Midnight Fire Series Part 1 w Giveaway

Midnight Fire series Button 300 x 225

 

So, I am somehow special, and asked for a double day, multi-review posts and I got it 🙂 LOL this series just sounded so good that I wanted to review them all, But I didn’t wanna have this ridiculously huge post, so I am gunna do a Double day. Today, I will have book 1 and two’s reviews. and Then tomorrow I will have book 3 and 4’s review, as well as an author interview!! 🙂 But don’t worry, the giveaway will be posted for both days 🙂 So, let’s get this show on the road!

Ignite (Midnight Fire, #1)

Ignite

Midnight Fire Series Book One
Kaitlyn Davis

Genre: Young Adult Paranormal Romance

ISBN: 9781465852366

ASIN: B005U8GQT6

Number of pages: about 200-250 pages

Word Count: Roughly 65,000

Series promotional video – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gwXdlNmtCUE

Amazon BN iTunes Sony Kobo Smashwords

Book Description:

“With one last look, one final search of the lines of his face for some sign, Kira turned and ran away from the sound of the man she loved laughing in the face of her death.”

When Kira Dawson moves to South Carolina, she meets Luke, a blond goofball who quickly becomes her best friend, and Tristan, a mysterious bad boy who sends shivers down her spine. Kira knows they’re keeping secrets, but when she discovers Tristan’s lust for blood and her own dormant mystical powers, Kira is forced to fight for her life and make the heartbreaking decision between the familiar comfort of friendship and the fiery passion of love.

Ignite is the first book in the Midnight Fire Series. It is approximately 65,000 words.

My Review:

WOW!! I love when I accidentally find a new book to love!! AND I even like the vamper in it!! Yes yes I said it, I like the vamper LOL… But before we go anywhere I’m going to state I was on Team Luke since the moment he met Kira in the hall at school! This is a fantastic new series that I think everyone should pick up! Think Angels vs Demons meet Vampires vs Vampire Slayers, with a sweet romance, some totally kick ass action scenes and some excellently placed plot twists!!

So Kira is your typical teenage girl, who comes home from boarding school and in a very short time her whole life is irrevocably changed. She is one of the most real characters to me. She is strong, yet vulnerable, she’s smart, she loves to cool- me too!- and she is loyal. He definitely doesn’t give up. She is willing to so whatever it takes to keep her and her friends and family safe. I really like her!

Alright, lets talk HAWT pieces! Tristan is your tortured bad boy vamper. Yep he’s hot and he’s actually a good one. Except vampires and slayers aren’t supposed to go together 😉 I can’t believe I’m saying this, but I actually like Tristan. He’s protective of Kira even against his own kind and friends. He knows their relationship is doomed yet he’s willing to give it his all. Then we have Luke, who’s kind and supportive and funny and most importantly he’s something like Kira. He teaches her and protects her and holds her when she cries. I still very much wish I didn’t like Tristan as I’m Team Luke, but I guess we’ll have to see 🙂

The writing is excellent as I absolutely couldn’t put this one down. It’s action packed full of mystery and yet isn’t completely complicated because it’s young adult. Yet it’s perfect for any age because everyone can love this one. There’s a piece of every genre and there’s surprises and best of all it’s fresh and different. I love it! 5 BLOODY SUN SHINING PAWS!!

paw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw main

 

Simmer (Midnight Fire, #2)

Simmer

Midnight Fire Series Book Two
Kaitlyn Davis

Genre: Young Adult Paranormal Romance

ISBN: 9781476284392

ASIN: B007R82KLK

Number of pages: about 200-250 pages

Word Count: Roughly 65,000

Amazon BN iTunes Sony Kobo Smashwords

Book Description:

“Slowly, like a whisper almost blown away in the wind, two words streaked across her mind: ‘Kiss me.'”

Kira may have survived the eclipse, but her troubles are far from over. She’s headed to Sonnyville with one goal in mind: to learn more about her parents. But with Luke and Tristan competing for her heart and Diana gunning for her head, time is running out on the search for her mother. And the closer Kira gets to answers, the more terrified she becomes. The conduits fear her, the vampires fear her, and Kira is starting to wonder if maybe they’re right…

Simmer is the second book in the thrilling Midnight Fire Series. It is approximately 65,000 words.

MY Review:

And we’re getting even deeper. After everyone barely escapes in the last book with their lives, it’s time to meet half of Kira’s “people”. All the while trying to find her mom, dealing with crazy vampers, deal with new powers, and not to mention those to HAWT pieces of male 🙂 lol! I absolutely loved this next installment! It’s fast paced, it’s a little heart wrenching, it’s full of action and suspense and it’s just gets better!

I’m seeing character growth in Kira, which I like, and I still feel that she deserves some crazy. She’s young, and not too long ago, her entire world was wrecked. She’s still learning and yet she’s even more likable.

In the romance department, things really just got complicated. We learn maybe Luke has more than friend feelings and a twist with Tristan even I was even thinking of! I’m not sure what to say because I’m emotional and I can’t spoil anything for you guys!

The writing gets even better. It’s starts of fast and stays that way. You will NOT wanna put this one down! I’m not sure if I’m utterly thrilled that I have the entire series to read completely back to back or sad that I can’t even help it read them all immediately and it will be over! See, I’m emotional 🙂 seriously, check out this series. I am completely wrapped up in this series!! 5 EXPLOSIVELY AWESOME PAWS!!

paw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw mainpaw main

 

Blaze (Midnight Fire, #3)

Blaze

Midnight Fire Series Book Three
Kaitlyn Davis

Genre: Young Adult Paranormal Romance

ISBN: 9781301583027

ASIN: B009H0U7FC

Number of pages: about 200-250 pages

Word Count: Roughly 65,000

Amazon BN iTunes Sony Kobo Smashwords

Book Description:

“Kira gulped, unable to stop the growing sense that everything in her world was about to change.”

With Aldrich’s note burning a hole in her pocket, Kira is off to England to finally reunite with her birth mother. But what begins as a dream quickly turns to a nightmare and Kira is left questioning everything she has ever known. Can she be the conduit Luke wants her to be? Can she be the rebel Tristan needs her to be? Or is she something else? Something no one, not even Aldrich, ever saw coming…

Blaze is the third book in the thrilling Midnight Fire Series. It is approximately 65,000 words.

** My Review will be in tomorrow’s post**

Scorch (Midnight Fire, #4)

Scorch

Midnight Fire Series Book Four
Kaitlyn Davis

Genre: Young Adult Paranormal Romance

Number of pages: 200-250 pages

Word Count: Roughly 65,000

Buy Links: Amazon Smashwords

Scorch Blurb:

“All it did was remind Kira that time was running out. That she needed to choose. Or a lot more than a forest would burn. The whole world would crumble.”

Aldrich escaped…again. Tristan forgot…everything. And Luke, well, Luke was getting more than a little impatient. But those were the least of Kira’s concerns, because something else happened in England—something she was trying desperately to forget. A wedge of evil had lodged itself in her heart, a little black hole had nestled into her flames, and it wasn’t going away—not anytime soon…and maybe not ever.

Scorch is the fourth and final book in the thrilling Midnight Fire Series. It is approximately 65,000 words.

** My review will be on tomorrow’s post**

**My author interview will also be tomorrow**

About the Author:

Kaitlyn Davis

 

Kaitlyn Davis graduated Phi Beta Kappa from Johns Hopkins University with a B.A. in Writing Seminars. She’s been writing ever since she picked up her first crayon and is overjoyed to finally share her work with the world. She currently lives in New York City and dreams of having a cockapoo puppy of her own.

Blog – http://kaitlyndavisbooks.blogspot.com/

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/KaitlynDavisBooks

Twitter – https://twitter.com/DavisKaitlyn

Goodreads – http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/5276341.Kaitlyn_Davis

Pinterest – http://pinterest.com/kdavisbooks/

Giveaway:

The Tour wide giveaway is an ebook set of the entire Midnight Fire series (four books) to three different winners! I put it all in bold so you can see how awesome that is!! 🙂 three winners will get this entire set!!!! WOOOOO that’s a seriously good giveaway 🙂 SO GO HERE to enter to win! 😉

I wish you all really good luck! And make sure you come back tomorrow to see my other reviews and author interview 🙂 YAY!!!! Happy reading everyone and later gators! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Midnight Fire Series Part 1 w Giveaway

  1. Joy F says:

    These books look and sound great. Thanks!!

  2. SandyG265 says:

    Sounds like a good series.

  3. Thank you for joining my blog tour — I’m so happy you’re doing a two day feature!! These reviews are amazing, I can’t wait to see what you thought of Blaze and Scorch!

What do you have to say?

