Blood Moon Blog Tour w Giveaway

Blood Moon Button 300 x 225

WELLLLL….. I GOT A WEREWOLF STORY TODAY!!! 🙂 You guys know how much I completely love and obsess over werewolves 🙂 It’s so wonderful! So, I will not blabber and show you those fantastic goodies! 🙂 And a lovely giveaway 🙂

Blood Moon

Blood Moon

Holly Hunt

Genre: Horror/Paranormal

Publisher: Damnation Books

ISBN: 9781615726783

ASIN: B0087QFMA2

Number of pages: 136

Word Count: 41,500

Cover Artist: Dawne Dominique

Amazon

Book Description:

Upon a dark and blood-filled hour, humanity’s doom will rise to power.

Werewolves are real. They haunt the woods of North America, feeding on the bodies of humans stupid enough to blunder across their paths. Once rogue and uncoordinated, the rise of their goddess Alsvinth has brought them all together, with one goal: destroy as much of the species as necessary to enslave them within meat farms, to feed the werewolf army taking over the world.

Olivia, a werewolf from western Canada, and her brother Charlie set out to kill the goddess and save humanity. But can the werewolf and human destroy the goddess’s power, or will she prevail and turn the planet into a wasteland?

Short Excerpt

“Enough, Olivia,” a familiar voice hissed.

I stopped, shocked and scared to stillness. I started to cry as the goddess stood in the grass, kicking Charlie’s body aside and sauntering over to me.

“Thank you, children of the sky,” Alsvinth purred, resting a hand on the shoulder of each harpy. They let me go as she touched them. “My, Olivia. How you’ve grown.”

I was still. I couldn’t even think.

“Well, not really. You don’t age anymore, do you?” She grinned. “Like me, eternally beautiful.”

The creature in a woman’s skin touched my forehead, and I couldn’t even flinch from her cold, dead fingertips.

“No matter. You will become my second-in-charge. You have been so faithful as to convince the rogue to kill himself to strengthen me.” She kissed my forehead. “Dear Olivia,” she said as the obliviousness of her mind control took me, threw me to the wolves.

“You are mine.”

My Review:

I’m going to first state my major APOLOGY to the author… I AM SO SO SORRY!!! I started reading this book- which I am loving by the way- and then life got in the way! If you’re a regular follower, you know I’m building a house and doing most of the work myself- and working full time… Well move in is finally here. 🙂 I am going to have my review up next week for every one as I will be finishing up the house and move in! To the author- I really am sorry I had to postpone my review, and I promise to have it up and posted everywhere ASAP! To my followers- BAD DOG MAGHON! 😉 I promise to do better! Make sure you check back soon for my review which I WILL be posting soon. PS, thanks everyone for understanding how crazy life is 🙂

paw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw main

Author Interview:

WELCOME! First, tell me a little about your book 🙂 ….

Blood Moon is an apocalyptian werewolf story set mainly in Canada, but stretching out into the rest of the world. There’s wolves, harpies, a goddess and a lot of humans. But, most of all, there’s a lot of blood.

What inspired you to write your first book and what was it?

My first little scribble was a small book about 2,000 words long I called Kila. It was a story about Atlanteans escaping from their sinking country and fleeing to Egypt. Before that was even finished, I rewrote it and it ended up being almost 180,000 words long at first draft. Nowadays, it’s six books, with room for more, and seeking a home.

How do you chose when/which characters die in your books?

Opportunity. If someone has to die for someone to move on, then it happens. If a character doesn’t play nice with the others, it happens. If I just don’t like the character, I find a reason to make sure it happens.

Are there any new authors that have grasped your interest?

TK Toppin has a wonderful trilogy out that I love, as does Ashley Barnard. It’s amazing what you can find just link-hopping through Amazon these days.

Who do you look up to as a writer?

Anyone I consider a good author that I read – Martin Middleton, Tamora Poerce, Traci Harding Garth Nix, JK Rowling…

If you had to do it all over again, would you change anything in your book?

I would change everything about every book. But that’s the curse of the writer – you’re never satisfied, even when you’re so sick of editing the thing that thinking of it makes you feel a little ill.

Is there anything you find particularly challenging in your writing?

Romance. I’m a romance writer… who’s terrible at hooking characters up. It’s a burden I must wallow in.

What book are you reading now? Or what genre?

Right now, I’m working my way through the Holmes books. Have to admit, Conan Doyle had style.

Who designed the cover? And do you help with them?

In-house artists. And they’re the best for a reason. I give them annoyingly vague outlines (usually summarized in “NO PINK!!!”) and they create artworks of wonder.

Did you learn anything from writing your books and what was it?

Yeah. My computer chair is really uncomfortable to sit at for 8+ hours at a time.

If you could be one of your characters, who would you chose?

One of my characters? I don’t know, I think they’re all a bit too beaten up and down for me to want to be them. If I had to pick one, I’d say Clarissa from the Devil’s Wife. She might have had a few bad experiences, but at least she got herself together. Also, she’s the Queen of Heaven and Hell now (spoiler!) so she’s in the best position (until the sequel, anyway).

Are there any books you think some of us should read, just because?

Am I allowed to say mine? If so, you should all read The Devil’s Wife – It’ll open your mind up to some interesting ideas.

The Devil's Wife

* click on the cover above to check it out* Do you have anything specific that you want to say to your readers?

Shazam!

About the Author:

holly-newspaper

An author living in Canberra, Australia, Holly Hunt writes a collection of works including Sci-fi, Fantasy, Horror and Romance. Currently undergoing an apprenticeship in Butchery, Holly spends her days off writing and watching superhero cartoons.

Holly lives with her partner, Matthew, in a two-bedroom unit crammed with comics and movie memorabilia. She dreams of one day owning a big garden, three dogs and a cat, and can’t wait until that day gets here.

http://rhythempoets.wordpress.com/

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Holly-Hunt/111905542194012

https://twitter.com/hollyhuntauthor

http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4717881.Holly_Hunt

Giveaway:

I would love to give one of you an ebook copy! So leave me a nice comment and I’ll pick a winner! 🙂

I want to wish everyone good luck!!! I promise to have my review up very soon! Happy Reading and later gators!!

5 thoughts on “Blood Moon Blog Tour w Giveaway

  1. bn100 says:

    Would you really consider changing everything about your books?

  2. Holly Hunt says:

    I look forward to reading your review – it wounds like it will be a good one.
    H.Hunt

  3. […] Reader Girls March 25 – Beauty in Ruins March 26 – Pure Textuality March 27 – Happy Tails and Tales March 28 – Tory Michaels’ World, http://torymichaels.blogspot.com March 29 – […]

  4. DogsMom says:

    Well, good luck with your house and all those last minute details. It sounds exciting.
    The book sounds interesting and exciting too. I am adding several of the author’s books to my to be read stack.

What do you have to say?

