the beauty of imagination! And I hate to ruin it if this is different than what you pictured but I also know you all want to see my choice, so here it is:

LincMiloVentimiglia

If you ever watched the show Heroes, you’ll understand. I loved Peter. He was my favorite. Not just his looks but his character. His personality had layers and was so well-developed. Strong, tough, sensitive, caring, loyal, and a protector! But the mysterious look in his eyes? … that is all Milo. And just like Linc, it makes you need to  know what sort of story hides behind those eyes. #achallengeIaccept

*Maghon says, that this is a VERY good pick for Linc! 🙂 I didn’t have Milo in mind but I was so thinking this is how he looks 🙂 *

About Heather Hildenbrand:

I am a mother to two adorable children who are both so much like me, I’m scared of their teenage years and open to six-figure offers from anyone who wants to handle the 13-17 age range.I live in coastal Virginia and I work from home, part time, as a property manager. I write YA paranormal romance and I read it, too, so if you know of a great book/series, feel free to suggest it. Some of my faves are Twilight, Hunger Games, and the Mortal Instruments series. #TeamJace #TeamPeeta #TeamJacobbutEdwardishottoo #AlsoImightbeaddictedtohashtags

When I’m not writing or reading, I’m chasing my kids around the house or I’m lying on the beach, soaking in those delicious, pre-cancerous rays.

I love Mexican food, hate socks with sandals, and if my house was on fire, the one thing I’d grab is my DVR player. 

Favorite movies: Newsies, Little Rascals, Sandlot <—I can quote almost every line from these.
Favorite authors: Richelle Mead, Warren Murphy, Cassandra Clare
Favorite bands: Kings of Leon, Sea Wolf, Paramore, Plain White T’s, to name a few, but really, I’m a solid 90’s girl, so I’m sucker for Mariah Carey, Selena, No Doubt (the early years), 2pac, Puffy (back when he was called that), Paula Abdul, Brian effing McKnight!! … yeah, you get the point. Oh and Kris Kross. They still make me wanna “jump.”

I’m on Facebook, Twitter, and Goodreads or you can contact me at heatherhildenbr@gmail.com.I LOVE hearing from readers. Whether it’s something you loved (or hated) about my books, feel free to write me and let me know! 

Author of the Dirty Blood series
View all my titles at:
www.heatherhildenbrand.blogspot.com

Giveaway:

I am offering and e-book to a winner of Imitations! To enter, leave me a comment telling me who’s picture matches the description in your opinion! The tour is still going on, so I will leave it up til the end 😉 

Good luck everyone! 🙂 Happy reading guys and later gators! I will leave you with my personally made fan art 🙂 

untitled

2 thoughts on “Imitation Blog Tour w Giveaway

  1. Catherine T. says:

    I’ve only read one of Heather’s books (Dirty Blood) and LOVED IT. Her other books are in my TBR pile and/or my wishlist (shame on me for not reading more of her books!).

    I love Milo as Linc! I actually remember him more for his role on Gilmore Girls…the bad boy that is secretly a well read but troubled young man trying to find his way. I think it’s perfect!

  2. bn100 says:

    nice depiction of Daniel Ryan III

What do you have to say?

